Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Illuminae ( The Illuminae Files) (Hardcover) by Amie Kaufman

Illuminae ( The Illuminae Files) (Hardcover) by Amie Kaufman - image 1 of 1

About this item

For fans of Marie Lu and James Dashner comes the first book in an epic new series.

?Never have I read a book so wholly unique and utterly captivating.?
?Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author of the Legend trilogy

This morning, Kady thought breaking up with Ezra was the hardest thing she?d have to do.

This afternoon, her planet was invaded.

The year is 2575, and two rival megacorporations are at war over a planet that?s little more than an ice-covered speck at the edge of the universe. Too bad nobody thought to warn the people living on it. With enemy fire raining down on them, Kady and Ezra?who are barely even talking to each other?are forced to fight their way onto one of the evacuating fleet, with an enemy warship in hot pursuit.

But their problems are just getting started. A deadly plague has broken out and is mutating, with terrifying results; the fleet?s AI, which should be protecting them, may actually be their enemy; and nobody in charge will say what?s really going on. As Kady hacks into a tangled web of data to find the truth, it?s clear only one person can help her bring it all to light: the ex-boyfriend sheswore she?d never speak to again!

Told through a fascinating dossier of hacked documents?including emails, schematics, military files, IMs, medical reports, interviews, and more?Illuminae is the first book in a heart-stopping, high-octane trilogy about lives interrupted, the price of truth, and the courage of everyday heroes.
Number of Pages: 599
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Action + Adventure / Survival Stories, Love + Romance
Series Title: The Illuminae Files
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Alfred a Knopf Inc
Age Range: Teen
Author: Amie Kaufman
Language: English
Street Date: October 20, 2015
TCIN: 17286899
UPC: 9780553499117
Item Number (DPCI): 059-12-1040
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$15.19
MSRPReg: $18.99 Save $3.80 (20% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.