Loading, please wait...

Hungry Jim - by Laurel Snyder (Hardcover)

Hungry Jim - by  Laurel Snyder (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Hungry Jim - by  Laurel Snyder (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 56

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Chronicle Books

Age Range: 4-8 years

Book theme: Emotions & Feelings

Author: Laurel Snyder

Language: English

Street Date: September 3, 2019
TCIN: 76441735
UPC: 9781452149875
Item Number (DPCI): 248-28-6612

Description

"In this clever tribute to Maurice Sendak, Snyder and Groenink gleefully subvert picture book norms by embracing the beastliest behavior." -- Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

A hilariously meaningful tale about learning to control your instincts: When Jim wakes up one Tuesday morning, he doesn't feel like eating his pancakes. In fact, Jim doesn't feel like Jim. He feels rather, well, beastly. But he is hungry. Very hungry... hungry as a lion! This clever tale of moods from Laurel Snyder and Chuck Groenink offers a lighthearted depiction of the beastliness that lives inside all of us--and the power we have to put it in its place.

- Surprising yet satisfying, this humorous book will have readers of all ages roaring to devour it
- Richly illustrated pages are engaging and help readers connect with the story
- Author Laurel Snyder is the author of many books for children, including the Theodor Seuss Geisel Award-winning Charlie & Mouse
- Illustrator Chuck Groenink hails from a village in the north of the Netherlands, where he spent his formative years climbing trees, drawing, reading, and cycling

Fans of The Dreamer, Ruby's Sword, and Tomorrow Most Likely will also enjoy the engaging storyline and whimsical illustrations in Hungry Jim

"Use this at story hour and expect giggles, shrieks, and groans." -- Booklist

- Great family read-aloud book
- Books for kids ages 3-5
- Children's book for preschool to kindergarten

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.