Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Joplin, Wishing - by Diane Stanley (Hardcover)

Joplin, Wishing -  by Diane Stanley (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1

About this item

A heartfelt and magical middle grade novel in the tradition of Tuck Everlasting and Bridge to Terabithia,about family, wishes, and the power of true friends to work magic.

While cleaning out her reclusive grandfather’s house, Joplin discovers pieces of a broken platter in a cookie tin. After having the platter repaired, Joplin wishes that she could both find a friend at school, and befriend the girl pictured in the platter. The next day, Joplin befriends a boy named Barrett, and also notices a girl outside her apartment. A girl who looks remarkably like the girl in the platter…

The girl introduces herself as Sofie, and she has a terrible secret. Cursed to grant wishes for the owner of the platter for all of time, she has been trapped for centuries. Joplin and Barrett vow to help her, but freeing Sofie is more complicated than they could have imagined, and the three friends end up against a sinister foe who could put them all in terrible danger.

Number of Pages: 255
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Friendship, Magic
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Diane Stanley
Language: English
Street Date: June 13, 2017
TCIN: 51802667
UPC: 9780062423702
Item Number (DPCI): 248-34-3183
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$11.89
MSRPwas $16.99
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.