product description page

Holding Up the Universe (Unabridged) (CD/Spoken Word) (Jennifer Niven)

Holding Up the Universe (Unabridged) (CD/Spoken Word) (Jennifer Niven) - image 1 of 1

about this item

From the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone—and love someone—for who they truly are.  Everyone knows Libby Strout. She’s the girl who was so heavy she had to be lifted out of her house by a crane.After being homeschooled for years, she’s ready to rejoin the human race, aka the junior class of MVB High. She’s free, she’s strong, and she’s going to get through this—or so she lies to herself. (Okay, fine, she’s terrified out of her skull.)   Everyone knows Jack Masselin, too. He may not be the most popular guy in school, but he’s got swagger. What no one knows is that Jack has a secret: his brain is different, or maybe a little broken, and he can’t recognize faces. Even his own brothers are strangers to him. But he’s made it this far, and he just has to keep it up: Be charming. Be hilarious. Don’t get too close to anyone.  Until he meets Libby. When the two get tangled up in a cruel high school game—which lands them in group counseling and community service—Libby and Jack are both pissed . . . and then surprised. Because the more time they spend together, the less alone they feel. Because sometimes when you meet someone, it changes the world, theirs and yours.  Jennifer Niven delivers another exhilarating, heart-wrenching love story about finding that person who sees you for who you are—and seeing them right back.     Praise for All the Bright Places:“[A] heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids.” —Entertainment Weekly  “A do-not-miss for fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe.” —Justine Magazine   “At the heart—a big one—of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers.” —The New York Times Book Review
Edition: Unabridged
Number of Pages: 89
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Love + Romance
Format: AudioCD
Publisher: Listening Library
Age Range: Teen
Author: Jennifer Niven
Language: English
Street Date: October 4, 2016
TCIN: 51411088
UPC: 9780735207509
Item Number (DPCI): 248-20-5151

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.