Loading, please wait...

Jerry Garcia - Before The Dead (CD)

Jerry Garcia - Before The Dead (CD) - image 1 of 1
Jerry Garcia - Before The Dead (CD) - image 1 of 1
Free standard shipping with RedCard
Loading, please wait...

About this item


Genre: Rock

Record label: Round Records

Musical Artist: Jerry Garcia

Software Format: CD

Street Date: May 11, 2018
TCIN: 53561776
UPC: 880882302528
Item Number (DPCI): 244-57-7901


Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "BEFORE THE DEAD documents the way Garcia gradually shifted from guitar to banjo....Hints of the later Garcia emerge mainly in his droll between-song wisecracks..."
Disc 1
1. Santy Anno
2. I Got a Home in That Rock
3. Oh, Mary Don't You Weep
4. All My Trials
5. I Was Born Ten Thousand Years Ago
6. Blow the Candles Out
7. Rake and a Rambling Boy
8. Trouble in Mind
9. Brown's Ferry Blues
10. Jesse James
11. Down in the Willow Garden
12. Long Lonesome Road
13. Railroad Bill
14. Wagoner's Lad, The
15. Katie Cruel

Disc 2
1. Cannonball Blues
2. Little Birdie
3. Sally Goodin
4. Hold That Woodpile Down
5. Legend of the Johnson Boys
6. Shady Grove
7. Sweet Sunny South
8. Man of Constant Sorrow
9. Band Introductions
10. Roving Gambler
11. Ground Speed
12. Pig in a Pen
13. Standing in the Need of Prayer
14. Flint Hill Special
15. Nine Pound Hammer
16. Handsome Molly
17. Clinch Mountain Backstep
18. Think of What You've Done
19. Cripple Creek
20. All the Good Times Have Past and Gone
21. Billy Grimes, the Rover
22. Paddy on the Turnpike (Boys, My Money's All Gone)
23. Run Mountain
24. Sugar Baby
25. Sitting on Top of the World

Disc 3
1. Roll in My Sweet Baby's Arms
2. Jerry's Breakdown
3. Standing in the Need of Prayer
4. Mule Skinner Blues
5. Saturday Night Shuffle
6. Pike County Breakdown
7. Little Sparrow, The
8. We Shall Not Be Moved
9. Deep Elem Blues
10. Will the Weaver
11. I Truly Understand
12. Long Black Veil
13. Man That Wrote That Home Sweet Home Never Was a Married Man, The
14. Foggy Mountain Top

Disc 4
1. Barefoot Nellie
2. She's More to Be Pitied
3. Noah's Breakdown
4. Who Will Sing for Me?
5. Salt Creek
6. Monroe's Hornpipe (Jody's Hornpipe)
7. Rosa Lee McFall
8. John Hardy/Closing Theme
9. Katie Kline
10. Walkin' the Dog
11. Paddy on the Turnpike (Boys, My Money's All Gone)
12. Love and Wealth
13. Sourwood Mountain
14. If I Lose
15. Homestead on the Farm (I Wonder How the Old Folks Are at Home)
16. Stoney Creek
17. Salty Dog Blues
18. Love Please Come Home
19. Make Me a Pallet on the Floor
20. Darlin' Allalee
21. In the Pines
22. Raw Hide
23. Black Mountain Rag
24. True Life Blues
25. Medley: Devil's Dream/Sailor's Hornpipe
26. Drink Up and Go Home
27. These Men of God
28. Roll on Buddy
29. Goodbye Old Pal
30. Back Up and Push
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.

*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.