product description page

If You Find This - Reprint by Matthew Baker (Paperback)

$7.99
shipping to 94043 only 3 left
get it by Tue, May 1 with standard shipping.
only ships with $25 orders. details
free order pickup not available
not sold at Manhattan Herald Square

about this item

Now in paperback, If You Find This is the story of unlikely friendships, unexpected bravery and eleven-year-old Nicholas Funes's quest to prove his grandfather's treasure is real, mixing mystery and adventure in the tradition of Louis Sachar, Avi, and E.L. Konigsburg.
Nicholas is a math and music genius with no friends and a huge problem: His father has lost his job, and they'll have to sell their house, which holds the only memory Nicholas has of his younger brother. Just in time, Nicholas's senile grandfather arrives, filled with tales of priceless treasure he has hidden somewhere in town--but where?
With the help of misfit classmates, two grandfathers, a ghosthouse, hidden messages, séances, and an uncanny mind for numbers, Nicholas stages a nursing home breakout, tangles with high schoolers in smugglers' tunnels, and gets swept up in a duel with the biggest bullies in the neighborhood. Will it be enough to find the treasure and save his house?

more to consider

  • Puzzle Quest : An Adventure Story Packed With Fun Activities (Paperback) (Lisa Regan)

    $9.95

  • Boston Red Sox : The Big Book of Activities (Paperback) (Peg Connery-Boyd)

    $8.09

  • My First Wild Activity Book (Paperback) (Isabel Otter-barry Ross)

    $9.20

  • Super Snow Day : Seek and Find (School And Library) (Michael Garland)

    $16.14

  • Lego Ninjago The Hands of Time : Activity Book With Minifigure (Paperback)

    $8.09

recommended

  • SheaMoisture® Mongongo & Hemp Seed Oils High Porosity Moisture-Seal Shampoo - 13 fl oz

    $10.99

  • 2018 TF Publishing Desk Calendar

  • Employment Discrimination (Paperback) (Joel Wm. Friedman)

    $50.30

  • Thousands : Poems (Paperback) (Lightsey Darst)

    $11.56

  • Love Print Throw Pillow Collection - Surya

    $25.49 - $33.99


from the manufacturer


guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.