Loading, please wait...

product description page

CD J Dilla - Ruff Draft:Dilla's Mix (CD)

J Dilla - Ruff Draft:Dilla's Mix (CD) - image 1 of 1
not available
Not in stores

About this item

Spin (p.88) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[A] platform for the versatility of his eccentric genius."
The Wire (p.67) - "[This] recording contains some of his finest and most immediate work....'Nothing Like This' is the winning moment, a beautifully naive love song over a dreamy reversed guitar sample sass."
The Wire (p.55) - "Ditching studio sheen for layers of tape hiss and rugged snare hits, the rough hewn arrangements complement the album's lyrical motifs."
CMJ (p.6) - "Dilla's fiercely chopped production integrates punk, industrial and techno with ease."
CMJ (p.44) - "[The album plays] on Dilla's strengths as a performer..."
Disc 1
0. DISC 1:

Disc 2
0. DISC 2:

Disc 1
1. Intro

Disc 2
1. Bonus Instrumentals

Disc 1
2. Let's Take It Back
3. Reckless Driving
4. Nothing Like This
5. $, The
6. Interlude
7. Make 'Em NV
8. Interlude
9. Crushin' (YEEEAAH!)
10. Shouts
11. Intro [Alt]
12. Wild
13. Reckless Drivin' [Alt]
14. Nothing Like This [Alt]
15. $ [Alt], The
16. Take Notice
17. Make 'Em NV [Alt]
18. Interlude [Alt]
19. Crushin' (YEEEAAH!) [Alt]
20. Rock On
Genre: Rap
Record label: Traffic Entertainment Group
Musical Artist: J Dilla
Software Format: CD
Street Date: May 4, 2018
TCIN: 53602703
UPC: 706091001529
Item Number (DPCI): 244-57-8667
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.

*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.