Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Jetson Sync All-Terrain Dynamic Sound Hoverboard

Jetson Sync All-Terrain Dynamic Sound Hoverboard - image 1 of 4
Jetson Sync All-Terrain Dynamic Sound Hoverboard - image 2 of 4
Jetson Sync All-Terrain Dynamic Sound Hoverboard - image 3 of 4
Jetson Sync All-Terrain Dynamic Sound Hoverboard - image 4 of 4
Jetson Sync All-Terrain Dynamic Sound Hoverboard - image 1 of 4
$159.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Be Electric: The Sync runs on 100% electric power
  • All-Terrain Tires: Tires designed to give you a smoother ride
  • Impressive Motor: Zip around town in style with the Sync’s dual motor
  • Light it Up: The Sync’s light-up deck and light-up wheels will give you a ride filled with style and swagger
  • Sync to the Beat: Play your tunes as you ride with the integrated Bluetooth speaker
  • Top Speed: 10 mph
  • Max Range: 8 miles

Description

Riders will be able to show not only their moves but also their tunes with the Jetson Sync All-Terrain Hoverboard. This is one ride that is all about showing off and having fun.
With the Jetson Sync All-Terrain Hoverboard’s light-up deck and light-up wheels riders can really get heads turning, while the inclusion of a Bluetooth speaker allows riders to up their swagger. The Jetson Sync All-Terrain Hoverboard let’s riders be seen and be heard. The Jetson Sync's zippy motor allows riders to hit a top speed of 10mph while its lithium-ion battery gives them a range of 8 miles – more than enough to show off around the neighborhood. The Jetson Sync’s all-terrain tires ensure that riders will always have a smooth ride.
So turn on the lights, get the music playing, and get ready for a hoverboard ride that you are definitely going to be in sync with.
The Jetson Sync All-Terrain Hoverboard is recommended for ages 12 and up.

Specs:
Top Speed up to 10 mph
Max Range up to 8 miles
Dual Motor
Light-Up Wheels
Light-Up Deck
Integrated Bluetooth Speaker
All-Terrain 6.3" Tires
Dimensions (Overall): 7.4 Inches (H) x 7 Inches (W) x 24.2 Inches (D)
Weight: 13.2 Pounds
Holds up to: 220 Pounds
Material: Plastic (Frame)
Features: Bluetooth, LED Lights, Built-In Speakers
Suggested Age: 12 Years and Up
Number of Wheels: 2
Wheel Material: Rubber
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Estimated Charge Time: 4 Hours
Maximum Speed: 10 Miles per Hour
Includes: Rechargeable Battery
Industry or Government Certifications: UL2272 Certified
Wheel Diameter: 6.3 Inches
Wattage Output: 300 Watts
Cruising Range: 8 Miles
Maximum Battery Charge Life: 8 Miles
Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium Ion, Required, Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 82865113
Item Number (DPCI): 082-07-8798
Origin: Imported
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm, www.P65Warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

all

scooters-hoverboards
Model Scooter Weight Holds Up To Suggested Age
2-Wheel Kick Scooter 6 - 13 lbs up to 143 - 222 lbs 5 - 8+ years
3-Wheel Kick Scooter 14.25 lbs up to 143 lbs 3+ years
Pro Scooter 7 - 13 lbs up to 143 - 222 lbs 5 - 8+ years
Electric Scooter 21 lbs up to 120 - 220 lbs 8+ years
Self-Balancing and Hoverboards 8 - 28 lbs up to 176 - 220 lbs 8 - 18+ years

All Sizes in Inches Unless Otherwise Stated

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.06 inches length x 24.41 inches width x 8.78 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 18.96 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Hawaii, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Alaska
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: My hoverboard keeps beeping and I have to recalibrate it a lot. It can't even be quiet for 2 minutes. Is it broken?

submitted by Merry Christmas - 2 years ago
  • A: I think that means it is dying so charge it if not then idk sorry

    submitted byhi - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi there! I am so sorry that both of you are experiencing issues recalibrating your Sync hoverboard. Please reach out to us at targetsupport@ridejetson.com and we would love to turn this around for you.

    submitted byJetson Support LG - 2 years ago
  • A: I just got it today. It is fully charged but still same annoying beeping with blue light.

    submitted byVJ - 2 years ago
  • A: We are having the same issue. My son has been able to use for a total of about 10 minutes as every 30-240 seconds it beeps and we have to recalibrate, and it is a vicious cycle! Very disappointing as we got as a gift, so I am not even sure if we can do anything about it, so I will email the address that they provided.

    submitted byTaylor - 2 years ago
  • A: Ours does too, broken maybe?!

    submitted byRicky - 2 years ago

Q: Is this dangerous for a 6yr old

submitted by Marc - 2 years ago
  • A: I have a very uncoordinated 6 year old that got hers as a gift when she had just turned 5. She has never fallen and can cruise on it. But she is a cautious kid. I just ordered a helmet and pads to teach my 3 year old to ride it because he showed interest this morning. (Which is the reason I was shopping for another one and saw your question.)

    submitted byLianne - 2 years ago
  • A: In the description, it states "The Jetson Sync All-Terrain Hoverboard is recommended for ages 12 and up."

    submitted byRah - 2 years ago
  • A: When it comes to the weight limits on our devices we highly recommend the rider be within the specified weight limit. Our devices can be used by someone over or under the limits recommended, however, the performance of the device may not measure up to what is advertised. Additionally, the safety features, range of use, and life of the product may also be affected by a rider outside of those specifications. However, we still have quite a bit of very happy riders under the age of 12, though it is advisable to have some kind of protection on like a helmet and ride under supervision.

    submitted byJetson Support DK - 2 years ago

Q: What kind of charger does it use, and is there one incluuded? Thank you for your help.. Diane

submitted by diane - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Diane. The Sync charger comes with a charger, and it's a 42V, @A adapter.

    submitted byJetson Bike - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: The charger for the Sync is a 42V, 2A adapter.

    submitted byJetson Support - 2 years ago

Q: Does it come with a charger?

submitted by diane - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Diane. Yes, all hoverboards come with chargers.

    submitted byJetson Bike - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes, all of our products comes with a charger.

    submitted byJetson Support - 2 years ago

Q: I'm thinking of using the Jetson to ride to/back fitiness spa round trip of 6.6 miles well within 8 miles max. Workout 3.5 hrs. Will the Jetson charge permit my journey?

submitted by Mario - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Mario. The max ride time is up to 8 miles. As long as you don't go over the max you should be fine.

    submitted byJetson Bike - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi! The battery should last up to 8 miles, depending on the weight of the rider, weather, terrain, etc.

    submitted byJetson Support - 2 years ago

Q: What kind of surfaces are recommended for ride? Does it damage a wooden surface?

submitted by R - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes you can do it on any surface really.

    submitted bySurfaces - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi! The Sync hoverboard can be ridden anywhere and shouldn't damage wooden floors.

    submitted byJetson Support DK - 2 years ago

Q: Can you connect to the mobile application?

submitted by Bhop81 - 2 years ago
  • A: At the moment, the Sync does not connect to the RideJetson app. We are in the process of updating our mobile app functionality and compatible products. Download the RideJetson app to keep up to date with new updates and enhancements.

    submitted byJetson Bike - 2 years ago
  • A: How is the battery life on these??

    submitted byTiffany - 2 years ago

Q: My isn't working I charge it

submitted by CAROLYN - 4 months ago
  • A: We're so sorry to hear that your Sync Hoverboard is not working after being charged, Carolyn, and we want to help! Please reach out to us directly at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com so that we can review our options!

    submitted byJetson Bike - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: my daughters hoverboard shuts off in the middle of riding it which is a major safety concern. is this normal? is our hover board defective?

submitted by Rutland - 2 years ago
  • A: Oh no! We are so sorry to hear about this experience. It sounds like you might need to recalibrate your hoverboard. Please reach out to us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com so we can help you with further instructions.

    submitted byJetson Bike - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: does it cone with a charger because mines doesn't have one

submitted by toy - 2 years ago
  • A: All units are supposed to come with a charger.

    submitted byJetson Support - 2 years ago
3.7 out of 5 stars with 864 reviews
31% would recommend
238 recommendations
quality: 2.54 out of 5
value: 2.62 out of 5

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
JG - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great purchase for my 5 yo grandson! He loves it & only took a day to master!
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 23 days ago
Thanks for leaving a 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that your grandson is loving his Sync Hoverboard and able to master it in a day. We hope he's able to enjoy it for years to come. Welcome to the Jetson family and keep making moves!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Zero star review. Do not buy as a gift.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Ben - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Ordered (2) for kids for Christmas, both would not work out of the box and would not charge. Contacted Jetson and was shipped (2) additional hoverboards. Only (1) worked the other would not stay on. Contacted Jetson again asked to speak to a manger and got no response. The only (1) working hoverboard that does work now does not work and makes a constant loud beeping sound and turns off and on by its self and moves around on its own. So I now own (4) non working hoverboards and the company has done nothing but ship me more non working hoverboards. What's the point of contacting them any more.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 3 months ago
Hi Ben! We sincerely apologize that this has been your experience, as we can only imagine how frustrating this has been for you! It sounds like your hoverboard that's constantly beeping needs to be recalibrated. Please attempt the troubleshooting below three times back-to-back, and if the issue still persists, reach out to us directly at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com so that we can help: Here are the correct recalibration steps: ** Please make sure there is NO weight on the board during this process (you may want to rest the device against the wall) and the wheels are level (you may need to physically move the pedals level)** Remove any kart attachments from the hoverboard. 1. Make sure the board is off and on a flat surface. 2. Hold the power button for between 5-15 seconds until the unit starts to beep and the light begins to flash. Then let go. 3. Next, turn the board off and wait for 5-10 seconds. Please repeat these steps 3 times in a row for a hard reset before trying the device.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Won't Charge Brand New

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
JLW - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Our son received this hoverboard on Christmas. It wouldn't charge right out of the box. We contacted Jetson and they sent us a replacement right away. We received the replacement today and the new hoverboard won't charge either. Don't waste your time or money.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 3 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Jetson, we take customer concerns and issues seriously, and this is not the Jetson experience we want for our riders. Please reach out to us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com in regard of your replacement. Our Support Team is happy to help!
Did you find this review helpful?

Battery dies within 10 minutes

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MamaB - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Battery dies so quickly. Charges 4+ hours and battery dies in 10 minutes. Would like to return but bought it at a discounted price and hoping target will honor that.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 3 months ago
Oh no! We totally understand your frustrations, and we want to help make this right for you! Please contact us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com so that we can review our options!
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Would not recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
None - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought for our grandkids and Christmas Day they opened it, plugged it in to charge it which they did over night. Unplugged it turned on they shut off. Tried several other ways and troubleshooting didn’t work had to return but didn’t get the option to send it back but had to return it in store even though we bought it online. Looked at more reviews before reordering and there was lots of other reviews with the same issue. Decided to order a different one from amazon. No problem so far.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 3 months ago
We're so sorry to hear about this experience for your grandchildren. Lithium batteries tend to die out from being overcharged (overnight) or if they are undercharged, however, we're happy to hear you were able to find a resolution.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Would not stay powered on

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Did not work properly - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my 7 year old son. I made sure to charge it on Christmas Eve so it would be ready to go Christmas morning. Well it would not work properly. It would say powering on and then immediately say powering off. Needless to say that was a big disappointment on Christmas morning.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 3 months ago
Oh no! We are so sorry to hear about this experience for your son and we want to do everything we can to assist! Please reach out to us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com and our Support Team can take a deeper look.
Did you find this review helpful?

Absolutely Avoid

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Andy - 4 months ago
We have gone through 3 of these hoverboards, each with its own failure leading to us returning it for a new one. One stopped charging after only a few months of use, one charged and didn't drive, another never even started charging. We exchanged for a new one each time and received a faulty one each time. Avoid this brand at all costs and save yourself (and your kids) the trouble.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 4 months ago
We sincerely apologize that this has been your experience, Andy, and we want to help make this right for you! Please reach out to us directly at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com so that we can review our options!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Came broken

1 out of 5 stars
- 4 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
Got my kids each one for Christmas. One works and the other we can’t even get it to charge out of the box. I have one super heart broken child!
1 reply from Jetson Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Thank you for reaching out! Please send us an email at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com and we'd be happy to look into this further with you to get you riding again ASAP.
Did you find this review helpful?

Only powers while plugged in

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
C - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Brand new out of the box and there is an issue with the battery - the hoverboard would only stay powered when plugged in.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 4 months ago
Hey there, for safety reasons you are are never supposed to turn your product on while it is plugged into the charger. Please reach out to us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com and our Support Team can further assist you.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dead on arrival.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Blue - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Did not work out of the box. Opened Christmas morning and charged all day and never worked. Only says turn on and turn off. Nothing else. Bummer.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 4 months ago
Oh no! We apologize that your Sync Hoverboard is not working, and we want to help! Please reach out to us directly at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com so that we can review our options!
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bought TWO that didn’t work

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Rachel - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
My seven-year-old used his own money to purchase a red Jetson hoverboard and waited until Balck Friday to buy it online. It came, and after fully charging it, it didn't work. We returned that one at a local Target store and purchased the same one online (luckily still at the same price), and the same thing happened. The second one wouldn't stay on after a full charge, either. My son has cried multiple times over this. The local stores don't carry this one so they told us they can't exchange it, and Jetson keeps saying we have to bring it back to a local store. Giving Target AND Jetson customer service a one star.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 4 months ago
Oh no! We are so sorry to hear about this experience for your son and we want to do everything we can to assist! Please reach out to us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com and we can take a deeper look.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheap

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cheap - 9 months ago
lasted just over a year a died
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 9 months ago
Oh no! We are so sorry to hear about this experience and want to do everything we can to assist! Please reach out to us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com and we can look further into this to see if there are any other options.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Colorful and beautiful hoverboard

5 out of 5 stars
Santy 2023 - 10 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
I just bought this teal colorful hoverboard to my 10 years old son and he is loving it. It was very easy to unpack and charge it. He rides everyday and play his music using the Bluetooth feature. All my neighbors are surprise with the quality of the hoverboard.
1 reply from Support team - 10 months ago
Thanks for sharing your story with us! We are so happy to hear that your son is loving his Sync Hoverboard. The Bluetooth feature is such a great addition to your ride. Keep making moves!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Kids love it

3 out of 5 stars
Wipast - 10 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
I bought one for my granddaughter for Christmas, her parents did not buy the warranty, her cousin used it and now it only goes tipped forward, I replaced it with another one from your company, thi time I bought the warranty, however have not received the paperwork to give to her parents, also wondering how much to get the first one recalerbranted
1 reply from Support team - 10 months ago
Hi there! On the first hoverboard that only tips forward, it sounds like it may need to be recalibrated. Please attempt the troubleshooting below, and if it doesn't work to resolve the issue, please reach out to us directly at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com so that we can help! Here are the correct recalibration steps: ** Please make sure there is NO weight on the board during this process (you may want to rest the device against the wall) and the wheels are level (you may need to physically move the pedals level)** Remove any kart attachments from the hoverboard. 1. Make sure the board is off and on a flat surface. 2. Hold the power button for between 5-15 seconds until the unit starts to beep and the light begins to flash. Then let go. 3. Next, turn the board off and wait for 5-10 seconds. Please repeat these steps 3 times in a row for a hard reset before trying the device.
Did you find this review helpful?

great battery life, still running well after 2 years of almost daily use

5 out of 5 stars
Jitu - 10 months ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
I bought it 2 years ago and have not found any problems yet! great product!
1 reply from Support team - 10 months ago
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you've been able to enjoy your Sync Hoverboard for so long! Thanks for being a part of the Jetson family and keep making moves!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Decent Hoverboard

2 out of 5 stars
DMM5 - 1 year ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
works well on flat surface, definitely not all-terrain
1 reply from Support team - 1 year ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. At Jetson, we take customer concerns and issues seriously. If you are in need of further assistance, please reach out to us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com and we can look further into this to see if there are any other options.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Product

5 out of 5 stars
Sam1111 - 1 year ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
Great product. My 7 year old loves it. he is super excited from the day 1 he got it. So far, doing very good.
1 reply from Support team - 1 year ago
Thanks for sharing your story with us! We're so glad to hear your son is loving his Sync Hoverboard. The lights and Bluetooth features really enhance the ride. Keep making moves!
Did you find this review helpful?

Never again

1 out of 5 stars
Courtney22 - 1 year ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
I purchased 3 of these sync hoverboards for my kids and within 8 months one of them completely quit working. The hoverboard had only been used indoors and was ridden maybe 15 times, and never dropped or slammed. I tried to reach out to Jetson via their online chat because I couldn’t find any other way to get ahold of customer service, and it took me 6 months to finally get through to an actual person. I have proof via screenshots od all the messages I had sent over and over again on multiple occasions to try and get ahold of someone to fix the issue under warranty. And when I finally got through to their AI chat and was able to get a customer support number, the person I talked to was a complete jerk, was not listening or understanding me and hung up on me. When I called back the lady told me he had put it in my case # that my hover board was out of warranty and they couldn’t help me. I explained the situation and the lady I spoke to said she would speak to management and call me back the next day, and it’s been weeks now and I’ve heard nothing. Considering how much we’ve spent on these things and how it’s basically still brand new, I am so disappointed. I would never recommend this company again. They have no integrity and don’t stand by their word. There are better brands on Amazon I have found that seem to last a lot longer.
1 reply from Support team - 1 year ago
Oh goodness. We sincerely apologize that this has been your experience, as this is definitely not the Jetson experience we aim to deliver! We would love to turn this situation around for you! Please reach out to us directly at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com so that we can help!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wheels cracked within first month.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Not a wise purchase - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
wheels cracked first month but was drivable. just took it our of winter inside storage and charged. it had rested for 6 months. on the second outing started smoking and does not run now. purchased in May of last year used probably 30 full charges. now trash.
1 reply from Jetson Bike team - 1 year ago
Oh no! This is not the Jetson experience we aim to deliver and we want to help! Please contact us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com so that we can help.
Did you find this review helpful?

I love your product but there is a problem

4 out of 5 stars
Nnnd - 1 year ago
originally posted on RideJetson.com
My hoverboard is charging for about a year but it won’t work when I try to turn it on.
1 reply from Support team - 1 year ago
The recommended charge time for the Sync is up to 4 hours. Leaving your Jetson plugged in for extended amounts of time can lead to damage to the battery. If your hoverboard is not turning on, please reach out to us at reviewresponse@ridejetson.com and our Support Team can take a deeper look into this.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads