Kidco Tall and Wide Auto Close Gateway Gate - White

Kidco Tall and Wide Auto Close Gateway Gate - White - image 1 of 4Kidco Tall and Wide Auto Close Gateway Gate - White - image 2 of 4Kidco Tall and Wide Auto Close Gateway Gate - White - image 3 of 4Kidco Tall and Wide Auto Close Gateway Gate - White - image 4 of 4
Kidco Tall and Wide Auto Close Gateway Gate - White - image 1 of 4
$129.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • No damage to walls or doorways
  • Hold open feature suspends auto close function
  • Magnet-Lock Technology automatically closes gate
  • Installs quickly; no tools needed
  • Heavy duty steel construction
  • Includes SIX extensions
  • Gate Width: 29” – 47.5”
  • Gate Height: 36”

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 47.5 Inches (L), 36.5 Inches (H), 1.75 Inches thick
Weight: 19.6 Pounds
Minimum Extended length: 29 Inches (min)
Features: Self-Closing
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Mount Type: Hardware Mounted, Free Standing
Industry or Government Certifications: CPSIA Certified
Extended Length: 47.5 Inches
Use Location: Open Area, Doorway
Material: ABS (Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene)
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 82611903
UPC: 786441012009
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-5922
Origin: Imported

Description

The KidCo Extra Tall and Wide Auto Close Gateway® is a 36” tall pressure mount gate that offers the added convenience of a door that automatically closes and locks behind you, each and every time. It also has a hold open feature for those times where the door needs to stay open until it is pushed closed. Perfect for heavily traveled doorways and/or room openings. No tools needed for installation. This gate will fit openings up to 47 ½”. Note: KidCo does not recommend pressure mount gates for top of stairs use, even with hardware mounted wall cups. There is a bar at the bottom of all pressure mount gates that helps keep the gate in place and this bar can be a tripping hazard when placed at the top of stairs.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 36.5 inches length x 29 inches width x 2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 16.5 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews
80% would recommend
10 recommendations

Ok gate. Kind of bulky

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ColoMama - 1 year ago
The one thing I like about this gate is that it’s nice and tall. I was going to use it in the front door when I want to keep it open for a breeze but also keep my dog inside. Seems kind of confusing to put together and the top doesn’t seem to really want to close, not sure if it’s bent or something. Will have to have the husband troubleshoot haha. Overall I’d rather use al little tension gate that slides into a smaller shape to keep in the coat closet when not in use. Something this large and bulky is better for a more permanent place but can’t be used at the top of stairs per the instructions.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for our needs.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
justme0419 - 1 year ago
This gate is the perfect solution for our household. We use it to keep the dogs out of rooms we don't want them in unsupervised and it works like a charm. No more having to hurdle a gate that doesn't open. No more gate collapse from my hyper shepherd mix. It's sturdy, withstands her jumping up on it, opens easily one handed and the door automatically closes behind you. It's everything we've been missing and it was incredibly easy to install. It's pressure mounted, no drilling into walls or anything like that. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this gate, it's wonderful. I would absolutely recommend it
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Solid gate for little kids and big dogs

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
HeyMaTopShelf - 1 year ago
I love how tall this gate it- it works wonders when trying to keep my huge dogs (and very tall little ones) confined to a room! The height is great and I like that is shuts by itself. The locking mechanism is great too- not too difficult for adults to get in/out, but can be tricky for little fingers (which is a good thing!). Unfortunately I couldn't use it in my own home because we have super wide doorway sizes, so we set it up at my parent's house (who have more traditional doorway sizes). Set up was easy enough- it is done by pressure, but you have the option to screw it in as well. Admittedly, we have set up several gates so it was easy for us as we're familiar with the general process. Overall, great gate that does its job.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for gentle hands

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Family08 - 1 year ago
This gate is great for the first couple weeks, then after a while the gate doesn't stay shut anymore, it swings open and stays open. Also the spot where it holds in between the door space it slides, so you constantlyhave to keep pushing it back. I believemy gate wouldve lasted longer if my kids weren't so rough with it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Well built , Easy to use !

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kellymbena - 1 year ago
This gate is nice and tall . It was easy to install in my hallway. The best part is how the door automatically closes and locks behind you , but it also has a hold open feature. It is well built and made to last . The painted surface is easy to wipe clean . It works perfectly for my toddler and my kids .
Did you find this review helpful?

Must for stairs

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Carween - 2 years ago
We just moved into a house with stairs and we have never had stairs before. My little ones range from 1 to 9 and so I definitely needed to have something in place. I needed some help with drilling to make the gate more secure. Other than that, the gate is simple to operate - the magnetic latch is easy to open. It stays tightly latched when the little ones are trying to break through thought... The extra tall and wide dimensions were advantageous. The steel is sturdy and doesn't bend.
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Nini9200 - 2 years ago
I gave this a 5 star review because kidco is usually my go to brand for gates. I under estimated how high the extra tall gate would be. I use it for the hallway to my front door. Its an odd length so using the extenders dont fit and it wont fit stand alone.
Did you find this review helpful?

Sturdy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lambee76 - 2 years ago
This baby gate is perfect for my home. I have an 18 month old and a 4 month old so having a strong gate with easy access for adults makes this super useful. It is sturdy and i dont need to hurtle ovwr it. It also looks pretty decorative as well. Being an extra tall gate is also a big plus. No tools needed so easy to install.
Did you find this review helpful?

Sturdy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Martha - 2 years ago
Super sturdy! We're renting an older home and installed this to the entrance of the kitchen. My older child that is on the spectrum couldn't knock this one down like the other one's we've tried. Gives me peace of mind that my curious children aren't in the kitchen while I'm cooking. Great piece especially if you move around a lot since you can extend it for larger openings.
Did you find this review helpful?

Sturdy and guards all

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ErricaD - 2 years ago
Great protective gate. Keeps my kids in or out of spaces depending on where we set it up. It’s higher than most other gates, so you won’t be able to step over it, but it’s very simple to unlock and open. Consider the height if you have pets - it will keep dogs and cats out of rooms, so if they need litter or food consider placement.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads