Loading, please wait...

Invent-a-Pet - by Vicky Fang (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 32

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Technology

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Sterling Children's Books

Age Range: 4-8 Years

Book theme: Inventions

Author: Vicky Fang

Language: English

Street Date: June 2, 2020
TCIN: 79759985
UPC: 9781454933816
Item Number (DPCI): 247-44-5446
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



Katie is an ordinary girl who longs for an extraordinary pet--something more spectacular than a simple goldfish. Then one day Katie comes home to find a gift from her mother: a mysterious machine designed to help her create that one-of-a-kind creature. Each time she feeds different items into the machine, out comes a marvelously colorful new animal--like a purple monkey, rainbow-spotted horse, and green bunny! But none of them is just right. Through trial and error, Katie figures out the formula for her absolutely perfect SURPRISE pet.



Book Synopsis



Bunnies, pandas, and monkeys, oh my! For fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, this picture book about finding your perfect pet introduces basic STEAM and coding concepts--and some ridiculously adorable animals!

Katie is an ordinary girl who longs for an extraordinary pet--something more spectacular than a simple goldfish. Then one day Katie comes home to find a gift from her mother: a mysterious machine designed to help her create that one-of-a-kind creature. Each time she feeds different items into the machine, out comes a marvelously colorful new animal--like a purple monkey, rainbow-spotted horse, and green bunny! But none of them is just right. Through trial and error, Katie figures out the formula for her absolutely perfect SURPRISE pet.



About the Author



Vicky Fang is a product designer and children's book author. This is her first picture book, and she has also written the early chapter book series, Layla and the Bots. She lives with her family in Mountain View, CA, and can be found online at vickyfang.com and on Twitter @fangmous.

Tidawan Thaipinnarong is a freelance illustrator and visual development artist, currently based in Bangkok, Thailand. She graduated from Academy of Art University in San Francisco, California, with an MFA in Illustration. This is her first picture book.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.4 inches length x 8.8 inches width x 10.9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.95 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.