Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Invincible (Reprint) (Paperback) (Amy Reed)

Invincible (Reprint) (Paperback) (Amy Reed) - image 1 of 1

About this item

The Fault in Our Stars meets Go Ask Alice in this dramatic romance about a teenage girl who survives a terminal cancer diagnosis, only to get trapped in the deadly spiral of addiction. Fans of Gayle Forman and Sara Zarr will be swept away by this gritty romance, the first in a duology.

Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now she’d be dead. Evie is grateful for every extra day she gets, but she knows that soon this disease will kill her. Until, miraculously, she may have a second chance to live.

All Evie had wanted was her life back, but now that she has it, she feels like there’s no place for her in it—at least, not for the girl she is now. Her friends and her parents still see her as Cancer Girl, and her boyfriend’s constant, doting attention is suddenly nothing short of suffocating.

Then Evie meets Marcus. She knows that he’s trouble, but she can’t help falling for him. Being near him makes her feel truly, fully alive. It’s better than a drug. His kiss makes her feel invincible—but she may be at the beginning of the biggest free fall of her life.

Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 32514
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books
Age Range: Teen
Author: Amy Reed
Language: English
Street Date: May 3, 2016
TCIN: 52461855
UPC: 9780062299581
Item Number (DPCI): 248-45-7715
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$9.99
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.