Keurig K-Duo Plus Single-Serve & Carafe Coffee Maker

Keurig K-Duo Plus Single-Serve & Carafe Coffee Maker - image 1 of 4Keurig K-Duo Plus Single-Serve & Carafe Coffee Maker - image 2 of 4Keurig K-Duo Plus Single-Serve & Carafe Coffee Maker - image 3 of 4Keurig K-Duo Plus Single-Serve & Carafe Coffee Maker - image 4 of 4
Keurig K-Duo Plus Single-Serve & Carafe Coffee Maker - image 1 of 4
$199.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Wedding Registry Favorites
Wedding Registry Favorites

Highlights

  • BREW A CUP AND A CARAFE: Use both ground coffee and K-Cup® pods.
  • STRONG BREW: Brew a stronger, more intense single cup and carafe.
  • MULTIPLE BREW SIZES: Brew a 6, 8, 10, or 12-cup carafe and a 6, 8, 10, or 12 oz. cup.
  • MULTI-POSITION 60 oz. WATER RESERVOIR: Can be positioned to the right, left, or along the back of the brewer to optimize counter space.
  • 12-CUP THERMAL CARAFE: Included with your brewer and keeps coffee warm for up to 2 hours.
  • PROGRAMMABLE CARAFE AUTO-BREW: Program your coffee maker to automatically brew a carafe up to 24 hours in advance.
  • PAUSE & POUR: Automatically pauses your coffee maker mid-brew for 20 seconds, allowing the carafe to be poured.
  • SMART START: Your coffee maker heats, then brews in one simple process. No need to wait for it to heat before selecting your cup size.
  • ENERGY EFFICIENT: Auto off feature turns your brewer off 5 minutes after the last brew to save energy.
  • TRAVEL MUG FRIENDLY: Accommodates travel mugs up to 8.0” tall.
  • COMPATIBLE WITH THE MY K-CUP® UNIVERSAL REUSABLE COFFEE FILTER: Brew your own ground coffee (sold separately).
  • SIMPLE BUTTON CONTROLS: Just insert any K-Cup® pod or ground coffee and use the button controls to brew a delicious cup and carafe.
  • COMPATIBLE WITH GOLD TONE MESH FILTER: A reusable coffee filter you can use to brew your perfect carafe. Included with your K-Duo Plus™ coffee maker."

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 14.9 Inches (H) x 7.68 Inches (W) x 15.88 Inches (D)

Weight: 10.97 Pounds

Capacity (Volume): 60 fl oz (US)

Features: Swing-Out Filter Basket, Transparent Water Tank, Thermal Carafe, Push Button Controls, Automatic Shut-Off, Fits Travel Mug, Removable Water Reservoir, Cup Size Selector, Fits Any Size Cup or Mug

Cup Capacity: 12

Coffee Filter Type: Basket Filter

Coffee Type Used: K-Cups, Ground Coffee

Wattage Output: 1470 watts

Material: Stainless Steel, Plastic

Power Source: Electric

Battery: No Battery Used

Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

Street Date: October 6, 2019
TCIN: 76626393
UPC: 611247379820
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-1739
Origin: Imported

Description

Introducing the K-Duo Plus Single Serve & Carafe Coffee Maker: the perfect brewer for any occasion. This versatile brewer is the best of both worlds, using both K-Cup pods and ground coffee to brew a cup and a carafe of your favorite varieties. The included 12-cup thermal carafe is perfect for keeping your coffee warm for up to 2 hours, and the added convenience of the Pause & Pour feature makes serving a snap! No need to wait for the entire carafe to brew - the Keurig K-Duo Plus coffee maker can be paused mid-brew for 20 seconds, so you can pour fresh, hot coffee right away. Or set your preferred brew time up to 24 hours in advance and enjoy a freshly brewed carafe right when you want it with Programmable Carafe Auto Brew. The sleek design of the K-Duo Plus coffee maker provides an eye-catching element of style and our first ever Multi-Position Water Reservoir can be situated on the left, right, or along the back of the brewer, ensuring the optimal configuration for your countertop. Create your perfect cup and carafe every time with the K-Duo Plus coffee maker. Choose your favorite ground coffee, or choose from hundreds of delicious K-Cup pod varieties of coffee, tea, cocoa, and more. Use the Strong Brew button for a bolder, more intense single cup and carafe. With multiple brew sizes, you can make a 6, 8, 10, or 12-cup carafe for large gatherings, as well as a 6, 8, 10, or 12oz. cup just for you. You can brew the perfect amount of fresh, full-flavored coffee whether you're hosting friends or just enjoying a cup - and a moment - to yourself!
Wedding Registry Favorites
Highly requested item on wedding registries.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 16.69 inches length x 15.3 inches width x 12.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 14.09 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can I use a glass carafe instead of thermal?

submitted by Carafe - 3 years ago
  • A: I must correct a previous answer, it is a thermal carafe. Mine will keep coffee at drinking temperature for at least 8 hours.

    submitted byCRD - 3 years ago
  • A: No, the K-Duo Plus coffee maker is only compatible with the included, stainless steel carafe. Thanks for your question.

    submitted byKeurig Care - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: This photo is misleading. No this is not a thermal pot and this product does not have a keep warm tray. The coffee must be served immediately or it gets cold. Not recommended is putting a stainless pot in microwave. This is a big disappointment I like a couple of cups in the morning and so does my husband so making a pot makes sense. Nada gets cold

    submitted byYak - 3 years ago

Q: Is the reservoir only used when making the carafe? I’m not wanting any water staying in the Keurig between using the pods. I’m wanting it to operate like the Keurig K-Mini unless I’m making a carafe of coffee.

submitted by Nancie - 3 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. The water reservoir is used for both the carafe and single serve portion of the K-Duo Plus. It does not work in the same way the K-Mini does. We hope this helps!

    submitted byKeurig Care - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: You didn’t answer their question. They are asking if they are only using the carafe, does it still prime water into the inner tank. They want to avoid water going stagnant and growing mold there. I’m guessing it still primes water because that is how the water gets heated for both carafe and kcups.

    submitted byPhil - 2 years ago

Q: What is the TOTAL height (with the lid flipped open) of this coffeemaker?

submitted by arlene - 3 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. The K-Duo Plus coffee maker is 17.5”H with handle open.

    submitted byKeurig Care - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: It will fit on a counter under a standard upper cabinet and is completely operational, including the handle being open and removing the reservoir for refilling. A wonderfully engineered product.

    submitted byCRD - 3 years ago

Q: can you get your hand down in the thermal carafe to occasionally give it a good cleaning?

submitted by Mrs Coffee - 8 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your question! The opening of the carafe is 3.15". Hope this helps.

    submitted byKeurig Care - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What high requirement is necessary to raise the two top lids on the coffee maker? (mine would need to set on the counter below my upper cabinets)?

submitted by Judy - 10 months ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. The K-Duo Plus coffee maker is 17.5”H with the handle open.

    submitted byKeurig Care - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does the carafe come with the purchase?

submitted by sandi - 1 year ago
  • A: Yes, the K-Duo Plus coffee maker includes a stainless steel carafe. We hope this helps!

    submitted byKeurig Care - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this coffee make have the multi steam function?

submitted by Cass - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The K-Duo Plus coffee maker does not have the MultiStream technology. We hope this helps!

    submitted byKeurig Care - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: It isn't making the same amount of coffee. When we bought it, 12 cups made 12 cups, now 12 cups makes 6 cups. Please advise.

submitted by Staci - 2 years ago
  • A: In this case we strongly suggest that you contact Consumer Care at 866-901-2739. We're here to help and we want to get you back to brewing!

    submitted byKeurig Care - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Why does coffee taste weak when I make it in the carafe?

submitted by Feefo33 - 2 years ago
  • A: That's not what we would hope to hear. Our Customer Care team will be happy to assist you with this. Please get in touch with us at 866-901-2739.

    submitted byKeurig Care - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I'm just practicing with my new Keurig K-Duo Plus and it keeps saying "add water." I'm starting with 6 cups but the add water light keeps coming on. I never have gotten it to brew???

submitted by gene - 2 years ago
  • A: Let's get you some help with this. Please call 866-901-2739, Customer Care will be more than happy to assist!

    submitted byKeurig Care - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.2 out of 5 stars with 1816 reviews
55% would recommend
54 recommendations
easy to clean: 4.08 out of 5
design: 4.18 out of 5
ease of use: 4.13 out of 5
quality: 3.18 out of 5
value: 2.95 out of 5

Perfect for counter space!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jme - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
We had the original KDUO and loved it, BUT it was bulky. This version is much slimmer and takes up way less counter space. I love that we can make a pot or a single serving depending on the day. The pot stays very hot which is a plus!
1 reply from Keurig Care team - 8 days ago
Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We're very glad you're enjoying the design of your K-Duo Plus coffee maker.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not too bad

4 out of 5 stars
BM3345 - 19 days ago
originally posted on keurig.ca
Bought this in Nov of 2020 , Unit died in 2 months. Keurig replaced it very quickly. Replacement unit is now starting to die a slow death. I like the products but I have found the life span is only a max of 2 years.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great features, perfect size

4 out of 5 stars
Dwitt - 19 days ago
originally posted on keurig.com
I love the sleek design and the features of the k cup duo plus.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Didn’t even last two years

1 out of 5 stars
Just me 2022 - 20 days ago
originally posted on keurig.com
Was good while it lasted. Now it either won’t brew at all or it brews wrong amount, set for 6 cups and it brewed 12. Ridiculous for how much it cost. Buyer beware…..
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 16 days ago
Oh no! We don't like the sound of that. We would suggest that you get in touch with our Consumer Care team about this. They can be reached at 866-901-2739 and will be happy to help.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to make single serve or a full pot

4 out of 5 stars
Don D - 20 days ago
originally posted on keurig.com
Very pleased with our K-Duo coffee maker. However, after seven months it shut off without before any hot water discharged. The company sent a free replacement very promptly. No hassles at all.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great machine...for a while

2 out of 5 stars
Nico69 - 20 days ago
originally posted on keurig.com
We are on our 2nd K-Duo Plus. The first one quit working about 8 months in- it would turn off as soon as we hit the brew button. To Keurig's credit, they replaced it with no hassle. The 2nd one was great for about a year, but one day it just started brewing exactly 2oz. short of the desired amount. So the largest single cup we can get is 10oz. on the 12oz. selection, and we can't get a full carafe. All this despite religious cleaning of the unit per manufacturer instructions. Very disappointing; we will not be buying another Duo!
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 16 days ago
We are sorry to hear about the issues you have faced. We really wouldn't expect this from our products. Can you call our Consumer Care team please? The number is 866-901-2739 and we are here to help.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

LOVE MY KEURIG MAKER

5 out of 5 stars
Willows502 - 27 days ago
originally posted on keurig.ca
I've had my Keurig machine for a few yrs and just Love the value of having the option to use it either way. The ONLY complaint is that the pot leaks/drips after being brewed around the rim of the pot. Doesn't affect the use of it, just have to keep wiping it down. Great Machine and I'm going to buy another one next week for my trailer.
Did you find this review helpful?

Awful

1 out of 5 stars
Unhappy customer ugh - 29 days ago
originally posted on keurig.ca
This is my third machine in just a few months and they have all stopped working on me. Not happy at all!
Did you find this review helpful?

Makes excellent coffee. Easy to use. Spacesaver.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KDUO PLUS - 29 days ago, Verified purchaser
Replaced 2 coffee makers with this one combination. Takes up very little space on the counter. Makes great coffee. Easy to use.
1 reply from Keurig Care team - 28 days ago
We love to hear that you are enjoying the space saving design of the K-Duo Plus Coffee Maker! Thanks for brewing the love!
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Warranty Program works!

5 out of 5 stars
Roy M 1 - 29 days ago
originally posted on keurig.com
My K-Duo Plus was replaced through the warranty program! One very happy customer!
Did you find this review helpful?

Just about all you need

5 out of 5 stars
Peg56 - 29 days ago
originally posted on keurig.com
Two years ago I bought a new Keurig for my new kitchen. Old one worked but didn't cover all our needs. We love our new single serve and carafe Keurig. It fits better on the counter; doesn't take up a lot of space and I absolutely love that I could change the location of the water reservoir. We have found the full reservoir gets us through the morning coffee for both of us. I like that Keurig is still redefining coffee makers. Wish I could have gotten grayish color. Found it hard to believe that Keurig doesn't have gray with so many kitchens being design with the color. It would blend in nicely. Guess I'm addicted to Keurig since I've bought a new one just about every two years since 2013. Yes, they still worked and became hand me downs.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 27 days ago
Thank you for being a part of the Keurig family! We are thrilled to hear that you are loving your K-Duo Plus coffee maker!
Did you find this review helpful?

Fast shipping

5 out of 5 stars
krbrown777 - 1 month ago
originally posted on keurig.com
We had to get a replacement for the coffee pot that came with the coffee maker and they ordered it for us and we got it very fast and it was a good one.
Did you find this review helpful?

2nd one

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Marv - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
we had an older unit give out. replaced it with this one. we have another like and are very pleased.
1 reply from Keurig Care team - 1 month ago
We love hearing this! Thank you for your review and feedback. Happy brewing!
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

We love this machine

5 out of 5 stars
Cezar Duarte - 1 month ago
originally posted on keurig.com
We love it. We have other machines at home and use this one for the k-cups
Did you find this review helpful?

A step up from drip brewing

5 out of 5 stars
Little John13 - 1 month ago
originally posted on keurig.com
First thing, the coffee tastes great. I really like the versatility of positioning of the water container. This feature allowed me to locate it with a small footprint on my counter. It’s nice to be able to make a cup or a pot of coffee. The aluminum carafe keeps the coffee hot without cooking the flavor out of it on a heated pad. The warranty service was great and really appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?

Amazing

5 out of 5 stars
Got it right - 1 month ago
originally posted on keurig.com
My K-Duo Plus coffee maker went out only after one year! I called Keurig and they made it right and sent out a new one. I only use Keurig!
Did you find this review helpful?

. Loves the carafe for hot coffee all morning

4 out of 5 stars
DocCali - 1 month ago
originally posted on keurig.com
This has been a great coffee system. I enjoy being able switch from a single cup to the full pot. The carafe stays warm all morning. The only reason I didn’t give it a five star is that my first system didn’t work out of the box. Faulty electrical issue. I called customer support and they sent out a brand new one I immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?

Vraiment contente

5 out of 5 stars
Emilie955 - 1 month ago
originally posted on keurig.ca
Très bon achat ! Je l’ai depuis 1 semaine. Les 2 options fonctionnent et facile d’utilisation.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great purchase

5 out of 5 stars
Wendyw - 1 month ago
originally posted on keurig.com
Love being able to brew a full pot or single serve using same unit!
Did you find this review helpful?

Lid won’t close sometimes

2 out of 5 stars
Leelee2 - 1 month ago
originally posted on keurig.com
We bought this a year ago and the lid will not stay closed. You have to press it a number of times and hope it “clicks” and stays shut. Not good for as much as we paid! If anyone can help, we’d appreciate it!
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 28 days ago
We value your time and would like to look into the concerns with your Keurig Coffee Maker further. Please contact our Consumer Care team at 866-901-2739. Our representatives are available seven days a week from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm, EST.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads