Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

If You Find This - Reprint by Matthew Baker (Paperback)

If You Find This -  Reprint by Matthew Baker (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Now in paperback, If You Find This is the story of unlikely friendships, unexpected bravery and eleven-year-old Nicholas Funes's quest to prove his grandfather's treasure is real, mixing mystery and adventure in the tradition of Louis Sachar, Avi, and E.L. Konigsburg.
Nicholas is a math and music genius with no friends and a huge problem: His father has lost his job, and they'll have to sell their house, which holds the only memory Nicholas has of his younger brother. Just in time, Nicholas's senile grandfather arrives, filled with tales of priceless treasure he has hidden somewhere in town--but where?
With the help of misfit classmates, two grandfathers, a ghosthouse, hidden messages, séances, and an uncanny mind for numbers, Nicholas stages a nursing home breakout, tangles with high schoolers in smugglers' tunnels, and gets swept up in a duel with the biggest bullies in the neighborhood. Will it be enough to find the treasure and save his house?
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 358
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Friendship
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Little Brown & Co
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Matthew Baker
Language: English
Street Date: October 17, 2017
TCIN: 52769374
UPC: 9780316240093
Item Number (DPCI): 248-47-4686
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$7.99
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.