Ibarra Chocolate Genuine Mexican Hot Cocoa -12.6oz

Ibarra Chocolate Genuine Mexican Hot Cocoa -12.6oz - image 1 of 1
Ibarra Chocolate Genuine Mexican Hot Cocoa -12.6oz - image 1 of 1
$2.59When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Taste of genuine Mexican chocolate makes this cup of hot cocoa irresistible
  • Makes a great beverage with no cholesterol
  • Cinnamon flavor gives it subtle spiciness

Specifications

Contains: Soy
Form: Granulated
State of Readiness: Prepared, Heat and Serve
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 12.6 Ounces
Beverage container material: Paper or Cardboard
TCIN: 50694046
UPC: 030467000022
Item Number (DPCI): 231-16-0126
Origin: Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

There’s nothing like a hot cup of cocoa to start your day and the Ibarra Genuine Mexican Hot Cocoa with its exotic cinnamon flavor gets you right on your toes, all ready to face the day ahead. Just add to hot milk and whisk away — the heat from the milk will melt the chocolate wedges for a rich and creamy beverage. The addition of the cinnamon makes this a genuine Mexican hot cocoa drink you'll love to serve your family and friends.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 22 g

Serving Per Container: about 16

Amount Nutrition Facts:

Calories: 100
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 3.5g4%
Saturated Fat 1.5g8%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 0mg0%
Total Carbohydrate 17g6%
Dietary Fiber 1g2%
Sugars 15g
Added Sugars 15g30%
Protein 1g
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 8.5mg0%
Iron 0.5mg2%
Potassium 99mg2%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

sugar, cacao paste, soy lecithin and cinnamon.

Allergens & Warnings:

Contains: Soy.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.95 inches length x 3.15 inches width x 2.87 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.9 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.4 out of 5 stars with 39 reviews
84% would recommend
19 recommendations
value: 4.2 out of 5
quality: 4.75 out of 5
taste: 4.5 out of 5

Buy Ibarra!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Davianna - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Ibarra tastes absolutely delicious! Made in mexico with better ingredients. Nestle's abuelita chocolate has more unnecessary ingredients and nestle bought rivers that belong to the Indigenous communities of Mexico
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Recipe must of changed

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Maria leite - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
it was not as chocolatetie and and tasted oily and was smaller than the original one, was disappointed when flavor are not the same as before. I know it's not targets fault it the maker of the product.
quality: 3 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Could not gift

1 out of 5 stars
Hmm - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
The carton was torn and looked like it was beat up . It was for a gift basket so I ended up not using it - disappointed
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best chocolate!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Maria - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Fantastic taste, great blend of ingredients and spices!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

not yummy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
sad about it - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
no chocolate flavor at all
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Mexican Hot Chocolate

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KaliC - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This is the yummiest Mexican Hot Chocolate. Simple few ingredients compared to other Mexican chocolate brands. I always stock up for fall and winter season. High highly recommend.
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Yummy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
n - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love adding it to my vietnamese coffee in the morning to give it a mocha like taste!
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So good!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TTownM - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Gentley sweet with a lot of flavor.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Yummy and authentic

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Whoyos - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It’s delicious and real authentic Mexican hot chocolate unlike Abuelita from Nestle. Plus it’s a great price.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Chocolate Bar Ever

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Momof3 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Best Authentic Mexican Hot Chocolate My mom and I have been using this for years. Much better than Abuelita. Target, please bring it back and sell it in stores.
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best mexican hot chocolate

5 out of 5 stars
Elizabeth - 2 years ago
Taste really good. I like that it doesn't have artificial flavor & vegetable oil like abuelita. Ibarra has less sugar. Best mexican hot chocolate.
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ecofriendlygirl - 2 years ago
This is actually real Mexican hot chocolate. The other brand, Abuelita, is not authentic. Just look at who makes that one...Nestle. Ibara chocolate is delicious and an all time favorite in my home and it’s made in Mexico.
25 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CrysMichelle - 2 years ago
Absolutely The BEST!!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rosie - 2 years ago
delicious this is the real version of the Mexican hot chocolate. Either way it’s good
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Alright

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Pal27 - 2 years ago
If you go by the directions, you will end up with 4 cups of hot chocolate that are just slightly darker than the color of regular milk, and that taste nothing like the hot chocolate that you’re probably used to. Do yourself a favor, use half the disk for 1-2 cups of milk, and it will better resemble hot chocolate. I also find chopping whatever portion of the disk you want to use helps it to melt better when you don’t have time to boil a pan of milk.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Marcela - 2 years ago
I like this chocolate to make mexican champurrado
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wonderful hot chocolate!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tloveshotchocolate - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Lovely stuff, I have been drinking this hot chocoloate with a nice milk of my choice since I was a little one.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice Tablet Size

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
purpolonia - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
I like the size of the chocolate tablet. It goes well with making champurrado (chocoalate corn meal drink). I use about 4 cups of milk in a quart saucepan to make the hot chocolate. It dissolves nicely. Of course I use the corn meal mixed with water and blend all ingredients in the blender for the champurrado hot drink. It's easy and it makes a lot! On a nice chilly day, it's nice to have a hot drink with chocolate. The price was great and with the free shipping it was very economical. I can't find Ibarra at grocery stores where I live so had to buy it online. I hope Target keeps on selling it. Good buy.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good Old Ibarra Chocolate

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Fatima - 6 years ago
Ibarra Chocolate it's a competitor in taste to La Abuelita Chocolate... Lalety Ibarra Chocolate has being gaining popularity because the New Abuelita Chocolate doesn't have as much chocolate flavor anymore, has more sugar and milk it seems. Ibarra Chocolate does still make it the old way.. good amount of chocolate, less sugar and milk. Now, what I ordered was a box of 10 packets of 6 tablets each. I didn't realized that the size of the tablets were small.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
23 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Mexican hot chocolate!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MLJLM - 6 years ago
Besides making your own, this is the quickest and most delicious Mexican hot chocolate out there! All natural (not like the Abuelita brand) and well balanced flavors. Target had a great price plus free shipping! Highly recommend:)
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads