Jetson Echo Electric Scooter - Black - image 1 of 4Jetson Echo Electric Scooter - Black - image 2 of 4Jetson Echo Electric Scooter - Black - image 3 of 4Jetson Echo Electric Scooter - Black - image 4 of 4
Jetson Echo Electric Scooter - Black - image 1 of 4
$129.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Top Speed: Get where you need to be fast with the Echo's top speed of 9 mph
  • Run Time of 40 Minutes: Explore your neighborhood or enjoy your commute all on a single battery charge
  • 80 Watt Motor: Zip around town in style with the Echo’s powerful yet quiet motor
  • Climbs up to 10 degrees: Let the motor do the work so you don’t have to, the Echo can easily navigate up hills and inclines
  • Thumb Throttle: Accelerate with ease with the Echo’s thumb throttle feature
  • Brake Style: The Echo comes with a Rear Foot Brake

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 35.4 Inches (H) x 18.5 Inches (W) x 29.5 Inches (D)
Weight: 17 Pounds
Holds up to: 120 Pounds
Material: Aluminum (Frame)
Features: Folds
Suggested Age: 8 Years and Up
Number of Wheels: 2
Wheel Material: Rubber
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Some Tools Provided
Estimated Charge Time: 8 Hours
Maximum Speed: 9 Miles per Hour
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Wheel Diameter: 5.5 Inches
Handle Height Maximum: 35.4 Inches
Wattage Output: 80 Watts
Cruising Range: 6 Miles
Maximum Battery Charge Life: 40 Minutes
Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium Ion, Required, Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 87096327
UPC: 811991031757
Item Number (DPCI): 082-07-5397
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to a chemical such as Chromium that is known to the state of California to cause cancer or birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov/product www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

The Jetson Echo Kids Electric Scooter – now this is a scooter that is resoundingly good fun. The perfect introductory scooter for kids looking for their first electric scooter. With its cool, sleek black design the Jetson Echo is for mature, young riders who are ready to take on the world. And they will be able to do just that with the Jetson Echo Kids Electric Scooter’s 80-watt motor that will have them zipping around with ease. With a top speed of 9 mph the Jetson Echo provides users with a ride as exciting as it is invigorating – just press down on the Echo’s thumb throttle. A run time of up to 40 minutes on a full battery charge gives young riders plenty of scope to enjoy their Jetson Echo around the neighborhood. And parents can rest easy knowing that the Jetson Echo Kids Electric Scooter’s rear e-brake will ensure riders come to a complete and safe stop when they need to. Recommended for ages 8 and up.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.3 inches length x 30.1 inches width x 13 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 20.94 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.3 out of 5 stars with 28 reviews
50% would recommend
2 recommendations
value: 3.5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5

Great scooter for my 9 year old

5 out of 5 stars
Great scooter for my 9 yo - 28 days ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
Great scooter for my 9 year old daughter. She loves it
1 reply from Support team - 26 days ago
Thanks for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that your daughter loves her Echo Electric Kids Scooter! Happy riding!
Did you find this review helpful?

Slow

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mama - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this for my 7 yr old. Kickstart can be better. Slow and struggles to go uphill. Returning.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Super fun & now he can catch brother!

5 out of 5 stars
T. O’Brien - 1 month ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
This was a great purchase for my 7 year old! He loves it and can easily keep up with his brother on his Jetson e-bike we bought last year! Affordable and priced right!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hebdon - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
My 8 year old got this scooter for Christmas and it has been great so far. She loves it!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Why aren’t they running?

1 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
We charged our scooters for 24 hours, & we have made sure the on switch is on, but they have not worked. Is there something I am missing?
Did you find this review helpful?

Echo X

4 out of 5 stars
Shemikah & Marley - 3 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
We got it the beginning of Oct 2022 we set it up fairly easy assemble. Charging times was a little long but not too crazy my son have been riding it ever since that day. Not a day goes by that he is not on that scooter …. Thanks Jetson you all literally saved my life … oh and my oldest son whom is 15 also rides it to the store and he says it’s very easy to maneuver. So it’s and easy ride for adults too just as long as your not over 200 lbs
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

5 STAR

5 out of 5 stars
Johnson - 7 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
This is the best electric scooter it goes up to 9 mph and it can go up to 6 miles, i went camping with and it was great highly recommend u get it
1 reply from Support team - 7 months ago
Thanks for the great review! We're so glad to hear you're loving your Jetson Scooter and that you're able to take it camping with you. Happy riding!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Exceeds expectations!

5 out of 5 stars
KyleeEff - 7 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
Got this for my son who just turned 7 and it’s perfect! He just loves this scooter. He was riding like a pro on the second day. He’s rode all day before and we have yet to see the battery wear out. It is a great quality product! Can’t go wrong purchasing this.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not for hills

3 out of 5 stars
KC Tanner - 7 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
Fun scooter! But it doesn’t hold a charge very long. It’s really hard to go uphills.
1 reply from Support team - 7 months ago
Hi thank you for your review, sorry to hear the scooter is not holding a charge for long. Please reach out to us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com so that we can further assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Fun and Reliable

5 out of 5 stars
j03y - 7 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
This scooter is fun and reliable like the title says, we've enjoyed hours of move time with this machine. It was so easy to assemble, then after the first charge it was good to go. This little machine has a nice kick and the ride is very smooth, its a blast to watch my daughter fly up and down the block and also turn some heads. Great Product!
Did you find this review helpful?

Good scoot for money

4 out of 5 stars
Speedy - 10 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
Should use a quieter motor and chain. It’s very loud. And the push to start is not good.
1 reply from Support Team team - 10 months ago
Hi Speedy and thank you for your kind review. We value your feedback as well. Keep moving
Did you find this review helpful?

Jetson Echo Review

4 out of 5 stars
Brandon - 10 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
I bought this for my child as a Christmas present, she loves it. She is seven years old, and I think that it is perfect for any child her age. The scooter is definitely not the fastest out there, but for her needs I think it serves its purpose well. I would not want her going any faster than this scooter goes. My only complaint/criticism would be that out of the box it seemed like it didn't work. After going online and reading reviews i found that others had the same issue. Turns out you really need to give this scooter a rather hefty push to get it going. I am not quite sure why this is however with use this issue does go away.
Did you find this review helpful?

not as good as I have expected

3 out of 5 stars
Joey Ruan - 2 years ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
It doesn't run as smooth as other electric scooter, and when it is used without electric, it still has loud noise. The look is fine, very steady. the handle bar can't adjust height, but it is high enough for a 10 year boy.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 1 year ago
Hi,We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We’d love to learn more about your situation and how we can make it right for you. Please email us at Reviewresponse@ridejetson.com and get you up and riding.
Did you find this review helpful?

So much fun!!

5 out of 5 stars
Jen87 - 2 years ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 6 year old is obsessed with this scooter! He is a little guy, so this thing hauls with him on it. And he can ride it for a while before the battery runs out. To charge is super simple and fast. I loved how easy it was to assemble right out of the box. He was riding it within 10 minutes of getting it out of the box. The thumb throttle is amazing!! He loves it so much more than a twist throttle on another toy. It is a little heavy for him, but again he is small. All the kids on our block also love it. Definitely the favorite toy around here.
Did you find this review helpful?

Let's ride

5 out of 5 stars
MsKimm2u - 2 years ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Echo Electric Kids Scooter was everything a child wanted in a motorbike. The gripping was nice and very comfortable for riding. Spoke of perfect foot placement and ease of speed while allowing them to slow down while engaging the Rear Foot E-Brake. This Echo Electric Kids Scooter led to enjoyment and happiness. Thank you for the ease of charging and a on/off button to save charge.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect size!!

5 out of 5 stars
Chevygrl00 - 2 years ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently got this Echo Electric Kids Scooter for my 10 year old son and the size is perfect for him. It only took me, about two minutes to assemble it and the frame is very solid. Charging the scooter was simple, just plug in the provided charging cord and wait for the light to turn green. It charges pretty fast and the charge lasts for hours. It's really easy to get this scooter going, just push with your foot and then push the throttle. The scooter rides smooth and is easy to maneuver. There's also a conveniently located back brake, so you can stop the scooter without skidding the bottom of your shoes. My son has never ridden on an electric scooter and was able to catch on immediately. He has so much fun on it and I love seeing the smile on his face, as he rides by.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun for the whole family

5 out of 5 stars
tost - 2 years ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This scooter is sturdy, goes awhile on a single charge, was easy to put together, and goes fast enough that my son is always smiling while riding it. I even tried it out and couldn't stop laughing. Will definitely use it more now that the summer is coming.
Did you find this review helpful?

FUN! FUN! FUN!

5 out of 5 stars
aebn2001 - 2 years ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is scooter is FUN to play with. The spec state that it goes up to 9 mph. It does not feel like it is going fast, probably because I am an adult, but it goes fast enough for a kid. My daughter was scared when I took her for a practice ride, and I was going slow. The weight limit for this scooter is 120lbs but it was able to carry my weight 180lb. I would not recommend an adult to constantly ride it because eventually it might burn out the motor (maybe). For the time I was able to ride it, it was awesome. Scooter itself was easy to put together. Came in only 3 pieces (Handlebars, Stems, and the motor base). All necessary tools to put this scooter together was include in the box, which was convenient. Once assembled; just charge and enjoy. 1 great feature is that if the scooter is stationary, the throttle button does not work when pressed. This prevents your kids from falling off because of a sudden takeoff. Your kid will have to get on and get the scooter going. Only at that point when you press the throttle, the motor will turn on and bring them up to speed. As for the design, it would have been nice if there a button to fold down the stem/handlebar. If you wanted to take your kid and the scooter to a park to ride around, the scooter would take up space in your car. Other than that, any kid would have fun riding this scooter. DON’T FORGET! Safety 1st. Please make sure your kids have their protect gear on before riding.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun little scooter

4 out of 5 stars
BrandonFF - 2 years ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kid loves it. It takes a few pushes it get it going but after that's it's fun to cruze around on. And the time and distance on a single charge is very nice. Once the weather gets nicer it will be fun for her to drive around
Did you find this review helpful?

So fun

5 out of 5 stars
Trixiesue - 2 years ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We got to try this out yesterday and the kids had a lot of fun. We couldn’t get the full effect because we couldn’t find the perfect surface but it still was fun. We tried it on concrete this morning and it was so much better. The kids (6-15) had a blast. The battery works good too and easy to charge, you just plug it in. Putting it together was simple too, a few screws and done. It’s a little heavy but with being electric it should be.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads