Intelligent Design Alyssa Velvet Comforter Set

Intelligent Design Alyssa Velvet Comforter Set - image 1 of 4Intelligent Design Alyssa Velvet Comforter Set - image 2 of 4Intelligent Design Alyssa Velvet Comforter Set - image 3 of 4Intelligent Design Alyssa Velvet Comforter Set - image 4 of 4
Intelligent Design Alyssa Velvet Comforter Set - image 1 of 4
$See price in cartWhen purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Hypoallergenic
Hypoallergenic

Highlights

  • Crushed velvet fabric quilting
  • Feel the warmth and lustrous beauty from velvet
  • Hypoallergenic polyester filling in the comforter and pillow
  • Machine washable

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 3

Piece 1: Comforter: 90 Inches (L) x 68 Inches (W), Quantity 1

Piece 2: Pillow Sham: 26 Inches (L) x 20 Inches (W), Quantity 1

Piece 3: Decorative Pillow: 16 Inches (L) x 12 Inches (W), Quantity 1

Closure Type: Pillow Sham: 4" Inner Envelope

Fill Material: 100% Polyester

Fabric Name: Velvet

Style: Comforter Bedding Sets

Sheet Features: Hypoallergenic

Textile Material: 100% Polyester

Backing Material: 100% Polyester

Includes: Comforter, Decorative Pillow, 1 Sham

Thread Count: 170

Fabric Weight Type: Lightweight Fabric

Flange Width: 2 Inches

Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Drying Instructions Not Provided

TCIN: 76626797
UPC: 086569173331
Item Number (DPCI): 060-13-0240
Origin: Imported

Description

Create a luxuriously comfortable and lush bedroom space with the Alyssa Velvet Comforter Set. The crushed velvet comforter features a quilted diamond top that adds dimension to the glamorous look. Matching shams (1 for TwinTwin XL Sizes) coordinate with the velvet comforter, while an oblong decorative pillow provides the perfect finishing touch. Hypoallergenic polyester filling in the comforter and decorative pillow provide exceptional warmth and comfort. Machine washable for easy care, this velvet comforter set brings incredible softness and comfort with a glamorous flair to your bedroom decor.
Hypoallergenic
Designed to minimize the possibility of an allergic response.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 21.65 inches length x 19.29 inches width x 9.45 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 7.71 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How the blue color looks like? Dark blue? Fits nicely in Queen size bed. Thanks again!

submitted by Marie - 3 years ago
  • A: It’s a pretty royal blue, almost purple.

    submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, the teal blue is kinda dark. It used pantone 17-4421TCX Larkspur as the color standard. You may search this pantone online and get a general idea how it looks like.

    submitted byJessy - 2 years ago
  • A: The blue is navy blue, darker than standard blue.

    submitted byHeather - 2 years ago

Q: How come this set only comes with one pillow sham instead of two

submitted by Interested - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Interested - Great question! This beautiful comforter set includes one sham for the twin size and the full/queen size includes two shams. Happy shopping! - Julie

    submitted byJulie - 2 years ago
    Target staff support
  • A: The Twin sizes come with only one sham, while Queen sizes with two shams.

    submitted byHeather - 2 years ago

Q: What shade of purple is the comforter?

submitted by kristin - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi - Great question! We're showing that this gorgeous set is closer to a reddish-purple color. Thanks for dropping by! - Kasia

    submitted byKasia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support
  • A: It’s like a reddish purple. Pantone is called Plum, 19-3220 tcx.

    submitted byHeather - 2 years ago

Q: How is the quality of this set? On a scale of 1-10? Is it worth it?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: I would like star as 8 or 9, i love it and i do feel worth the money.

    submitted byJessica - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Dajha - We're glad to hear that you have your eye on this trendy velvet comforter set! Our guests are loving the quality of the set; check out the guest reviews for more details. Thanks for asking! - Alli

    submitted byAlli - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can this be washed in the washing machine?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Nana - Create a luxuriously comfortable and lush bedroom space with the Alyssa Velvet Comforter Set! Great news, this set is machine washable! You are going to love this! - Katrina

    submitted byKatrina - 2 years ago
    Target staff support
  • A: Yes, they are machine washable.

    submitted byJessica - 2 years ago

Q: How many pillow cases are there

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Mel - We appreciate you shopping for bedding at Target. The Full/Queen set comes with two pillow shams and the smaller comforters come with one. Thanks! - Philip

    submitted byPhilip - 2 years ago
    Target staff support
  • A: The set includes shams, but no pillow cases. Twin sizes have 1 sham, Full/Queen 2 shams.

    submitted byHeather - 2 years ago

Q: my room is a gray/blue tone and i'm not sure if i want to get the gray or navy comforter. please help!! :(((

submitted by 1234 - 2 years ago
  • A: I do feel Navy color would be better for gray/blue tone room.

    submitted byFanny - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi 1234 - Add extra softness and comfort with this gorgeous comforter set! Our guests are loving both colors. Check out the reviews for more insights. Enjoy! - Kasia

    submitted byKasia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is this soft/silky or does it have a crunchy feeling that some velvet has? (hope that makes sense)

submitted by Kay12 - 3 months ago
  • A: Hi Kay, thank you for the question. This comforter set is made from 100% polyester velvet fabric. Hope this helps and enjoy your shopping!

    submitted byJLA Home - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what are the measurements on the king/California king size?

submitted by sabrina - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Sabrina, thank you for stopping by. A comforter: 90 Inches (L) x 104 Inches (W), 2 King pillow shams: 36 Inches (L) x 20 Inches (W) and 1 decorative pillow:16 Inches (L) x 12 Inches (W) are included in this set. Hope this helps. Happy shopping!

    submitted byBrand Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: does the queen size come with a sheet set?

submitted by Ty - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Ty, thank you for your question. The queen size Alyssa Velvet Comforter Set total has 4 pieces. 1 Comforter, 2 Standard Shams, 1 Decorative Pillow. NO sheet set. Hope this helps. Happy shopping!

    submitted byBrand Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 177 reviews
69% would recommend
112 recommendations
value: 3.77 out of 5
quality: 3.79 out of 5
design: 4.24 out of 5

Bad

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bad - 10 days ago
I bought it bescouse looks so fluffy and it’s completely flat!! Very disappointed! I followed every step to become fluffy as the instructions says but still as flat as before!
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Very pretty, light, and soft

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ILoveTarget - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
I really like this comforter and would recommend it.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cj79 - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
It’s beautiful and the quality is nice but it’s not as think and fluffy as pictured. It is thinner.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Super soft and fluffy!

5 out of 5 stars
Cpn89 - 19 days ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This set consisted of a comforter, 1 pillow sham and a decorative pillow. The instructions on how to fluff up the comforter was super easy to follow. I love how fluffy the comforter got! The texture of the comforter was of this super silky velvety texture which provided a soft warmth during colder nights. The pillow case fits any standard pillow and the decorative pillow is super neat and I love the style of it. Overall I was super impressed with the whole set. I haven’t had any issues when it comes to washing and drying and with great care it will go a long way.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful and soft

5 out of 5 stars
trisham0912 - 28 days ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is by far the softest most amazing comforter set I have ever had the pleasure of owning. It's extremely well made. The velvet is soft and makes you feel like you are sleeping in the clouds. It was so amazing that I had to run and purchase one for my son because he wouldn't stop trying to steal mine!
Did you find this review helpful?

Cool nights!

5 out of 5 stars
Harmonious14 - 1 month ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved sleeping on this luxurious, soft velvet comforter set! My first impression was this comforter will make me feel hot, while sleeping at night. It was just the opposite; my body temperature felt comfortable and cool. It fit my bed perfectly, and I had a great night's sleep! This comforter would be great to use all year round.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So soft!

5 out of 5 stars
Bambi - 1 month ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The look and feel of this comforter is amazing! It’s soft, warm, and beautiful. It’s made major improvements to my bed and bedroom. I love it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
xdanikitty915x - 1 month ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Such a soft and comfortable feeling comforter. It's so warm and perfect to snuggle under with this cold weather we've been having in my area. I've enjoyed how soft the fabric is on my skin .
Did you find this review helpful?

Velvety

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rosey - 1 month ago
This comforter looks just like the target photo. My camera makes it appear more shiny than it is but it looks just like the target photos in real life. The color is the same exact green as the target ad, even though in my picture it looks blue.. its green. It's soft, vibrant, and thin enough for Florida.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 1 month ago
Dear Rosey, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We appreciate your time and your business. Have a good one!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
sunopalita - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Beautiful color and feel, but it fell apart within a few weeks.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 1 month ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We strive to provide excellent customer service in a timely manner, and we are sorry this item did not meet your expectations. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure satisfaction for all customers and have taken your feedback into consideration. Thank you and have a great rest of your day.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointing

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cindy - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
sham is so flimsy, the trim doesn't even stand up. The comforter is quilted the shams are not. Very disappointed!
1 reply from JLA Home team - 2 months ago
Dear Cindy, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We strive to provide excellent customer service in a timely manner, and we are sorry this item did not meet your expectations. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure satisfaction for all customers and have taken your feedback into consideration. Thank you and have a great rest of your day.
Did you find this review helpful?

I feel like a princess in this set.

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
I love this Velvet Set - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Although it isn't as fluffy as I thought it would be, it was perfect anyway. I loved it. I got it in pink
1 reply from JLA Home team - 2 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We appreciate your time and your business. Have a good one!
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not as pictured

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
None - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nowhere near as thick as it looks in the picture. Not happy with it.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 2 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We strive to provide excellent customer service in a timely manner, and we are sorry this item did not meet your expectations. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure satisfaction for all customers and have taken your feedback into consideration. Thank you and have a great rest of your day.
quality: 3 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor Quality NOT Worth the price!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Disappointed - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This comforter was so soft and amazing until the seams in several locations started ripping/seperating within a WEEK of use!!! VERY DISSAPOINTED, I had purchased on sale and waited months to use it until the seasons changed and now I cannot return it! SUPER BUMMED!
1 reply from JLA Home team - 2 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We strive to provide excellent customer service in a timely manner, and we are sorry this item did not meet your expectations. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure satisfaction for all customers and have taken your feedback into consideration. Thank you and have a great rest of your day.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mcswizzel - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love ! Cat fur does not stick! No complaints .
1 reply from JLA Home team - 2 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We appreciate your time and your business. Have a good one!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Will not disappoint. So soft.

5 out of 5 stars
StacyC - 3 months ago
originally posted on Ashley Furniture
I bought 2 of these comforter sets both twin in navy and blush. The price was perfect and the quality is excellent. Could not be happier with our choice. The blush is for a guest day bed and the navy was our teens choice. She says it is warm and cozy. Thank you
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Comforter?

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Target lover - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Poor quality, not a comforter
1 reply from JLA Home team - 3 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We strive to provide excellent customer service in a timely manner, and we are sorry this item did not meet your expectations. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure satisfaction for all customers and have taken your feedback into consideration. Thank you and have a great rest of your day.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty but quality not the best

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
T Davis - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased the rose colored comforter set and it was very pretty, however I noticed that the seam on one of the corners wasn't sewn together. It was also very thin so for this reason I returned it.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 3 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We strive to provide excellent customer service in a timely manner, and we are sorry this item did not meet your expectations. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure satisfaction for all customers and have taken your feedback into consideration. Thank you and have a great rest of your day.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Arei - 3 months ago
I’ve had this bedding set for years and it is still in great condition. Velvet is soft and I constantly get compliments on it. Also, it’s fantastic if you have pets, it doesn’t show pet hair at all.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 3 months ago
Dear Arei, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We appreciate your time and your business. Have a good one!
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth the price

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Amy - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not as thick as the picture is portraying it it's actually pretty thin but thick enough to keep it warm. Stitching came undone after one wash as well
1 reply from JLA Home team - 4 months ago
Dear Amy, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We strive to provide excellent customer service in a timely manner, and we are sorry this item did not meet your expectations. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure satisfaction for all customers and have taken your feedback into consideration. Thank you and have a great rest of your day.
design: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads