product description page

Hood (Reprint) (Paperback) (Emma Donoghue)

Hood (Reprint) (Paperback) (Emma Donoghue) - image 1 of 1
$12.74
MSRPReg: $14.99 Save $2.25 (15% off)

about this item

From the New York Times bestselling author of Room,Emma Donoghue,Hood is a graceful tale of a young woman who must come toterms with love and loss in the wake of her partner’s sudden passing. TheNewYork Times Book Review calls Hood “utterly charming,” writing that,“Ms. Donoghue displays her confidence by avoiding the grandiose and the showy,and dipping into the ordinary with control and the occasional sustainingdescriptive flashes of a born writer.” For readers of Jeanette Winterson’s Oranges Are Not the Only Fruitand JoyceCarol Oates’s The Widow’s Story, Donoghue’s Hood is a masterfullycrafted narrative of relationships and a daring, deft exploration of the love’simperfection—and how it can nonetheless dominate our lives as we grow andchange.
From the New York Times bestselling author of Room, Emma Donoghue, Hood is a graceful tale of a young woman who must come to terms with love and loss in the wake of her partner146;s sudden passing. The New York Times Book Review calls Hood 147;utterly charming,148; writing that, 147;Ms. Donoghue displays her confidence by avoiding the grandiose and the showy, and dipping into the ordinary with control and the occasional sustaining descriptive flashes of a born writer.148; For readers of Jeanette Winterson146;s Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit and Joyce Carol Oates146;s The Widow146;s Story, Donoghue146;s Hood is a masterfully crafted narrative of relationships and a daring, deft exploration of the love146;s imperfection151;and how it can nonetheless dominate our lives as we grow and change.
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 30916.0
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: General, Family + Friendship, Types of Characters, Education, Disasters, Human Qualities + Behavior
Format: Paperback
Publisher: HarperCollins
Author: Emma Donoghue
Language: English
Street Date: October 11, 2011
TCIN: 13688567
UPC: 9780062117106
Item Number (DPCI): 248-71-9570

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.