Loading, please wait...

How to Win the Bachelor - by Chad Kultgen & Lizzy Pace (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up

Number of Pages: 336

Genre: Performing Arts

Sub-Genre: Television

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Gallery Books

Book theme: Reality, Game Shows & Talk Shows, Genres

Author: Chad Kultgen & Lizzy Pace

Language: English

Street Date: January 25, 2022
TCIN: 83969383
UPC: 9781982172947
Item Number (DPCI): 247-04-2509
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



Book Synopsis



Perfect for fans of Bachelor Nation and Seinfeldia, an illuminating deep dive into the most successful reality TV franchise of all time--The Bachelor.

Since its premiere in 2002, ABC's The Bachelor has become a staple of American television. Now, discover the fascinating history of the show, uncover the ins and outs of the phenomenon that has become Bachelor Nation, and take a deeper look at what separates the winners from the losers.

From how best to exit the limo on Night One, to strategies for making a run for the all-important First Impression Rose, to how to avoid being labeled a villain, this clear-eyed guide illustrates the rules and strategies any would-be contestant should know.

The ultimate must-read for every fan, How to Win the Bachelor gives you an inside look at the franchise where The Rose holds all the power.



Review Quotes




"Treating the show as a pro sport, the authors analyze which moves most often lead to success. Fans will be delighted." --People

"Novelist Kultgen (Strange Animals) and TV writer Pace, hosts of the Bachelor-themed podcast Game of Roses, take fandom to a new level with this entertaining how-to for snatching the final rose on the popular reality series. Bachelor fans would do well to grab a highlighter." --Publishers Weekly



About the Author



Chad Kultgen is a bestselling author, journalist, screenwriter, and podcast host. His novels include The Lie; The Average American Male; Strange Animals; The Average American Marriage; and Men, Women, and Children. He is also the creator of the NBC series Bad Judge. Follow him on Twitter @ChadKultgen.

Lizzy Pace is a network comedy television writer, with credits including NBC's Bad Judge and the Emmy-nominated series The Good Place, starring Ted Danson and Kristen Bell. Her writing has also appeared on Funny or Die and PopCultureSensation. Follow her on Twitter at @PaceCase.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.3 inches length x 6.1 inches width x 9.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars with 4 reviews
100% would recommend
3 recommendations

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.