Ingenuity SmartBounce Automatic Baby Bouncer Seat with Music & Nature Sounds

Ingenuity SmartBounce Automatic Baby Bouncer Seat with Music & Nature Sounds - image 1 of 4Ingenuity SmartBounce Automatic Baby Bouncer Seat with Music & Nature Sounds - image 2 of 4Ingenuity SmartBounce Automatic Baby Bouncer Seat with Music & Nature Sounds - image 3 of 4Ingenuity SmartBounce Automatic Baby Bouncer Seat with Music & Nature Sounds - image 4 of 4
Ingenuity SmartBounce Automatic Baby Bouncer Seat with Music & Nature Sounds - image 1 of 4
$59.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 2 automatic bounce speeds mimic your natural movements with 30 minutes of continuous bouncing
  • Adjustable 3-point safety harness to help keep baby secure & removable newborn bolster for long-lasting comfort
  • Batteries last up to twice as long as other bouncers with HybriDrive technology
  • 11 melodies & nature sounds with volume control; 2 plush toys overhead help entertain & premium fabrics keep baby cozy
  • Machine washable seat pad & headrest for easy cleaning

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 23 Inches (H) x 19 Inches (W) x 23 Inches (D)

Weight: 3.99 Pounds

Holds up to: 20 Pounds

Suggested Age: 6-36 Months

Features: Adjustable Speed Settings, Sounds and Songs, Removable Head/Body Support, Machine Washable Seat Pad, Detachable Toy Bar, Hands-Free Rocking

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Not Provided

Safety and Security Features: 3-Point Harness

Industry or Government Certifications: Meets CPSC Standards, Meets CPSIA Standards, Meets ASTM Standards

Minimum Weight Capacity: 0 Pounds

Material: Metal

Battery: 3 C Alkaline, Required, Not Included

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 75574621
UPC: 074451115026
Item Number (DPCI): 030-09-0036
Origin: Imported

Description

When you need a second set of hands, give your baby a spot to cuddle up in a 2-speed automatic bouncer that’s made to mimic your movements. The Ingenuity SmartBounce Automatic Bouncer offers 30 minutes of continuous automatic bouncing, with settings that range from subtle to more pronounced, so you can adjust the motions to your little one’s preference. The bouncy seat comforts baby with plush fabrics and an extra bolster cushion that can be removed as your baby grows. Help calm your little one with 11 comforting melodies & nature sounds. 2 plush toys on the pivoting overhead toy bar help keep baby entertained. The HybriDrive technology means batteries last up to twice as long as traditional bouncers. Whenever you need a second set of hands, the SmartBounce gives your baby a safe and soothing place to sit nearby while you tackle your day.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 22.2 inches length x 18 inches width x 4.8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 8.6 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.6 out of 5 stars with 283 reviews
56% would recommend
146 recommendations
design: 3.7 out of 5
quality: 3.32 out of 5
ease to install: 4.25 out of 5

Tough to move with one hand

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lauren - 1 month ago
My son prefers to be engaged with all the time, so he isn’t going to love any bouncer, but he will sit happily and seemingly comfortably in this while I’m doing other things. My bounce mechanism does work and I don’t have the same experience as others with the batteries. I have been using it about 3 months so far and we’re still on the first batteries. However, we don’t have him in it all the time. I docked a star because it’s SOOO difficult to move with one hand which moms know is so important to be able to do.
design: 3 out of 5
ease to install: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Damgerous

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kaislynsmama - 2 months ago
The automatic rocking mechanism stopped about 6 weeks after use. So when we did use the bouncer we had to manually bounce it. While bouncing it gently the metal frame on the bottom snapped and if my baby wasn’t buckled would have fallen out. We put it in the trash.
1 reply from Kids2 team - 2 months ago
Hi! We’re sorry to hear your experience with the Ingenuity SmartBounce Automatic Baby Bouncer Seat with Music & Nature Sounds was disappointing. Safety is a top priority for Ingenuity, which is why our products go through extensive 3rd party testing to meet required safety standards. We would like to see how we can address your concerns as soon as possible by connecting with you directly. Please give us a call at 800-230-8190 Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm EST.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease to install: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice bouncer but extremely weak bounce.

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Weak bounce - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Extremely weak bounce. Would recommend for a baby that’s easy to soothe, but for a baby like mine that needs a bounce to calm down- not worth it
1 reply from Kids2 team - 3 months ago
Hi! We’re sorry to hear your experience with the Ingenuity SmartBounce Automatic Baby Bouncer Seat with Music & Nature Sounds was disappointing. We would like to see how we can address your concerns as soon as possible by connecting with you directly. Please give us a call at 800-230-8190 Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm EST.
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not recommended

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Heather B - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
The bouncing mechanism doesn’t work. I reached out to the company, they sent a dirty, refurbished unit which also does not work.
1 reply from Kids2 team - 3 months ago
Hi Heather, I'm Amy with Ingenuity, we’re sorry you were disappointed with our product and received a faulty replacement unit. We always want to surpass expectations, so please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 800-230-8190 Monday -Friday 8 am -5 pm EST. They will resolve this issue.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease to install: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Took some time

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jeannine - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Don't give up right away! My LO didn't love this until she was about 3 months old. She was all about the swing life but she's really grown to love this bouncer. It's especially nice because it's lightweight and not too big. We put it on our island counter (always under supervision and far from the edge) and she watches us make breakfast/lunch/dinner. She loves it!
ease to install: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bouncer

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ockeeri - 6 months ago
It’s decent and good quality but the batteries die super fast!
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Mostly good

3 out of 5 stars
Packers87 - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I think the product is mostly good. I like that it bounces on its own and plays music. The first one we purchased came ripped but Target replaced it no problem. But the biggest issue is the mobile with the stuffed animals hanging from it. It does not attach well and eventually snapped off.
1 reply from Kids2 team - 8 months ago
Hi, this is Sarah from Ingenuity. We’re sorry you were disappointed with our product. We always want to surpass expectations, so please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 800-230-8190 Monday -Friday 8 am -5 pm EST. We would be happy to see how we can help!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Comfy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rebecca - 8 months ago
My Son Loved It. It Was a Great Bouncer To Keep Him In While I Did Things Around The House. Batteries Do Die Fast But It Does The Job. Was Sad When He Couldnt Use It Anymore.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Favorite baby item!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Goodmama - 9 months ago
Absolutely love this bouncer. It has a gentle bounce that calms baby and it is very light so it’s easy to move around the house. Ive used the same one for both of my kids and it is still going strong (4 years!), performing like it did when it was brand new. The only thing I dislike is the fact that the hanging toys face outward, so baby is staring at the back of the toys. Otherwise this is a fantastic bouncer and worth every penny.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesn't bounce. Bought on sale

3 out of 5 stars
Jlclark19 - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Holds the baby upright and that’s about it. Got it half price (would not have paid full price for this). Doesn’t bounce. Maybe defective?
1 reply from Kids2 team - 9 months ago
Hi, this is Sarah from Baby Einstein. We’re sorry you were disappointed with our product. We always want to surpass expectations, so please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 800-230-8190 Monday -Friday 8 am -5 pm EST. We would be happy to see how we can help!
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't Buy This Unless You Have Money To Gamble With It Either Working Or Not...

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Em - 9 months ago
I'd Give Zero Stars If I Could. This Never Worked At All. Brand New And Straight Out Of The Box, Never Worked. So Upset To Waste Money When I Can't Afford To...
1 reply from Kids2 team - 9 months ago
Hi, this is Sarah from Ingenuity. We’re sorry you were disappointed with our product. We always want to surpass expectations, so please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 800-230-8190 Monday -Friday 8 am -5 pm EST. We would be happy to see how we can help!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bouncy mechanism does not work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
digitalgrrl - 9 months ago
I bought this at a local Target on clearance for half price. It didn't appear to have been opened previously. It worked fine the first time we put our three-month old in it, but it stopped working after that. We changed out the batteries for brand new ones twice but that didn't make a difference. The music works fine; it's the bouncy mechanism that does not. It's too bad because our twins like it when I bounce it for them and have even fallen asleep in it. Aside from the bouncy mechanism, another aspect that could use improvement is the strap system to hold the baby in the seat. To tighten it you have to pull the strap away from you toward the seat rather than toward you, which is awkward. Maybe they do this on purpose so you can't make it too tight?? Anyway, we'll be returning it along with two baby swings (different brand) we got from Target that also don't work.
1 reply from Kids2 team - 9 months ago
Hi, this is Sarah from Ingenuity. We’re sorry you were disappointed with our product. We always want to surpass expectations, so please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 800-230-8190 Monday -Friday 8 am -5 pm EST. We would be happy to see how we can help!
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great bouncer

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Olivia - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
We love this bouncer! It’s nice having this as an option to keep my newborn entertained for a little while. He loves to stare at the little hanging toys, and the noise settings are great too. I love that it’s not too bulky, it’s a perfect size. Highly recommend!
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It does the job...

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sbeth21 - 11 months ago
I got this bouncer at my baby shower. I was so excited because it was supposed to be something to give my arms a break! I like the music, sounds, and style of this bouncer. However, I wish that it had more of a bounce. I also can’t get the toy bar to stay on. It’s constantly falling off, so I just threw it into storage. All in all, I guess it does the job. I just have to add some bounce to it.
1 reply from Kids2 team - 11 months ago
Hi, this is Sarah from Ingenuity. We’re sorry you were disappointed with our product. We always want to surpass expectations, so please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 800-230-8190 Monday -Friday 8 am -5 pm EST. We would be happy to see how we can help!
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don’t buy. Does not move at all

1 out of 5 stars
Not worth it at all - 11 months ago
Lounger with toy bar does not move. Had to go buy another product that does bounce and move more and vibrate
1 reply from Kids2 team - 11 months ago
Hi, this is Sarah from Ingenuity. We’re sorry you were disappointed with our product. We always want to surpass expectations, so please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 800-230-8190 Monday -Friday 8 am -5 pm EST. We would be happy to see how we can help!
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Targetlover - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Barely bounces definitely not worth it
1 reply from Kids2 team - 11 months ago
Hi, this is Sarah from Ingenuity. We’re sorry you were disappointed with our product. We always want to surpass expectations, so please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 800-230-8190 Monday -Friday 8 am -5 pm EST. We would be happy to see how we can help!
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Keep backup batteries

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
E - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My baby likes being rocked but I don’t want her to get used to being carried all the time. So this was great, the only downside is that the batteries only lasted me a month. But that’s understandable since I use it multiple times a day.
1 reply from Kids2 team - 1 year ago
Hi, this is Sarah from Ingenuity. We’re sorry you were disappointed with our product. We always want to surpass expectations, so please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 800-230-8190 Monday -Friday 8 am -5 pm EST. We would be happy to see how we can help!
quality: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Crappy bouncer

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
None - 1 year ago
I got this bouncer brand new at my baby shower and it didn’t even really bounce at all more made a loud annoying noise.
1 reply from Kids2 team - 1 year ago
Hi, this is Sarah from Ingenuity. We’re sorry you were disappointed with our product. We always want to surpass expectations, so please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 800-230-8190 Monday -Friday 8 am -5 pm EST. We would be happy to see how we can help!
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Loved this for my son!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bradley - 1 year ago
We’ve been using this since we brought my son home from the hospital, he’s now 6 months and too big for it (he’s a very big and long baby), but it has been a great seat. The bounce could be a bit more powerful, but I understand why it’s not for safety reasons. My son learned to make it bounce on his own by kicking his leg anyway. All the sounds are great and relaxing and it always seemed very comfortable. Great product!
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Fruiz - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
7 week old who loves to be held and rocked. The bouncer is great on the 2nd of two settings. Just need to keep fresh batteries on hand. I’m sure they’ll run out pretty fast.
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads