Jetson Nova 3-Wheel Kick Scooter - image 1 of 4Jetson Nova 3-Wheel Kick Scooter - image 2 of 4Jetson Nova 3-Wheel Kick Scooter - image 3 of 4Jetson Nova 3-Wheel Kick Scooter - image 4 of 4
Jetson Nova 3-Wheel Kick Scooter - image 1 of 4
$39.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Travel Light: The lightweight design and an easy-folding mechanism of the Jetson Nova make picking up and carrying it easy.
  • Bright Lights: Multicolored lights on both the stem and wheels provide plenty of fun for your little riders.
  • Always Growing: Easily adjust the handlebar height to modify the Jetson Nova as your child grows.
  • Brake Style: The Jetson Nova comes with rear braking.
  • Stable Ride: The Jetson Nova’s three wheels – two 4.7” wheels at the front and one 3.1” wheel at back –provide a safe and stable ride.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 23 Inches (H) x 11 Inches (W) x 22 Inches (D)
Weight: 7 Pounds
Holds up to: 132 Pounds
Material: Nylon, Plastic, Steel (Frame)
Features: Lights Up, Three Wheeled, Folds, Stand-Up, Adjustable Handlebar Height, LED Lights
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
Front Wheel Diameter: 4.7 Inches
Rear Wheel Diameter: 3.5 Inches
Number of Wheels: 3
Handle Height: 24.5 Inches (min) - 30.8 Inches (max)
Wheel Material: Polyurethane
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided
Deck Dimensions: 21.7 Inches (L) x 5.2 Inches (W)
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Brake System: Heel Brakes
Battery: 3 AAA Alkaline, Optional, Not Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 86001637
UPC: 858410007771
Item Number (DPCI): 082-07-0221
Origin: Imported
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm, www.P65Warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

The Jetson Nova Light-Up Kick Scooter is one ride that kids are sure to find super. Kids will be dazzled with the Jetson Nova’s light-up stem and wheels while parents will love how easy to fold and carry it is. Its three wheels - two at the front and one at back - create a stable ride while its height-adjustable handlebar lets the Jetson Nova grow with your little rider.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.5 inches length x 23.62 inches width x 11.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 8.5 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I bought a second one thinking the first was damaged, but 2nd still doesn't have wheels that light up. moved it around on ground, still nothing. stem lights up but not wheels. what am I missing??

submitted by Sara - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi Sara. We're so sorry to hear that both of the Nova kick scooters you have purchased do not have the light up wheels. We want to help make this right! Please reach out to us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com so that we can help. We look forward to hearing from you soon! Thanks for contacting Jetson!

    submitted byJetson Bike - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: how does this scooter stear? does the handlebar turn like a bike or do you have to lean?

submitted by Amanda - 4 months ago
  • A: Hi Amanda, thanks for reaching out. Our Jetson Nova is a lean-to-steer scooter. I hope this helps, we're here if you have any other questions.

    submitted byJetson Bike - 4 months ago
    Brand expert
4.7 out of 5 stars with 24 reviews
66% would recommend
6 recommendations
quality: 3.83 out of 5
value: 3.83 out of 5

Awesome scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Claudia - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I got this scooter for my almost 3 year old for Christmas and she loves it so much. Even my 7 year old wants one of her own so I’m getting ready to buy her one of her own! Very happy with this product!
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 23 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great 5-star review! We are so happy to hear your daughter loves her Nova Scooter and we hope your 7-year-old gets a scooter of her own! Happy riding!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect Starter Scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rebecca92 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
This is the perfect scooter for my 3 yr old. It doesn’t really turn on its own, but it hasn’t slowed her down at all! Lights are an extra plus!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Wheel Fell Off

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
RoseAllDayMom - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Great beginner scooter but wheel fell off after 4 days of use!? Thankfully my daughter is ok
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 1 month ago
Oh no! We are so sorry to hear about this experience and are so glad to hear that your daughter is ok! Please reach out to us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com and we can look further into this to see if there are any other options.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Katyo - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
The handle bar adjusts heights and the bar lights up brightly. The wheels only light up while going “faster”.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 23 days ago
Thanks for the 5-star review for your Nova 3-Wheel Kick Scooter. Welcome to the Jetson family and keep making moves!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great scoot, great price!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ashley M - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Bought for my 3 & 5 year old - this is the perfect scooter! It’s light weight and they figured out how to ride/turn it right away. There was also no assembly needed which is a bonus. Highly recommend!
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 23 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear you would recommend the Nova 3-Wheel Kick Scooter and we are so happy to hear that your kids are loving their Jetson. Happy riding!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not purchase. Received used product.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kelly B - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Do not waste your time and money. I rarely review items, but I ordered this scooter for my daughter for Christmas and the scooter we received was unbelievably used. Again, this is embarrassing, Target. Returning immediately.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 2 months ago
I apologize for the experience you've had. We'd be happy to help you with your Jetson. Your Jetson is covered by a one-year limited warranty. Please email us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com so we can look into this further.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Svirapen - 3 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
This was the easiest scooter to assemble, my son loves it and learned to ride with confidence. It’s safe and stable and the lights are just perfect! I ordered 5 more for gifts. Amazing product!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So excited to gift my daughter this scooter!

5 out of 5 stars
Brooke J. - 3 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
I am gifting this scooter to my daughter for Christmas and I am so excited to see her face. It's super easy to assemble and the color is so pretty!! It came with everything we needed. This is our first Jetson product, but it will not be our last. If you were wondering if you should buy this scooter, DO IT.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cool Ride!

5 out of 5 stars
N.C. - 3 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
This scooter is super duper cool! My son is able to ride it and operate the lights on his own. It folds up so it is super compact and easy to carry with us. It came quickly, there was only a few parts to assemble and only took about 5 minutes. I recommend everyone should buy one!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
mentos1982 - 3 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
I got one for my 3 years old daughter and she loved it. She loves it it's easy to get use to.
Did you find this review helpful?

Playground show stopper

5 out of 5 stars
MamaHarlem0918 - 3 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
I have a scooter obsessed 3 year old, he had another scooter he already wore out from using since he was 1 and a half, so he was and is so excited about this one! Taking it out of the box, just opened it right up so easy no assembly required which is incredible. He used it right away and we constantly get compliments on the playground. He lets the others kids borrow it, we love the wheels they turn around corners well. And the brakes are great too. It’s very sturdy and chunky but in a way that feels safe and fun. Love our scooter!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Packaging, easy to assemble & so fun to ride!

5 out of 5 stars
Mlois - 3 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
Where do I start? The packaging was beautiful and easy to open. My daughter loved the “bubbles” on the outside of the package. The scooter assembles so easily and putting in the batteries was a breeze! The way it lights up is super fun for the kids. I personally love that it can grow with the child so they can use it at any age! My daughter will absolutely grow with and love this scooter for years to come!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Kids Dream

5 out of 5 stars
Cojac - 3 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
Let me start!!!! Packaging was awesome, unboxing was a joy with my niece, Christmas came early for her lol because she have been on ever chance that she've gotten. Great product and I highly recommend!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Nova Scooter Awesome Sauce!

5 out of 5 stars
Msh9713 - 3 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
From the opening process to assembly this scooter is fantastic. The parts were together and I was able to put together alone. The product was exactly as advertised and super user friendly. The scooter was easily learned, fun to ride and a big hit with our kids!
Did you find this review helpful?

Unlimited Fun!!

5 out of 5 stars
Sonia B. - 3 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
I absolutely loved this scooter! There was no assembly required and that made it so much easier for me. It's compact and can be easily stored when not in use. The user manual gives clear concise instructions. Loved the color and led lights! Great for any child to enjoy in this brisk fall weather!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great scooter for my son

5 out of 5 stars
Scooter Dad - 3 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
My son is loving this scooter. He has been riding around the house non-stop. The assembly was extremely easy right out of the box and the manul was easy to follow. I would highly recommenf for all ages.
Did you find this review helpful?

Compact fun!

5 out of 5 stars
Sherrifah - 3 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
I’m obsessed with this kick scooter! No assembly required. The user manual made it so easy to understand how to adjust the handlebar height and how to fold the scooter flat and unfold it for use. Compact when folded and can easily be hidden under my bed. My kids love the LED lights, which is also a great safety feature for night usage. Scooter is tons of fun and easy to use for the little ones.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

My 4yr old loves it!

5 out of 5 stars
DaddyLou - 3 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
My 4 yr old opened the box herself and took the scooter out with ease. She’s never rode a scooter but within minutes she declared herself a professional. She loves it so much I had to stop her from riding inside the house lol Definitely a cool scooter!
Did you find this review helpful?

The perfect scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Erin C - 3 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
My boys have had their fair share of scooters and this is the best by far! Such an easy setup, no assembly was required. Love how smooth of a ride it is and how fast it goes! So glad I got my hands on one!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for kids

5 out of 5 stars
Trexpants - 4 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
My daughter loves this scooter. It was easy to put together and easy to operate. This is her go-to outdoor buddy!
1 reply from Jetson Support team - 3 months ago
Hi there! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much your daughter is enjoying her Jetson Nova! Welcome to the Jetson family! Be sure to register your product with us and leave a review on our product page:https://ridejetson.com/products/nova-kick-scooter?_pos=1&_sid=d73fbb736&_ss=r #MakeMoves
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads