Loading, please wait...

Into the Tall, Tall Grass - by Loriel Ryon (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 336

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Fantasy & Magic

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books

Age Range: 9-12 Years

Author: Loriel Ryon

Language: English

Street Date: April 7, 2020
TCIN: 78778862
UPC: 9781534449671
Item Number (DPCI): 247-02-2710
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

A girl journeys across her family's land to save her grandmother's life in this captivating and magical debut that's perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.

Yolanda Rodríguez-O'Connell has a secret. All the members of her family have a magical gift--all, that is, except for Yolanda. Still, it's something she can never talk about, or the townsfolk will call her family brujas--witches. When her grandmother, Wela, falls into an unexplained sleep, Yolanda is scared. Her father is off fighting in a faraway war, her mother died long ago, and Yolanda has isolated herself from her best friend and twin sister. If she loses her grandmother, who will she have left?

When a strange grass emerges in the desert behind their house, Wela miraculously wakes, begging Yolanda to take her to the lone pecan tree left on their land. Determined not to lose her, Yolanda sets out on this journey with her sister, her ex-best friend, and a boy who has a crush on her. But what is the mysterious box that her grandmother needs to find? And how will going to the pecan tree make everything all right? Along the way, Yolanda discovers long-buried secrets that have made their family gift a family curse. But she also finds the healing power of the magic all around her, which just might promise a new beginning.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping options

Get it by Thu, Jan 28 with free Standard Shipping

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.8 inches width x 8.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.9 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), APO/FPO, Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.