:

product description page

Ironheart (Paperback) (Allan Boroughs)

Ironheart (Paperback) (Allan Boroughs) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Ironheart could save humanity . . . or destroy it forever. A classic action-adventure novel for fans of C. S. Lewis and Philip Pullman.First comes the iron and then comes the snow, and then comes the winter when nothing will grow.Since her father went missing while prospecting for oil in Siberia, life has been tougher than ever for India Bentley. Little does she know that he was actually searching for Ironheart, a legendary fortress containing the secrets of the old world. It is a place some say could save humanity—or destroy the world. Along with tech-hunter Verity Brown and her android, Calculus, a killer from the old world turned protector in the new, India must make the journey to remote Siberia to try to find her father and finish his work. But there are others fighting to find Ironheart too, and they have very different goals in mind. If India fails, it won’t just be her father who pays the price. It will cost her the Earth.




Ironheart could save humanity . . . or destroy it forever. A classic action-adventure novel for fans of C.S. Lewis and Philip Pullman.


First comes the iron and then comes the snow, and then comes the winter when nothing will grow.

Since her father went missing while prospecting for oil in Siberia, life has been tougher than ever for India Bentley. Little does she know that he was actually searching for Ironheart, a legendary fortress containing the secrets of the old world. It is a place some say could save humanity?or destroy the world. Along with tech-hunter Verity Brown and her android, Calculus, a killer from the old world turned protector in the new, India must make the journey to remote Siberia to try to find her father and finish his work. But there are others fighting to find Ironheart too, and they have very different goals in mind. If India fails, it won?t just be her father who pays the price. It will cost her the Earth.
Number of Pages: 320
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Action + Adventure / General
Series Title: Legend of Ironheart
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Trafalgar Square Books
Age Range: Teen
Author: Allan Boroughs
Language: English
Street Date: September 1, 2015
TCIN: 17307761
UPC: 9781447235996
Item Number (DPCI): 247-23-4003
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.