Kent Men's Ridgeway 700c/28" Hybrid Bike - Blue

Kent Men's Ridgeway 700c/28" Hybrid Bike - Blue - image 1 of 4Kent Men's Ridgeway 700c/28" Hybrid Bike - Blue - image 2 of 4Kent Men's Ridgeway 700c/28" Hybrid Bike - Blue - image 3 of 4Kent Men's Ridgeway 700c/28" Hybrid Bike - Blue - image 4 of 4
Kent Men's Ridgeway 700c/28" Hybrid Bike - Blue - image 1 of 4
$389.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Custom alloy Hybrid Frame
  • Vitesse Suspension Fork With alloy Crown
  • Alloy Quick Release seat Clamp
  • Alloy front and rear linear pull brakes
  • Microshift 7 speed twist Shifter
  • Alloy 36 spoke high profile wheels
  • Alloy 3 piece crank
  • Super Soft WIDE Comfort Saddle

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 70 Inches (L), 41 Inches (H) x 24.8 Inches (W)

Weight: 32 Pounds

Holds up to: 250 Pounds

Bicycle Frame Material: Aluminum

Gear Speeds: 21

Rim Material: Aluminum

Pedal Material: Resin

Seat Material: Plastic

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided

Wheel height: 700c/28"

Tire Type: Smooth

Bicycle frame size: 18"

Tire Width: 1.5 Inches

Bicycle Frame Type: Step-Over

Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 80930407
UPC: 016751927862
Item Number (DPCI): 082-09-0089
Origin: Imported

Description

Designed for recreational use and around-town commuting, the 700c Kent Ridgeway Hybrid Bicycle features a hand-crafted, lightweight 6061 aluminum frame and a 60mm travel front suspension fork for a comfortable ride on a variety of road surfaces. This well thought out hybrid bicycle is equipped with 21 speeds to suit any terrain up and down hills, and has linear pull brakes for confident stopping power. Additional details include 36 spoke double wall alloy rims, an alloy quick release seat clamp, a rear rack, and front and rear fenders.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 54.5 inches length x 8.5 inches width x 29 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 44 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Hawaii, Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU), APO/FPO, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: When I see assembly required I almost panic. Is the assembly easy or difficult.

submitted by dmeador727 - 1 year ago
  • A: The brand expert says it is a single speed, the website says it is a "Microshift 7 speed twist Shifter'. These seem to conflict each other.

    submitted bykilbdo - 1 year ago
  • A: The bike arrives 85% assembled and comes with an assembly manuel that should make help. If you run into issues you have an 800 number on direct to Kent custmer service and they can help you.

    submitted byRLKENT - 9 months ago
  • A: The bike is 85% assembled and has a simple easy to follow quick assembly sheet included with the bike. If you get stuck, there are many You tube videos that can help. Most bikes have the same amount of assembly and the videos only need to be from a similar style. NOTE: This is a 21 speed bike NOT a single speed as noted above. NOTE: This bike is not sold in stores and is only available from Target.com.

    submitted byRLKENT - 10 months ago
  • A: If purchased in store it can be assembled. If purchased online it comes 85% assembled. It is not difficult especially since it is a single speed.

    submitted byKent72712 - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the height from the cross bar to the ground?

submitted by WG - 2 months ago
  • A: 31.75"

    submitted byKent International Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: 31.75"

    submitted byKent72712 - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi, I'm 5'-5" tall. Will this "Kent Men's Ridgeway 700c/28" Hybrid Bike" bike perfectly fit me and work for me? The wheel size is 28", so I would like to make sure. Thanks.

submitted by SP - 3 months ago
  • A: Based on our recommended size chart, this bike might be a little tall for you. A 26" would be the recommended size for your height.

    submitted byABennett - 3 months ago
  • A: Based on our recommended size chart, this bike might be a little tall for you. A 26" or 27.5 would be the recommended size for your height.

    submitted byKent International Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How much weight can the rear rack hold? Thanks!

submitted by Dee - 10 months ago
  • A: The rack does have a weight limit of 15-20lbs.

    submitted byRLKENT - 10 months ago
  • A: Weight capacity is 15lbs.

    submitted byKent72712 - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What material is the rear rack and fenders?

submitted by Joe - 8 months ago
  • A: The fenders are steel and the rack is aluminum.

    submitted byKent72712 - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: On the target website it says "tools not provided". What tools will I need to assemble the bike?

submitted by Joe - 8 months ago
  • A: You will need at a minimum a 5/6mm hex wrench, 6" adjustable wrench, a phillips and flat head screw driver and pliers that can cut wire. A torque wrench, bicycle lubricant or grease, air pump/tire gauge are also recommended.

    submitted byKent International Team - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: My son is 6'4 and weighs about 240. Will this be a good fit for him? Also I plan to attach a toddler seat to the back. Will this bike accommodate a seat on back?

submitted by mom - 1 year ago
  • A: Unfortunately at 6' 4" this bike might be too small. This bike is a medium/Large and he would need an extra large size.

    submitted byRLKENT - 8 months ago

Q: I am 5ft 8 inches will this work I

submitted by Nsmedford - 1 year ago
  • A: Yes, this bike will work well for you.

    submitted byKent International Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I’m 6’6”tall. Will this bike fit me?

submitted by Bamalover - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out. This frame would be too small for you. You would need a frame in the XXL size.

    submitted byKent International Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are the handle bars adjustable?

submitted by Stefanie - 1 year ago
  • A: There is an inch and a half of adjustability up and down. Do not exceed the minimum insertion line.

    submitted byKent72712 - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.5 out of 5 stars with 15 reviews
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 4.25 out of 5
value: 4.25 out of 5

5 stars all around!

5 out of 5 stars
Justin51521 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
Perfect rating for a hybrid bike that proved to be nothing less than perfect!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Commuter Bike

5 out of 5 stars
Justin381 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
Just think about all of the things you can stick on the rear rack and how it can improve your trips going forward. Rear racks are truly the God sent to ever bike. The rack itself was very sturdy and i feel very confident using this to get to work.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesn't get better than this

5 out of 5 stars
Jon3475 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
I'm a big fan of all the features this bike has to offer. I'm more impressed by how affordable it is. Truly for a hybrid bike this is well made with a good price.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Build + Bike

5 out of 5 stars
Al91585 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
I'm really happy with how well this bike performed. It felt like I was gliding along the pavement truly awesome! Also, the rear rack it such a necessity people who actually ride bikes often should understand what I mean that sometimes you don't know how badly they are needed.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

HAS IT ALL

5 out of 5 stars
Juan32005 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
Haven't seen a bike this reasonably priced that offers so much in a loooooonngggg time. One of my favorites I've ever rode, it was nothing sort of an awesome experience and wonderful product.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Wow

5 out of 5 stars
Juan40058 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
Hybrid bikes like these are so practical its crazy to me throw people don't have them. This bike is perfect for the average commuter or someone who's frequents to other stores/places with their bike.
Did you find this review helpful?

Smooth as can be

5 out of 5 stars
Joe6036 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
I hate bikes that have uncomfortable seats, they are truly the worst. This bike however is a dream, so comfortable. It makes riding that much easier.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing hybrid

5 out of 5 stars
Roger94934 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
If you're a commuter this bike is it! The rear rack is very practical and the 21 speeds is needed.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

You want it? this has it!

5 out of 5 stars
Ryan90674 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
Has it all! 21 speeds, a comfortable seat, rear rack, and a rad design. Very impressed.
Did you find this review helpful?

Has it all

5 out of 5 stars
Arthur77764 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
This is a really nice bike. It offers a lot at a reasonable cost. I love hybrid bikes personally, they offer so much more than the just a simple mountain bike.
Did you find this review helpful?

Hubby is happy

5 out of 5 stars
Kay - 1 year ago
My husband and I did bikes this year for our anniversary, and we're both so happy that we did. He loved his! I did want to get a mountain bike, but I wanted some of the features that make it different. What really pulled me in, and something he loves is the rear rack. Both of our new bikes have it, and it's been so great to have that accessibility.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So happy I got this bike!

5 out of 5 stars
Mike24 - 1 year ago
I'm so happy we got this bike! Trust me when I saw I was undecided between this one and a similar model. But I picked this one because of the rear rack, and so glad I did. I haven't had any problems, and it wasn't difficult to put this together myself, and trust me when I say I'm not experienced in putting together a bike, so that says something.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very very impressed

5 out of 5 stars
Gary MF - 1 year ago
I've been on the hunt for a solid bike for some time now. Not only does this baby ride smooth, but the design is also very mature compared to other hybrids I've come across. I'm not that young of a guy anymore where big flashy bikes are my thing. I'm also very impressed by the rear rack—a necessity on all bikes, in my opinion.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It'd be a good bike if...

2 out of 5 stars
kilbdo - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
If I could get it assembled. It's been two days and I still haven't been able to complete the assembly. If it'd have come with the brakes fully assembled. I followed the instructions, but something didn't work right and now the front brake wire is stuck in the handle bar, unattached. It came loose after I assembled it. With something as important as brakes, I'd think they should have been fully preassembled. If the required tools were included. I don't have all the tools that it says I need. There doesn't seem to be any tools included although the instructions say they are.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads