:

product description page

Incident on the Bridge (Reprint) (Paperback) (Laura McNeal)

Incident on the Bridge (Reprint) (Paperback) (Laura McNeal) - image 1 of 1

About this item

From National Book Award nominee Laura McNeal comes a gripping, tautly told novel that is at once hopeful and harrowing, and perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Bone Gap.  When Thisbe Locke is last seen standing on the edge of the Coronado Bridge, it looks like there is only one thing to call it. But her sister, Ted, is not convinced. Despite the witnesses and the police reports and the divers and the fact that she was heartbroken about the way things ended with Clay and how she humiliated herself at that party, Thisbe isn’t the type of person to wind  up just an “incident.”   While everyone in town prepares to mourn the loss (some more than others), Ted—along with Fen, the new kid in town—sets out to put the pieces together and find her sister.   But if Thisbe didn’t jump, what happened up on that bridge?   "McNeal writes with a mature hand, expert pacing, and an immediacy that ensures readers will be engrossed.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review   “An evocative tale of regret and redemption.” —Booklist  “Expert pacing will keep readers turning the pages until they know Thisbe’s fate.” —Kirkus
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 326
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
Age Range: Teen
Author: Laura McNeal
Language: English
Street Date: April 11, 2017
TCIN: 51555593
UPC: 9780307930996
Item Number (DPCI): 248-24-1291
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$9.99

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.