Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Into the Midnight Void - (Beyond the Ruby Veil) by Mara Fitzgerald (Hardcover)

Into the Midnight Void - (Beyond the Ruby Veil) by  Mara Fitzgerald (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Into the Midnight Void - (Beyond the Ruby Veil) by  Mara Fitzgerald (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$10.49 sale price when purchased online
$18.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • Fans of Holly Black and Kendare Blake will obsess over the conclusion to this deliciously dark YA fantasy duology!
  • 272 Pages
  • Young Adult Fiction, Fantasy
  • Series Name: Beyond the Ruby Veil

Description



About the Book



Emanuela has used her magic to rule the six cities of Occhia absolutely and without mercy toward those who 'disrespect' her, while her enemy Verene controls the resistance, just as they agreed--but now everything is going wrong, the 'omens' are out of control, and since Emanuela has already killed the old rulers who might have explained the deeper secrets of magic, she and Verene will have to work together in order to keep all the cities from collapsing into chaos.



Book Synopsis



Fans of Holly Black and Kendare Blake will obsess over the conclusion to this deliciously dark YA fantasy duology!

Emanuela has finally gotten what she's always wanted. Since escaping her catacomb prison, she's become the supreme ruler of everything under the veils. Finally, she has the power to throw aside senseless, old traditions and run things exactly the way they should be.

But when cracks in her magic start to show, Emanuela begrudgingly allies herself with her enemies, including her frustratingly alluring archnemesis, Verene. Together, they discover deeper truths about the mysterious blood magic Emanuela and Verene both wield. There is a higher, otherworldly authority outside the veils, and in order to save Occhia and the other realms, Emanuela may just have to rip another crown off someone's head.



Review Quotes




Praise for Into the Midnight Void:

"I'm so glad my favorite horrible murder girl is back and thriving! I have been anxiously awaiting this sequel, and I devoured it the minute I could because oh my god did it meet my expectations. There is so much to love here, the chaos continues to be impossible to look away from, and the sheer basically evil flirting is just.... astounding."
--Librarian

"I was definitely in the mood for another exciting and compelling YA novel. The life Emanuela lives was so thrilling and adventurous that when I was reading, I felt like I was along for the ride. I am still in search of my next YA series obsession and after reading Beyond the Ruby Veil and now Into the Midnight Void, I can officially say I am hooked. It has been said many times in context, keep your friends close but your enemies closer and Emanuela does that to the nth degree. I was so complete with stimulation that I had to share this news with our teen book club and they can't wait to read it for a future meeting."
--Lackawanna Public Library (Lackawanna, NY)

"Into the Midnight Void is the perfect, dark sequel and finale for this duology. Emanuela has gotten everything she wanted, and lost everything she needed, and here is where she is at her peak, humorous, terrible, and gay as hell for Verene, her enemy. I loved this book and it's twists and turns, the way it doesn't shy away from having unlikable characters and terrifying, doom filled prospects awaiting said characters. Other authors could learn a thing or two from Fitzgerald's daring story."
--Bookmarks (Winston-Salem, NC)

"A scintillating, dark tale, INTO THE MIDNIGHT VOID is utterly compelling story all on its own and an exquisite end to a delicious series. Emanuela has the air and attitude of Lady Macbeth, but with the confidence and strength to do her own dirty work and take power for herself. She is a character you love to hate and hate to love but you do anyway. A story that drips with darkness and magic on every page and will keep you eagerly reading until the very end."
--Towne Book Center & Café (Collegeville, PA)

"A great conclusion to this duology."
--Librarian
--Multiple

"A novel filled with secrets, betrayals, and disasters.... Dark, spectacular, and tragic."--Kirkus



About the Author



Mara Fitzgerald writes YA fantasy about unlikable female characters who ruin everything. She is a biologist by day and spends entirely too much time looking at insects under a microscope. She was born near Disney World and now lives near Graceland, which is almost as good. She is the author of the Beyond the Ruby Veil duology.
Dimensions (Overall): 8.4 Inches (H) x 5.4 Inches (W) x 1.1 Inches (D)
Weight: .85 Pounds
Suggested Age: 13-17 Years
Number of Pages: 272
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Sub-Genre: Fantasy
Series Title: Beyond the Ruby Veil
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover
Author: Mara Fitzgerald
Language: English
Street Date: January 25, 2022
TCIN: 84276038
UPC: 9780759557758
Item Number (DPCI): 247-14-5062
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.1 inches length x 5.4 inches width x 8.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.85 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy