Loading, please wait...

Hostile Shores - (Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures (Paperback)) by Dewey Lambdin (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 354

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Action & Adventure

Series Title: Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures (Paperback)

Format: Paperback

Publisher: St. Martins Press-3PL

Age Range: Adult

Author: Dewey Lambdin

Language: English

TCIN: 78109890
UPC: 9781250042521
Item Number (DPCI): 247-76-6342

Description

"Great naval action and deep historical detail in the vein of O'Brian and Forester." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"[Lewrie's] adventures here, as always, are rollicking good yarns, with authentic details and characters, a hero, his ship, and lots of excitement." --The City Paper (Nashville, TN)

"Lewrie's a worthy shipmate for Aubrey and Hornblower." --Kirkus Reviews on the Alan Lewrie Adventure Series

"Lewrie is an endearing character--hero, philanderer, smuggler, spy: a courageous naval officer unencumbered by high morals or indecision." --Publishers Weekly on the Alan Lewrie Adventure Series

"You could get addicted to this series. Easily." --The New York Times Book Review on the Alan Lewrie Adventure Series

"The best naval adventure series since C. S. Forester." --Library Journal on the Alan Lewrie Adventure Series

"Stunning naval adventure, reeking of powder and mayhem. I wish I had written this series." --Bernard Cornwell on the Alan Lewrie Adventure Series

"Lambdin is closing in on Patrick O'Brian as the most prolific historical novelist to celebrate a Royal Navy mariner." --The Washington Times on the Alan Lewrie Adventure Series

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.