Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

It's a Mystery, Pig Face! (Hardcover) (Wendy Mcleod Macknight)

It's a Mystery, Pig Face! (Hardcover) (Wendy Mcleod Macknight) - image 1 of 1

About this item

When anyone in town could be the culprit in a crime, summer will be anything but boring.Eleven-year-old Tracy Munroe and her family have just gotten back from their family vacationwhy did no one realize that her little brother, Lester a.k.a. Pig Face, was allergic to sand, salt air, and the ocean before they decided to go to the beach?and now she has three big goals to accomplish before she goes back to school:
  1. Figure out a fantastic end of summer adventure with her best friend, Ralph, budding Michelin-star chef. (And no, Ralph, perfecting a soufflé does not count.)
  2. Make sure Pig Face does not tag along.
  3. Get the gorgeous new boy next door, Zach, to even know she exists.
But when Tracy and Ralph discover an envelope stuffed with money in the dugout at baseball field (and Lester forces them to let him tag along), they have a mystery on their hands. Did someone lose the cash? Or, did someone steal it? St. Stephens has always seemed like a quiet place to live, but soon the town is brimming with suspects.Now they’re on a hunt to discover the truth, before the trio is accused of the crime themselves.McLeod MacKnight’s debut middle grade novel is a funny, charming window into small-town life, with a focus on the importance of friendship and family and the struggle to figure out where you fit in, perfect for fans of Polly Horvath and Sarah Weeks.
Number of Pages: 344
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Perseus Distribution Services
Age Range: 4-8 years
Author: Wendy Mcleod Macknight
Language: English
Street Date: February 7, 2017
TCIN: 52111268
UPC: 9781510706217
Item Number (DPCI): 248-41-4833
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$15.99
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.