Loading, please wait...

product description page

CD Jimi Hendrix - First Rays Of The New Rising Sun (CD)

Jimi Hendrix - First Rays Of The New Rising Sun (CD) - image 1 of 1
not available
Not in stores

About this item

Rolling Stone (8/7/97, p.62) - "...a cohesive cosmic missive....illuminates what would have been a transitional phase for Hendrix. Along with the requisite burning-flesh instrumental workouts, it also presents Hendrix in his lyrical, ruminative mode..."
Down Beat (8/97, p.61) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Hendrix's postumously released music sees the light of day for the first time in the form he originally envisioned..."
Mojo (Publisher) (3/01/04, p.53) - Included in Mojo's The 67 Lost Albums You Must Own! - "Plenty of the original fire is here and some supremely funky-ass rock, presaging War, etc."
Disc 1
1. Freedom
2. Izabella
3. Night Bird Flying
4. Angel
5. Room Full of Mirrors
6. Dolly Dagger
7. Ezy Ryder
8. Drifting
9. Beginnings
10. Stepping Stone
11. My Friend
12. Straight Ahead
13. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
14. Earth Blues
15. Astro Man
16. In from the Storm
17. Belly Button Window
Genre: Miscellaneous
Record label: Columbia Records/Sony
Musical Artist: Jimi Hendrix
Software Format: CD
Street Date: March 9, 2010
TCIN: 52497174
UPC: 886919389425
Item Number (DPCI): 244-54-7034
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.

*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.