Jetson Impact Extreme Terrain Hoverboard - image 1 of 4Jetson Impact Extreme Terrain Hoverboard - image 2 of 4Jetson Impact Extreme Terrain Hoverboard - image 3 of 4Jetson Impact Extreme Terrain Hoverboard - image 4 of 4
Jetson Impact Extreme Terrain Hoverboard - image 1 of 4
$249.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • A bright ride with front LED lights and light-up wheels.
  • Extra wide footpads to get more balance and control to your ride.
  • Extreme terrain tires designed to handle more adventurous rides.
  • 400 Watt Hub Motor
  • Top speed of up to 12 mph with a 12 mile range, perfect for exploring your neighborhood.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 7.2 Inches (H) x 7.5 Inches (W) x 24.4 Inches (D)

Weight: 16.5 Pounds

Holds up to: 220 Pounds

Material: Aluminum (Frame)

Features: LED Lights, Lights Up

Suggested Age: 13 Years and Up

Number of Wheels: 2

Wheel Material: Rubber

Assembly Details: No Assembly Required

Estimated Charge Time: 3 hours

Maximum Speed: 12 miles per hour

Wheel Diameter: 6.5 Inches

Wattage Output: 400 Watts

Cruising Range: 12 miles

Maximum Battery Charge Life: 1 Hours

Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium Ion, Required, Included

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 79800093
UPC: 811991031900
Item Number (DPCI): 082-07-0136
Origin: Imported
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm, www.P65Warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Make an impact when you head out around town with the Jetson Impact Extreme Terrain Hoverboard. The full spectrum LED light-up wheels are sure to dazzle; while Bluetooth pairing and onboard speaker will let you bring the beats. The lights will illuminate as they sync to your tunes.
The 3 speed modes provide a smooth and natural ride experience, whether cruising through your neighborhood or hitting a top speed of up to 12 mph, depending on conditions. The extreme terrain tires are not just for the driveway, take it down packed dirt paths and smooth pavement to get the full experience.
Connect to the Ride Jetson App to unlock extra features including performance, light options, and sensitivity preferences.

Specs
• Weight Limit: 220 lb
• Product Weight: 16.5 lb
• Product Dimensions: 24.4” x 7.5” x 7.2”
• Recommended Age: 13+
• Tire Size: 6.5” All-Terrain Tires
• Max Speed: Up To 12 mph
• Max Range: Up To 12 Miles
• Battery: 25.2V, 4.0Ah Lithium-Ion
• Motor: 400W Hub Motor
• Charger: UL LISTED, 110-240V
• Charge Time: Up To 3 Hours
• Climbing Angle: Up To 15°

Manual is included in all packaging and can also be found at www.ridejetson.com.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10.1 inches length x 26.2 inches width x 10.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 20.45 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Hawaii, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S., Northern Mariana Islands, Alaska, Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.5 out of 5 stars with 74 reviews
56% would recommend
23 recommendations
quality: 3.5 out of 5
value: 3.38 out of 5

Won't Charge

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jennifer - 8 days ago
Unfortunately I've had this for quite a while due to my daughter not being able to ride the hoverboard. She just learned and finally depleted the battery. Now it doesn't charge and it's way too late to return :( I've tried purchasing 2 more chargers but still nothing.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Short lived

2 out of 5 stars
Jbrig - 13 days ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
My son loved this item, but unfortunately it did not work for long. Great for 6-8 months
Did you find this review helpful?

Great hooverboard

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MamaBear - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Shipping was great. The product arrived quickly and was exactly as expected. My daughter got it for her birthday and loves it. We have hard wood floors and it goes around smoothly. My husband took it outside, down the walkway as well and around the concrete driveway and it didn’t skip a beat. Highly recommend.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 1 month ago
Hi there! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much your daughter is enjoying her Jetson! Welcome to the Jetson family! Be sure to register your product with us and leave a review on our product page: https://ridejetson.com/products/impact-hoverboard We're here if you ever have any questions.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not worth it

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
- 4 months ago
I bought for my now 10 year old kid as a Christmas present. It seemed study, more durable. And we’ll built than most I came across. Unfortunately, he didn’t even get to enjoy it for a whole year. It’s been not working for over a year now due to one of the wheels consistently getting stuck. I tried registering this device for the warranty when I originally purchased and it was very difficult and I was unable to. I emailed the company and never got a response. So now I have wasted my money and to this day it bothers me. Tired of wasting my money on these overpriced but not well made products.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 4 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Jetson, we take customer concerns very seriously. Please reach out to us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com and we can look further into this to see what options we have.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Would not recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
S_SAM - 5 months ago
Glitches and has never worked well since purchased. Huge waste of money, returns only to target store which just so happens to be 90 miles away, so just put $155. This item was a complete waste of money, sits brand new in a closet, because it was terrible quality
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 4 months ago
We are so sorry to hear about this experience and want to do everything we can to assist! Please reach out to us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com and we can look further into this to see if there are any other options.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broken on arrival

1 out of 5 stars
Johnlovesraleigh - 5 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
We received the Hoover board a couple days ago and yesterday charged it up “, and although it lights up, it wont work/move. Would be down to change the rating once I get one that actually works.
1 reply from Jetson Support team - 5 months ago
Hi there, I apologize for the issue you are having with your Jetson. We'd be happy to help. Your Jetson device has a 1 year limited warranty. We are available Monday-Saturday 10am to 6pm EST. For further support, you can reach us via chat, email help@ridejetson.com or call us at 888-976-9904.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome pass time

5 out of 5 stars
Drew87 - 5 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
I have recently been gifted a Jetson impact hoverboard and at first I did not really like it because I was not able to use it that good but as time went on and the more comfortable I became on my hoverboard the better I was able to use it the more fun I was having.......and I have to say if anyone is looking to try a hoverboard out then I strongly recommend that you do they are really fun
1 reply from Support team - 5 months ago
Thank you so much for the five star review! We are super happy that over time your love for the Impact hoverboard has grown! Keep making moves!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

50/50

3 out of 5 stars
Pips hoverboard - 5 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
I bought 2 one works great the other one does not.
1 reply from Support team - 5 months ago
Oh no! We would love to see what we can do to get you back up and riding again. Please contact us at help@ridejetson.com so that we can further assist you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

This is an amazing product

5 out of 5 stars
JustasimpleMan - 5 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
Let me just start with that im a real person and i NEVER do reviews. I bought this product about 6 months ago. Im a grown man (182 lbs) and got it as a joke. I live in a small rural town in florida. Let me preface this with I beat this hoverboard up. Ive ridden it through puddles, mud, and crappy sidewalks. Why I'm writing this review is because I thought it broke one me (please continue). It was a terrible thunder storm and after riding it .7 miles to the store the right wheel stopped working and it was slightly heavy too carry back so I left it outside of a store for 2 weeks. its been pouring rain non stop here. I chose to retrieve finally and just recalibrated it. I am now back to riding it, listening to music and it chargers no problem. Im completely gobsmacked! how much abuse I put this thing through and all the damage ive done it, it ride like I literally took it out of the box. Needless to say I am completely impressed. If youre on the fence with this product I implore you to pull the trigger. it is 100% worth the money and will not let you down! 10/10 hands down.
1 reply from Support team - 5 months ago
Wow! We love that your Impact Hoverboard has regained its juice! Keep making moves!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

not extreme terrain Dont buy, returned next day

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
legendlcox - 5 months ago
The impact doesn't fall in line with its marketing of "extreme all terrain" it only functions on a smooth flat surface, and does not have the torque required to go up any kind of slope. The estimate of 12 miles does not seem possible in any environment, and reaching 12 mph is unlikely without reaching torque limits and having to step off. If you have only smooth flat surfaces to ride on its pretty neat, but will stall out on any incline. Not nearly enough power.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 5 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Jetson, we take customer concerns and issues seriously. Please reach out to us at targetsupport@ridejetson.com so we can look further into our options.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Worst Purchase Ever

1 out of 5 stars
oooAshley - 6 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
We have 3 of these and 2/3 stopped working within a few months. The company said they’d fix them. Then like a month goes by and they’re like nevermind, we don’t have the parts and we’re never going to get them so you’re out of luck. Spend the money and get a quality brand.
1 reply from Support team - 6 months ago
Hi Ashley, We are so sorry to hear about this experience and want to do everything we can to assist! Please reach out to us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com and we can look further into this to see if there are any other options.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It’s very neat and cool but,

3 out of 5 stars
Helpme234 - 6 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
the lights on in inside are failing and some colors do even work I have had this sense December and I only use it around the house so it’s not getting hit or anything like that Plus the charger is not performing how it used I would love to get a response
1 reply from Support team - 6 months ago
We’re sorry to hear about your Impact, and we are here to help. So that we may turn this experience around, please email us at help@ridejetson.com for troubleshooting and warranty support.
Did you find this review helpful?

Stopped working still trying to get a replacement through the company!

1 out of 5 stars
KatieB84 - 8 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
I bought this last May 2021 for my 7 yr old daughter’s birthday, it worked great for several months but now it doesn’t charge or turn on. I have spent hours in emails back and forth with Jetson, sent pictures and videos. I am hopeful after writing this review I will get some help I’m replacing this for my daughter!
1 reply from Support Team team - 8 months ago
Hi Katie, We are so sorry to hear your Impact hoverboard won't power on. We would love to turn this experience around for you. Please message us at ridejetson.com/chat so we can better assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Works for a short time

2 out of 5 stars
Mhogan84 - 8 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
My son got this for Christmas, so 16 months ago. 4 months in the motor went out and the hoverboard was replaced. 2 months after we got the replacement that one went out.. My son is now 9, never used outdoors. I’ve decided to go with a different brand next time.. especially for the price I paid, it should last longer than 6 months!
Did you find this review helpful?

Would not recommend

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MEB - 8 months ago
My son loves to ride his hover board and this one seems to be decently durable however the battery life is horrible and customer service seems non existent because I still haven't gotten a reply. My son has had this model less than 5 months and 100% charge last maybe 20 mins. This is not the battery expectancy that was advertised.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 8 months ago
Hi MEB we are sorry to hear about the battery issues that you are experiencing with your Impact hoverboard. We would like to hear more about you experience. Please contact us at targetsupport@ridejetson.com so that we can assist you and get your son riding again.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The Kid Loves It

4 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lisa - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Some of the lights stopped working. It doesnt stay charged very long. My kid will ride it for 10 minutes around the house and it'll beep for her to charge it.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 10 months ago
Hi Lisa we are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your daughters Impact hoverboard. We would like the opportunity to turn this around for you and your daughter. Please email us at targetsupport@ridejetson.com so that we may look into your issue.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Poorly Made! Definitely would not sustain rugged environments...

1 out of 5 stars
BudLee - 11 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
I'm going to start this off by saying I weigh max 165 lb fully clothed. With that being said here is the problem I have with this hoverboard. I originally purchased im with somewhat high expectations after seeing all the advertising and descriptions. When i finally got it I just road it around inside the house, too afraid to take it outside not wanting to risk the possibility of getting it all dirty because it looked so good all new and clean. But after about 8 to 10 months of riding it around every now and again I never even did get the cbance to ride it outside before the middle began to bend enough to where it would drag while simply riding it on carpet.
1 reply from Support team - 10 months ago
Hi BudLee! We are SO sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your Impact Hoverboard. It sounds like it's time for a recalibration for your Impact Hoverboard! We would love to assist you with this troubleshooting process! Please reach out to us at ridejetson.com/chat as we are eager to get you up and riding again!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Momofthree - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very stable and easy to use
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bought it for my daughter as gift

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cheymom - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter loves it she love she can control it on her own with the app settings wise and colors
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good hoverboard, bad charger

4 out of 5 stars
Chimo - 1 year ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
We love the hoverboard, but with no infrequent use, the charger had completely broken. How do we go about getting a new one?
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads