Loading, please wait...

How the White Trash Zombie Got Her Groove Back - by Diana Rowland (Paperback)

How the White Trash Zombie Got Her Groove Back - by  Diana Rowland (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
How the White Trash Zombie Got Her Groove Back - by  Diana Rowland (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Not in stores
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 328

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Fantasy

Series Title: White Trash Zombie

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Daw Books

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: General

Author: Diana Rowland

Language: English

Street Date: July 1, 2014
TCIN: 16152813
UPC: 9780756408220
Item Number (DPCI): 247-25-0008

Description

Praise for the White Trash Zombie series:

"Rowland is a hilarious writer, and her White Trash Zombie series shines in a crowded genre." --USA Today

"An incredibly fun series, and a breath of fresh air in an increasingly crowded field.... While there's no denying that the basic premise is fascinating and entertaining, the real draw here is Angel's personal journey of growth and self-discovery." --Tor.com

"Uber-talented Rowland takes a break from her Demon series to produce a wonderful story with a zombie heroine who is endearing and engaging. This unique twist on a coming-of-age story explores a young woman's journey toward self-acceptance in the face of long odds. Throw in the need for brains and a nasty serial killer and presto--you have the recipe for a terrific read!" --RT Book Reviews

"An intriguing mystery and a hilarious mix of the horrific and mundane aspects of zombie life open a promising new series from Rowland.... Humor and gore are balanced by surprisingly touching moments as Angel tries to turn her (un)life around." --Publishers Weekly

"Rowland's delightful novel jumps genre lines with a little something for everyone--mystery, horror, humor, and even a smattering of romance. Not to be missed--all that's required is a high tolerance for gray matter. For true zombiephiles, of course, that's a no brainer." --Library Journal

"Blending very mild horror, humor and mystery, I was hooked from the start. Both urban fantasy and zombie fans will enjoy this highly entertaining novel. Full of suspense, drama, and several surprising twists, this is one zombie story I couldn't get enough of." --Sci Fi Chick

"Angel will make you laugh out loud, and she will also make you come close to losing your lunch. After all, these are creatures that suck down pureed brains for a pick-me-up.... Angel is a distinct character, and she has grown through the series." --Kings River Life Magazine

"Equally gross and heartwarming, disgusting and riveting, My Life as a White Trash Zombie is a clever read. If you like to see a flawed heroine pull herself back up, and can handle visceral imagery, it's a brilliant book. Fans of Carolyn Crane, Stacia Kane and Allison Pang will dig on this one. Big time." --Vampirebookclub.net

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.