Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Hostage (Paperback) (Chris Bradford)

Hostage (Paperback) (Chris Bradford) - image 1 of 1

About this item

A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex Rider and Jason Bourne--with the first four books publishing simultaneously. Binge read for summer!Following the nail-biting cliff-hanger of Bodyguard 1:Recruit, the action resumes in Hostage as martial arts expert and trained bodyguard Connor Reeves battles to protect the US president’s daughter, Alicia, from mortal danger . . . even if it means putting his own life at risk.Connor is her last line of defense—an invisible shield kept secret from everyone, including the First Daughter herself. Yet danger lurks around every corner, and the terrorist plot to kidnap Alicia is already under way, the net tightening as the enemy prepares to strike.Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the BODYGUARD series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, 24, and Jason Bourne.Praise for BODYGUARD“Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets.”—Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series"The training sequences are detailed and realistic, and Connor is relatable and likable. Featuring intense action sequences and strong friendships, this series starter will appeal to reluctant readers and fans of the 'Alex Rider' books."—School Library Journal on Recruit
Number of Pages: 211
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Series Title: Bodyguard
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Chris Bradford
Language: English
Street Date: May 9, 2017
TCIN: 51629895
UPC: 9781524736996
Item Number (DPCI): 248-26-7035
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$8.99

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.