iHome IBT29 Bluetooth Alarm Clock - Black/Blue

iHome IBT29 Bluetooth Alarm Clock - Black/Blue - image 1 of 4iHome IBT29 Bluetooth Alarm Clock - Black/Blue - image 2 of 4iHome IBT29 Bluetooth Alarm Clock - Black/Blue - image 3 of 4iHome IBT29 Bluetooth Alarm Clock - Black/Blue - image 4 of 4
iHome IBT29 Bluetooth Alarm Clock - Black/Blue - image 1 of 4
$59.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Bluetooth
Bluetooth

Highlights

  • Functions: FM Radio, Alarm, Built-In Speaker
  • Dual alarms with dedicated alarm time display
  • Batteries included
  • USB port to charge mobile devices (charging cable not included)

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 5.44 Inches (H) x 5.87 Inches (W) x 5.99 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.54 Pounds
Electronics Features: FM Radio, Bluetooth, Alarm Clock, Alarm, Built-In Speaker, Snooze Function, USB Charging Port, Radio Alarm
Includes: AC Power Adapter
Display Type: Digital
Clock Face Color: Black
Material: Metal, Plastic
Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium, Optional, Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 15698368
UPC: 047532913361
Item Number (DPCI): 008-04-1981
Origin: Imported

Description

Break the tether with wireless audio streaming over Bluetooth. Play your music over the Bluetooth wireless connection or via the universal 3.5mm stereo connection, while a 1 amp USB port keeps your mobile devices charged and ready to go. FM radio with 6 station presets to keep your favorite music at your fingertips. Built-in mic, voice echo cancellation and answer and end controls make speakerphone use a pleasure. Dual alarms with dedicated alarm time display are sure to wake you in a pleasure. Dual alarms with dedicated alarm time display are sure to wake you in the morning. Aux line-in jack for playing almost any audio device (cable included).
Bluetooth
A technology that allows devices to communicate with each other without cables or wires
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.72 inches length x 6.9 inches width x 8.75 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.64 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is there a way to dim the light during sleep hours?

submitted by ering - 6 years ago
  • A: Yes you can dim the light. There are several different settings where you can dim the clock light and also the numbers too. It works very well in my daughter's room and acts as a nightlight. You can even turn the clock light off completely. The numbers stay lit but the clock goes black. It's easy to adjust too.

    submitted byInspirationsbym - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi, ering! Regarding your question about the iHome® IBT29 Bluetooth Alarm Clock - Black/Blue: Yes, you can manually dim the brightness of the display! If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883, every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byClifford - 5 years ago
    Target expert support
  • A: Yes. The iHome Customer Support Team is always here to educate you on the features. Contact us. 1-800-288-2792 Monday - Friday 8am - 4pm EST or https://www.ihomeaudio.com/support/

    submitted byiHome - 6 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this compatible with android phones?

submitted by Hutson - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes the iBT29 is compatible with Android and iOS devices. Our Support Team would be happy to answer any additional questions. Phone: 1-800-288-2792. Mon - Fri. we are here to help.

    submitted byiHome - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Hutson! Regarding your question about the iHome® IBT29 Bluetooth Alarm Clock - Black/Blue: This clock is compatible with Android devices, yes. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883.

    submitted byKris - 4 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does this item have a manufacturer warranty?

submitted by KEKE - 5 years ago
  • A: iHome Products, a division of SDI Technologies Inc. (hereafter referred to as SDI), warrants this product to be free from defects in workmanship and materials, under normal use and conditions, for a period of one (1) year from the date of original purchase. Please contact us at 1-800-288-2792 (Monday - Friday from 8am - 4pm EST)

    submitted byiHome - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, KEKE! Regarding your question about the iHome® IBT29 Bluetooth Alarm Clock - Black/Blue: This alarm clock has no applicable warranty. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883, every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byIvan - 5 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does it change colors? Plz tell me!!!!

submitted by Sarah03333 - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes! It can choose changing colors or you can choose one color at a time.

    submitted byInspirationsbym - 5 years ago
  • A: YES!

    submitted byiHome - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this work with iPhones. My daughter has a an iPhone 5s

submitted by Momof4 - 6 years ago
  • A: It should work with any iPhone that has Bluetooth

    submitted byHdj - 6 years ago
  • A: Hi, Momof4 ! Regarding your question about the iHome Bluetooth Alarm Clock: Yes, any device with Bluetooth can connect to it. So yes, your daughters iPhone 5S will function beautifully with it. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883, every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byCorey - 5 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does this model have an output jack - to plug in my earphones. How about a Sleep timer?

submitted by Motown61 - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, Motown61! Regarding your question about the iHome IBT29 Bluetooth Alarm Clock - Black/Blue: This has a 3.5mm audio input jack for connecting devices such as your phone, iPad and other device. This does not however feature a 3.5mm audio output port. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRobert - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: how do you plug in an iPod to listen to music, not with bluetooth?

submitted by yeet - 4 years ago
  • A: Use a 3.5 mm auxiliary cable to plug into the back of the iBT29 then into the iPod. If you need assistance, please contact our Support Team at 1-800-288-2792. We are here to help!

    submitted byiHome - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: when the alarm goes off can you personalize it with your own music or dose it already has the alarm noise set ??

submitted by lollitzy - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi, lollitzy! Regarding your question about the iHome® IBT29 Bluetooth Alarm Clock - Black/Blue: There are 3 options for alarm noise: Bluetooth; FM Radio; Tone. A connected Bluetooth device could play your own music. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883.

    submitted byKris - 4 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: Is this compatible with Fire Kindle?

submitted by Nat - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes. The iBT29 connects to devices via Bluetooth and 3.5mm auxiliary port.

    submitted byiHome - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this work as a normal alarm clock / radio with out WiFi/internet?

submitted by Borg - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes. You do not need a WiFi connection to operate the iBT29.

    submitted byiHome - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
3.9 out of 5 stars with 151 reviews
84% would recommend
39 recommendations
quality: 4.25 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5

Volume

4 out of 5 stars
BambiMarie - 6 months ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
Hi, so I’m owned two of these and currently on my second owned one. My first one had been dropped many times by my daughter and the top split open. The volume on my first one went up to 40 and that was a great volume for me. I love my music loud. It was the same model as my two one. Now my second one only goes up to 16 and it isn’t as loud as my other one was. Why is that?
Did you find this review helpful?

USB stopped charging iPhone

2 out of 5 stars
Erica28 - 1 year ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
I loved this product until the charging option stopped. I plug in the phone and it will connect to play music, but no longer will charge my phone.
Did you find this review helpful?

It cracks easily

2 out of 5 stars
HanaBee89 - 1 year ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
The sound only goes up to 40, I guess that’s ok if you’re home alone. I’m kind of bummed at how easily it cracked. It’s ruined forever.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Humming noise when colours are on

2 out of 5 stars
Coco22 - 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
Works ok but has this weird very low humming noise if the colour lighting is used. It goes away when when u press the colour button. And sometimes the reverse. I think it's possessed...lol Seriously, it does wake us up at night, I may replace it with something else. Not easy to use/troubleshoot.
Did you find this review helpful?

very good affordable high quality alarm clock

5 out of 5 stars
Nick27 - 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
this product is very good i use it every day am just wondering does it have a phone app
Did you find this review helpful?

Garbage

1 out of 5 stars
Yep123 - 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
Don’t not waste money on this crap never worked right since we got it and. And it’s all the softwares fault!
1 reply from C.S team - 2 years ago
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience, please visit ihome.com/support/contact for troubleshooting help.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Stopped working after a year

1 out of 5 stars
Lizzy - 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
I received this clock for Christmas last year and LOVE it. I rarely even listened to music on it, it served solely as a clock on my nightstand. I woke up yesterday and the LED light display was flashing feverishly and there's no clock display at all. I took the battery out, reset it, and even replaced the battery - nothing. It does the same thing when I plug it into the wall with no battery. I'm so angry about this because I haven't been hard on this clock at all, there's no reason it shouldn't work after a 14 months.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

sounds great but my colors do not work.

2 out of 5 stars
tasia - 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
i just recieved my ihome today snd was very excited, until i plugged it in and started to play music and wanted some color and the colors do not work. not only can i not return it back to my school bookstore, i cannot get in touch with anybody to see how i can maybe troubleshoot it or get my money back or possibly sent another one.
1 reply from C.S team - 2 years ago
Dear Customer, We apologize for any inconvenience, please fill out the form in the link below and someone from our support team will be able to assist you further. ihome.com/support/contact
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent design, great idea, sketchy operation

2 out of 5 stars
DLS1 - 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
Beautifully designed device, nice features --except one. It's not a very good alarm clock. About 6 months ago it stopped working reliably. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. If you don't remember to set your phone as a backup, who knows if you'll miss your wakeup the next morning. (An Internet search mentioned it might be a low battery, so we replaced it, issue persists... sometimes.)
1 reply from C.S team - 2 years ago
Dear Customer, We apologize for any inconvenience. Try resetting the unit: 1. Remove the batteries from the unit. 2. Unplug the unit from its power source (AC adapter). 3. Wait 20 minutes. 4. Plug the unit into a power source (without batteries). If normal operation is restored, insert "new" batteries into the unit. If the problem persists, please contact our Support Team at ihome.com/support
Did you find this review helpful?

Zero durability product

1 out of 5 stars
Unhappy purchase - 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
Falls apart in < 1 yr & not regularly used. Changing light & bluetooth misbehaving already. Will not recommend
1 reply from C.S team - 2 years ago
Dear Customer, We apologize for any inconvenience, please visit ihome.com/support/contact for further troubleshooting assistance.
Did you find this review helpful?

It takes a long time to make it not work well!

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
I really liked this alarm clock. After 7 years of usage it finally started to show signs of being defective. The Bluetooth still works just fine but the buttons just stopped working properly. They would register its own button and also “press” the adjacent button(s). I always loved the dual-alarm system. But after a while (6 years) the LED lights started to flake out and it could never show blue again. I like this line of alarm clocks a lot so I am now getting an iHome iBT297. Thanks for the great experiences iHome!
Did you find this review helpful?

Uhmm not sure

1 out of 5 stars
mnoxo - 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
I loved it... But it doesnt work no more, just light no sound
1 reply from C.S team - 2 years ago
Dear Customer, We apologize for any inconveinvce. The unit may need to be reset. To do so, unplug the unit from power source and remove the backup battery. Let unit stand for 2 minutes. Re-install backup battery and connect unit to power source. You will need to reset the clock, radio, and any other settings.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great alarm clock! Beautiful and useful!

5 out of 5 stars
Nam11 - 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
I received this model as a gift for my birthday, and i’ve adored it ever since! It’s practical and beautiful! The soft wake up alarm works really well, and the color options is so very nice!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sucks

1 out of 5 stars
TheProductReviewer - 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
I literally bought mine 3 months ago and when I unplugged it to move it it totally broke. Crappiest item I’ve ever gotten
1 reply from C.S team - 2 years ago
Dear Customer, We are sorry for any inconvenience. It is possible your unit is defective, please visit ihome.com/support/contact for more information.
Did you find this review helpful?

Amazing

4 out of 5 stars
Calin - 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
Very happy, like it very much, specially when it changes color
Did you find this review helpful?

Not the best button layout

2 out of 5 stars
Ksweeneyct - 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
Low range of color brightness, either medium to bright or off. Button layouts for snooze vs off are problematic
Did you find this review helpful?

Good hard to operate and parts broke

3 out of 5 stars
Thisproductsucks69 - 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
This product is relatively good the light is nice but bright, the alarm works and the sound is great. But after just a few months the charging port broke. Which I was not happy with. Additionally all the wires are very messy. Also I wish it came with Alexa. So I’m probably just going to buy the amazon Alexa spot. Finally the speaker only sometimes connects via Bluetooth.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not very desirable

1 out of 5 stars
DeniseFL - 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
Too bulky and too difficult to use. Not my thing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 reply from C.S team - 2 years ago
Dear Customer, We are sorry you feel that way if there is anything we can do to help please reach out using the link below. ihome.com/support/contact
Did you find this review helpful?

I love the multicolored lights on this alarm clock

4 out of 5 stars
hansherke - 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
The changing lights in the afternoon set a great relaxation ambience. Good reception with radio when antenna are raised above the radio! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Automatic Time Sync!

5 out of 5 stars
TeriTakiTerror86 - 2 years ago
originally posted on ihomeaudio.com
I was nervous on getting this piece but I love how it syncs to my phone and updates the time to stay precise. The audio from Bluetooth to radio is perfect all controlled from your phone! Best product ever! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads