Intex 15' x 48" Prism Frame Pool - Gray - image 1 of 4Intex 15' x 48" Prism Frame Pool - Gray - image 2 of 4Intex 15' x 48" Prism Frame Pool - Gray - image 3 of 4Intex 15' x 48" Prism Frame Pool - Gray - image 4 of 4
Intex 15' x 48" Prism Frame Pool - Gray - image 1 of 4
$449.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • An above ground pool for your backyard from Intex
  • A metal prism frame pool for a great look and lasting use
  • Comes with a filter cartridge pump, ground cloth, ladder and pool cover
  • This pool from Intex has a good water capacity and puncture-resistant design

Specifications

Features: Round (shape)
Dimensions (Overall): 48 Inches (H) x 15 Feet (W) x 15 Feet (D)
Weight: 137.5 Pounds
Material: Metal (Frame)
Recommended Capacity: 8 People
Suggested Age: 6 Years and Up
Liner Material: Vinyl
Capacity (Volume): 4440 Gallon
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Required, Not Included: All Necessary Components Are Included
Water Depth: 42 Inches
Warranty: Multiple Warranties and/or Time Frames Apply. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 54007754
UPC: 078257267255
Item Number (DPCI): 091-11-5021
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product contains a chemical known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Enjoy a nice swim outdoors whenever you feel like, with the Intex Prism Frame pool. The soft gray exterior and elegant blue tile print interior add classy a look to your backyard. This above ground pool from Intex features all the great benefits of a metal-frame pool, and comes with strong powder-coated steel tubing and stylish liner color. The pump filter's Hydro Aeration Technology makes for better circulation, water clarity and negative ions at the pool surface. Follow these three easy steps to assemble your prism frame pool: 1) Lay out the liner for your Intex pool on flat, level ground. 2) Assemble the pool's prism frame. 3) Fill the prism frame rectangular pool with water, and swim to your heart's content. It comes with a 1,000-gallon filter cartridge pump, ladder, ground cloth and pool cover. It also has a massive 4,440-gallon water capacity (90%) and is ready for water in 45 minutes. So leave behind the commitment of installing ground pools, and get the same feel with a Prism Frame Pool from Intex!
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Delivery options

Delivery service upgrades are available in cart during checkout.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 17.75 inches length x 20.125 inches width x 50.875 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 152.41 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, Hawaii, Alaska, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How wide is this pool? Is it 18' x 48"

submitted by Cheryl - 4 years ago
  • A: This pool is 48 inches deep!

    submitted byCabinfever - 3 years ago
  • A: This pool is only 15 ft across!

    submitted byCabinfever - 3 years ago
  • A: Correction... It is 48" deep. :)

    submitted byEquestrian Lady - 4 years ago
  • A: It’s round so it’s 18’ across at all points and 48 inches tall.

    submitted bySteph - 4 years ago
  • A: This particular pool is 15' across and 42" deep holding 4,440 gallons @ 90% capacity.

    submitted byEquestrian Lady - 4 years ago

Q: How big is the box that it comes in? I need to know what car to pick it up in lol

submitted by JumbleTowers - 4 years ago
  • A: Depends on your car. Measure the space. The box is 48" long. I was easily able to fit it into my little prius with the seats down. Small car power!

    submitted byLys77 - 2 years ago
  • A: Pretty large. I picked it up in a Chevy Trax. Any suv would work. It’s about 4 feet long and weighs 100lbs

    submitted byAsamo23 - 4 years ago
  • A: I picked it up in a Ford Explorer.

    submitted byCabinfever - 3 years ago

Q: When I try to pick it up it says "something went wrong. Item not added to your cart" what should I do?

submitted by Katherine - 2 years ago
  • A: I had the same problem no one can give me an answer even at the helpdesk over the phone pretty much the stock of the item was moving so fast that it wasn’t allowing you to put it in a cart I drove to about eight stores to get mine

    submitted byYaya - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Katherine. You should reach out to support. This section is dedicated to product questions and is probably not your quickest avenue to web support questions.

    submitted byTlagun - 2 years ago

Q: I'm thinking of buying this pool. Does it need to be connected to a power source? (outlet)

submitted by margo - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes it does, a regular outlet will work.

    submitted byLast Action Hero - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes it does. A regular outlet will do.

    submitted byLast Action Hero - 3 years ago

Q: I am confused is this 15' round or 18'?

submitted by G Willi - 4 years ago
  • A: If you click on "show more" in the description, it states that the pool is 15' in diameter.

    submitted bytupera - 4 years ago
  • A: It is a 15 ft. Round Diameter and 48" deep if you fill to the very top. Most people fill it a little lower or it will slosh out a lot.

    submitted byCabinfever - 3 years ago

Q: How is the filter. I think that is the important part of the pool

submitted by annmitch5082 - 4 years ago
  • A: the one that comes with it, they say to change weekly. we are currently upgrading to sand filter which is supposed to last years on the one bag, so will see

    submitted byShell p - 4 years ago
  • A: We upgraded to a higher capacity Intex Pump and hook that up to an Intex brand Saltwater converter which converts salt added to the pool water to chlorinate the water. We will never go back to using regular chlorine. This has been so much better for our skin. The salt is harder on the metal frame after a few years but we get a new pool every few years anyway on average. All we have to change is the filter in the pump every so often. No buying chlorine or shock and the water is crystal clear.

    submitted byCabinfever - 3 years ago

Q: Can pool be left up during winter months?

submitted by Angela - 4 years ago
  • A: I live in WI and have always left mine up. My blue colored intex pool lasted 6 years, but the grey colored liner has only lasted about 3 years - still get your $$ worth, just not sure why that was. I buy a winter cover and shock it good before I drain it half way and remove the filter. Never had any issues.

    submitted byLmoe - 3 years ago
  • A: We ended up leaving our pool up after Hurricane Harvey. We had too much to deal with so we left it up. We drained and cleaned it in the spring. We took a sample of water to our local pool company, and it was spot on. We left it up again this past year, and did the same thing. Water was perfect. We did not have a pool cover. We plan on purchasing one this year so that cleaning the pool during the spring will be an easier process.

    submitted bydancer226 - 4 years ago

Q: Is this a chlorine or salt water system?

submitted by Jamie - 4 years ago
  • A: We bought an affordable higher capacity Intex pool pump which works much better and has a lot stronger flow especially if you add a secondary device like the saltwater converter. We got the Saltwater system knowing full well it would be hard on the pool frame. (Heads up: Rusty frame is not covered by the pool warranty.) It is so nice to not have to buy chlorine and shock and test the water and endure the harsh chemicals that we feel it's well worth it. Actually seems to be good for the skin and the water is always crystal clear. We get 3 years out of these pools before the frame is compromised by oxidization but usually we replace the pool by then anyways. We have never tried the sand filter for Intex but maybe someday. We have a few pool pumps laying around unused because we always use our stronger pump and saltwater converter with each new pool we replace. In ten years it's still less money and trouble than a permanent pool. We are in Michigan so it is only used maybe 3 months a year, easily taken down folded up, put in contractor bags and stored for the winter. It's actually gotten to be a nice family tradition working together putting up these pools every spring.

    submitted byCabinfever - 3 years ago
  • A: You can use either. It comes with a basic pump and you would have to buy chlorine separate. You can purchase and use a saltwater system with the pool. Just be aware that the salt water can cause the metal frame to sometimes rust prematurely, so you may want to consider that when deciding.

    submitted byThatGuy75 - 4 years ago

Q: How deep is the pool

submitted by ARS - 4 years ago
  • A: Actual is 48" to the exact top. Probably want to keep it around 42-45 inches deep which is deep enough to cool off and also have plenty of fun. Any higher will just slosh out anyways.

    submitted byCabinfever - 3 years ago
  • A: It's 48 inch tall and fills to 90% of height, so actual water height would be 43.2 inch deep.

    submitted bykadys - 4 years ago

Q: Can this be put over grass if it is level? Is it easy to maintain - keep clean? thanks

submitted by jc - 2 years ago
  • A: Some grasses are aggressive and will try to poke thru like Nut Sedge, St. Augustine and Bermuda grasses. Don't install over these grasses. Also the pool includes a ground cloth so make sure to put that down before installing pool on any surface. The pool includes a filter pump that helps to keep it clean. The ease of keeping a pool clean has such a wide variety of factors. Some basics to make your life easier include not placing the pool underneath a tree, having clean feet before entering, ensure filter in pool filter pump is cleaned regularly. Doing some of these basics can make pool maintenance a lot easier.

    submitted byTlagun - 1 year ago
4.3 out of 5 stars with 115 reviews
86% would recommend
46 recommendations
quality: 4.3 out of 5
value: 4.54 out of 5

Wasted Money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Myshop - 7 months ago
Defective pool. Very poor quality. Teeny tiny holes all over liner and weak spots. Target and Intex will not help us with this issue. We wasted our money. Very terrible customer service from both companies. We were only able to use it for 2 months. So disheartening. Picture do not do justice on the poor quality.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Extreme poor quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tmoore - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Extremely poor quality!!!! We spent the time to set this up, fill it up only to find out that the frame is not like years past and is extremely flimsy and will not hold up! We had to spend the time to take it all down and package it up and haul it back to the store after already spending time setting it up and paying the water bill to fill it! Save yourself a lot of frustration and time and do not buy this pool!!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Intex has gotten cheap on quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kris10 - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have owned many above ground pools and this is by far the worst I’ve had. I’ve always liked Intex pools but their design has gone down hill bad! Pump quit after two days. Apparently it’s supposed to be plugged directly into an outlet, not an extension cord! Who has outlets all over their yard?!?!? The frame is not as sturdy as the previous ones I’ve had. Changing the filter is a big hassle. I see no reason to not have shut off valves on the hoses like they have in the past. Very disappointed!!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Pool

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pool - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is a nice pool for the price, would recommend!!
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

lot of fun

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
great deal - 8 months ago
great price, low maintenance, lot of fun. family loves
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jenny - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy too put up, great for whole family
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Super surprised

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Didnt like - 10 months ago
Haven’t put it up but i can’t wait , I was super surprised that it comes with ladder cover and tarp i was not expecting that
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect above ground pool

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Becca - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Easy set up. I’ve had it up for about a month now and everything has been great!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this pool

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jlundy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
the pool came as described. It's big and I love it. Only issue, the pool came with a small hole and i had to use one of the patches right of the bat. other than that so far loving this pool.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Defective Pool

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Simi - 2 years ago
This pool took 6-8 hours to set up with four adults... just noticed multiple holes on the pool at the bottom. Very poor quality. On hold right now with Target... hoping to get a replacement.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lovin’ my backyard oasis

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love my pool but the cover ripped at the tie off one month after install right at the seem. Need to replace. This pool has been so awesome!!!!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great family fun!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Happy Momma - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I would definitely recommend this pool. I waited until I put it up for the second summer to write this review. I always like it when I can see if the product lasts when I read reviews. We put it up last summer, and the kids played all summer long, despite coldish temps. The pump did die last year, but I had a back up one, so that wasn't a big deal for me. That is the only reason for the 4 star rating. When we put it back up, everything looked great. Not too much rust on the frame, and the liner did not seem to weaken at all. I managed to buy this pool on sale for half price, so I am ecstatic at how much enjoyment my family has had and how durable the product is.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
47 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Upset - 3 years ago
I've owned many in text pools in the last 20 yrs good product. But bought a new one this year set it up and notices the seam was leaking. Tearing it all back down to return 2 store.
31 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very Good Quality Dependable Pool. Intex Brand Does Not Disappoint!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cabinfever - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
We just purchased our third Intex brand pool. The same size each time, 15' x 48" as we have a small yard. The 3 pools that have added up to 1/4 the cost of a permanent pool of same size. We have gotten 3 years use out of each one. In Michigan we don't want a permanent pool standing in our yard for less than 3 months of swimming weather. We probably would get more years out of them but the poles rust because we have chosen to use the healthier saltwater filter where you add pool salt to the water upon startup and then use an Intex saltwater filter that converts the filtered water from the pump (we got a stronger Intex pump also) so that no chlorine ever has to be added to the pool because it naturally chlorinates. It is so diluted you can't even taste the salt. The water is always crystal clear and is good for the skin and hair. I think bugs are turned off by the salt also. They stay away! We don't use the pool cover that came with it but rather a solar cover made by Intex which keeps the water quite nice but never too hot. It also serves as a cover when not in use and is very affordable. Solar cover lasts about 2 years. We invested in a plastic safety ladder. (The metal ones rust too quickly.) We finally figured out that it isn't as important for the bottom of the pool to be totally level (because it's like a big bag of water but to just get the poles as level as possible by using leveling sand under each pole, a level and eyeballing it across to the other side. The pool will then sit nicely given the poles are level. With the upgrades we made to our first pool that we use with each new pool it is the perfect affordable Backyard Oasis for us! We also purchased the Intex canopy that is like a giant umbrella and clips onto the pool side for those super sunny days. End of Summer we drain the pool, let it dry, roll it up, fold it over a few times and then put a couple of contractor bags over it and store it under our trampoline for winter and it does just fine there. As you can tell we love these pools and will stay loyal customers to the Intex brand.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
207 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good Value

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lisa - 3 years ago
Our 3 year old intex pool has rusted away due to having a saltwater / chlorine system .. went to Target today and they are reduced from $299 down to $89 .. if we get three more years out of this one thats unbeatable value for money :)
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
55 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dborsche - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
So far so was easy and quality was good. The only thing I worry about is the quality of the pump but only time will tell. I've had it setup for a week and it is very nice.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
25 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great buy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dcshopper - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very big pool with all the accessories needed to set up. Didn't read that it included the floor tarp but was amazingly surprised. Plus it includes the cover as well as the ladder. I grabbed it on sale so i didn't quite read details on it!! Just purchased before it was gone (it went back to regular price the next day). The height is taller than I thought and everyone that helped set it up was amazed at how big it was!! We all enjoyed it this summer!!! Great buy!!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
38 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pool happy - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love it. Easy for 2 people to set up.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
19 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Macy - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great pool for the price!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
nikki - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
AWESOME! Set-up wasnt bad at all...filter isnt the best though
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads