Loading, please wait...

Into the Tall, Tall Grass - by Loriel Ryon (Hardcover)

Into the Tall, Tall Grass - by  Loriel Ryon (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Into the Tall, Tall Grass - by  Loriel Ryon (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Release Date: coming soon!

Preorder for
Ships by release date with free standard shipping using RedCard

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 336

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books

Age Range: 9-12 years

Book theme: General

Author: Loriel Ryon

Language: English

Street Date: April 7, 2020
TCIN: 78778862
UPC: 9781534449671
Item Number (DPCI): 247-02-2710

Description

A girl journeys across her family's land to save her grandmother's life in this captivating and magical debut that's perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.

Yolanda Rodr�guez-O'Connell has a secret. All the members of her family have a magical gift--all, that is, except for Yolanda. Still, it's something she can never talk about, or the townsfolk will call her family brujas--witches. When her grandmother, Wela, falls into an unexplained sleep, Yolanda is scared. Her father is off fighting in a faraway war, her mother died long ago, and Yolanda has isolated herself from her best friend and twin sister. If she loses her grandmother, who will she have left?

When a strange grass emerges in the desert behind their house, Wela miraculously wakes, begging Yolanda to take her to the lone pecan tree left on their land. Determined not to lose her, Yolanda sets out on this journey with her sister, her ex-best friend, and a boy who has a crush on her. But what is the mysterious box that her grandmother needs to find? And how will going to the pecan tree make everything all right? Along the way, Yolanda discovers long-buried secrets that have made their family gift a family curse. But she also finds the healing power of the magic all around her, which just might promise a new beginning.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.