Loading, please wait...

How Not to Ask a Boy to Prom - by S J Goslee (Hardcover)

How Not to Ask a Boy to Prom - by  S J Goslee (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
How Not to Ask a Boy to Prom - by  S J Goslee (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 240

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Roaring Brook Press

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: Romantic Comedy

Author: S J Goslee

Language: English

Street Date: April 23, 2019
TCIN: 54486833
UPC: 9781626724013
Item Number (DPCI): 248-88-5642

Description

"A tour de force novel with pages that almost seem to turn of their own accord." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"A smash hit for teen romcom fans wanting a queer read-alike to Jenny Han's To All the Boys I've Loved Before." --School Library Journal

"Illuminating and humorous. Goslee has produced a delightful comedy of errors populated by complex characters that exhibit emotional depth while navigating the angst and drama of a queer YA romance." --Booklist

"Full of humor and tenderness, this contemporary YA will satisfy readers looking to swoon." --Buzzfeed

"An uproarious whirlwind of fake-dating events . . . likely to entertain teen readers who enjoy fast-paced humor . . . Another hit to add to [Goslee's] first novel, Whatever." --VOYA

"The modern voice and humor S.J. Goslee brings to the story keeps this tale-as-old-as-time fresh and new . . . If you're looking for a novel to fill the To All The Boys I've Loved Before-shaped hole in your heart, this is the book for you." --Camille Perri, author of When Katie Met Cassidy

"The queer rom-com is on the rise, [and] this embodies everything that makes a good romance . . . This book is great for those who liked To All the Boys I Loved Before by Jenny Han and The Field Guide to the North American Teenager by Ben Philippe." --Isaiah West, YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults nomination

Praise for Whatever. by S. J. Goslee:

"Recommended for young adults who enjoy . . . books by John Green, Adam Silvera, or John Corey Whaley." --School Library Journal, starred review

"Fans of David Levithan's Boy Meets Boy (2003) and Becky Albertalli's Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda (2015) won't be disappointed." --Booklist, starred review

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Review images (1)

Guest review image 1 of 1, zoom in

This book was so cute and funny!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rush - 8 months ago
I really wanted to read this, it just sounded so cute. I finally got my hands on it, and the first few chapters were very confusing. I'm so happy I kept reading. This book was amazing and so adorable! The romance was not who I thought it was going to be originally, but it's ok, I enjoyed it more. Yes this book was kinda predictable, but I loved it! The characters were wonderful, the romance great, and I laughed many times while reading this. This is now one of my favorite books! So glad I picked this up! Giving it 5 stars.
Guest review image 1 of 1, zoom in
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.