EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Introducing the Honourable Phryne Fisher - (Phryne Fisher Mysteries) by Kerry Greenwood (Paperback)

Introducing the Honourable Phryne Fisher - (Phryne Fisher Mysteries) by  Kerry Greenwood (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Introducing the Honourable Phryne Fisher - (Phryne Fisher Mysteries) by  Kerry Greenwood (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$16.89 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



The Honorable Phryne Fisher leaves the tedium of English high society for Melbourne, Australia, and never looks back. In her first three adventures, she encounters communism, cocaine, kidnappers, and murderers. Phryne handles everything--danger, excitement, and love--with her inimitable panache and flair, and still finds a little time for discreet dalliances and delicious diversions.



Book Synopsis



From the author of the bestselling Phryne Fisher series comes a book set featuring Miss Fisher's first three adventures! These three rollicking murder mystery novels are combined in a single, convenient package.

"Phryne can not get enough of adventure and the reader can not get enough of Phryne."--Deadly Pleasures

Perfect for Fans of Rhys Bowen and Jacqueline Winspear

Inspired the Netflix show Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries

Movie Currently Streaming on Acorn TV

The ideal gift for introducing books in the Phryne Fisher Series

Unflappable, unconventional, and uninhibited, the Honourable Phryne Fisher leaves the tedium of English high society for Melbourne, Australia, and never looks back. In her first three adventures, Phryne handles everything--danger, excitement, and love--with panache and flair, and still finds time for discreet dalliances and delicious diversions.

In COCAINE BLUES, the London season is in full fling at the end of the 1920s, but Phryne cannot face any more flower arranging, polite conversation with retired colonels or dancing with weak-chinned men. She decides it might be rather amusing to try her hand at being a lady detective in Melbourne, Australia. From the time she books into the Windsor Hotel, Phryne is immediately embroiled in exotic and erotic mystery.

In FLYING TOO HIGH, Phryne handles a murder, a kidnapping, and the usual array of beautiful young men who cluster around her with style and consummate ease--and all before it's time to adjourn to the Queenscliff Hotel for breakfast. Whether she's flying planes, clearing a friend of homicide charges or searching for a kidnapped child, she employs the same dash and elan with which she drives her beloved red Hispano-Suiza.

In MURDER ON THE BALLARAT TRAIN, the glamorous Phryne, accompanied by her loyal maid, Dot Williams, decides to travel to the country by train, but the last thing she expects is to have to use her trusty Beretta .32 to save their lives. Soon a restful country sojourn turns into the stuff of nightmares: a young girl who can't remember anything, rumours of vile white slavery and the body of an old woman missing her emerald rings.



About the Author



Kerry Greenwood was born in the Melbourne suburb of Footscray and after wandering far and wide, she returned to live there. She has degrees in English and Law from Melbourne University and was admitted to the legal profession on the 1st April 1982, a day which she finds both soothing and significant. Kerry has written three series, a number of plays, including The Troubadours with Stephen D'Arcy, is an award-winning children's writer and has edited and contributed to several anthologies. The Phryne Fisher series (pronounced Fry-knee, to rhyme with briny) began in 1989 with Cocaine Blues which was a great success. Kerry has written twenty books in this series with no sign yet of Miss Fisher hanging up her pearl-handled pistol. Kerry says that as long as people want to read them, she can keep writing them. In 2003 Kerry won the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Australian Association.

Dimensions (Overall): 8.5 Inches (H) x 5.6 Inches (W) x 1.5 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.44 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 496
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Mystery & Detective
Series Title: Phryne Fisher Mysteries
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Theme: Women Sleuths
Format: Paperback
Author: Kerry Greenwood
Language: English
Street Date: November 1, 2011
TCIN: 13688517
UPC: 9781590589724
Item Number (DPCI): 248-71-9530
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.5 inches length x 5.6 inches width x 8.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.44 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

A great book to introduce one to Miss Fisher's mysteries.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
smarie - 8 years ago
There were three books in one which made this purchase a bargain. The descriptions of Miss Fisher's wardrobe are excellent. Those readers who are in the know will appreciate the fashion descriptions. I now own five Miss Fisher mysteries and hope to treat myself to more in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads