Loading, please wait...
KidKraft Hampton Swing Set/Playset - image 1 of 4KidKraft Hampton Swing Set/Playset - image 2 of 4KidKraft Hampton Swing Set/Playset - image 3 of 4KidKraft Hampton Swing Set/Playset - image 4 of 4
KidKraft Hampton Swing Set/Playset - image 1 of 4
$849.99
Save 5% every day with RedCard
Learn more
Or
Starting at $76.71/month on $100+ orders with Affirm
Learn more
Shipping
Free standard shipping see options in checkout
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Highlights

  • Child-friendly water-based stain
  • 100% premium cedar
  • Accommodates up to eight children with a maximum weight of 110lbs per child
  • 163" L x 152" W x 106" H assembled

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 163 inches (L) x 152 inches (W) x 106 inches (H)

Material: Wood (Frame)

Finish: Brushed

Suggested Age: 3-10 Years

Material: Wood, metal, plastic

Assembly Details: Adult assembly required, tools not provided

Mount Type: Free standing

Sustainability Certifications: Meets ASTM Standards

Frame Color: Gray

Slide type: Wave slide

Number of slides: 1

Number of swings: 2

Swing type: Belt swing

Holds up to: 880 pounds

Warranty: 5 year limited warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 53744320
UPC: 875257190107
Item Number (DPCI): 091-15-0040

Description

The versatile Hampton Playset by KidKraft is a kaleidoscope of activity that can handle up to eight kids at once. Each multi-dimensional play set features an extra-deep, high-rail wave slide, a rockwall or monkey bars with access ladder for climbing and an upper-level clubhouse with interior chalkwall. Ground level is packed with fun play features including a sandbox and combo sand-and-water table for digging and splashing. Two belt swings and a premier glider for one or two complete the adventure.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars with 37 reviews
58% would recommend
19 recommendations
quality: 3.7 out of 5
value: 3.5 out of 5
easy to setup: 2.8 out of 5

Review images (9)

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ted T - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Takes all day to put together by yourself, no surprise. Instructions are little tough to follow, end result, very sturdy swing set, kids are loving it.
1 reply from KidKraftExpert team - 6 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are sorry the instructions were frustrating, but we are happy your kids love the playset. Happy playing!-The KidKraft Customer Care Team
easy to setup: 2 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Amy R - 7 months ago
This playground was a complete disappointment. I'd say at least 30% of the pieces were damaged upon arrival. A lot of the wood was warped, scratched, or splintered. Replacement parts have taken forever to arrive. The instructions were terrible. If this wasn't such a large item, I would have returned it. Head my warning, do not purchase this playground!
1 reply from KidKraftExpert team - 7 months ago
Hi there, We are constantly striving to provide the highest quality products to our customers, and your feedback is valuable in achieving that goal. We're sorry to hear that your item came to you damaged and we would be happy to send you any replacement parts you need. Please contact us at customerservice@kidkraft.com and we will resolve any issues you are having. -The KidKraft Customer Care Team
easy to setup: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Satisfiedmomma - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Overall it's a nice set once put together. With that said...if you're not handy with tools or can't follow instructions, move one lol. There was not enough of the important hardware, extra of some (which came in handy) and then hardware we never needed. The box says this should take 2 people 4-8 hours to build but I feel like they're over achievers hahaha. The sand box area is just an empty space, nothing to put the sand in. Honestly I like it better empty so My son can put his table and chairs into it. For the price this is worth it but if you're expecting top of the line wood then don't bother. The swings, slide, glider and ropes are nice quality though. I have to rig some extra protection for the water table plug, ours leaks and doesn't have a good seal. If you're yard is smaller or average size this is perfect. Ours doesn't take up our whole yard and is still large enough to keep him entertained.
1 reply from KidKraftExpert team - 8 months ago
Hi there, We're so sorry that your playset did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We hope it brings your family many years of joy and fun!-The KidKraft Customer Care Team
easy to setup: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Highly, Highly Recommend!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Thoughts - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I did my research looking for a playset in our price range, which is hard in itself because of the fluctuation in pricing. I will say, yes there were a few challenges we had to overcome; for instance, the box was torn up when it arrived. However, I overlooked that because it is a rather large box and things happen. When it came time to construct it, my husband and I found it rather easy. The instructions were straight forward and tell you what to do step by step. We did have to drill a few holes which were not present on a few pieces of wood. Also, we had a few screws missing or we possibly just misplaced them. Other than that, we lucked out with having every piece of wood and no cracks on any of them. It took us about 12 hours to complete and we broke it up into 3 days so it wasn’t too stressful. (One negative: the chalkboard is kind of pointless). Would I recommend this playset, DEFINITELY! My kids absolutely love it! My 5 year old is able to do everything with ease and our 21 month old is even able to get in on the fun. This playset is durable, easy to construct, and you can’t pass up the price. Completely worth the 12 hours because I know we’ll end up with endless hours of fun! (Tip: Put the stakes in a step before instructed or you might have to redo that part.)
1 reply from KidKraftExpert team - 8 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive and helpful feedback! We are so thrilled your kids love it and we hope it brings many years of fun and creative play! Thank you for playing with KidKraft!-The KidKraft Customer Care Team
easy to setup: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TessaF - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I absolutely Love this set! I searched for several months through every website for an affordable and durable set for my bigger kids that had multiple features and included the higher weight restrictions. A friend of mine put it together in about 15 hours over the span of 2 days. The parts were all well labeled and organized and he direction were clear and easy to follow. The kids love it !!!!
1 reply from KidKraftExpert team - 8 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for your positive and thoughtful feedback! We are thrilled you love it and hope it brings your family many years of joy! Happy playing!-The KidKraft Customer Care Team
easy to setup: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

If a piece is missing or broken, expect to wait months for a replacement

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Eunie - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Three small wooden boards arrived broken. The playset cannot be completed. I called to order replacement parts. They told me the parts are backordered until early July, or so they think. Do not recommend buying this product unless you can guarantee it will arrive in perfect condition. Also seems like an insufficient alternative to have to open three large boxes and check each of the hundreds and hundreds of pieces before accepting delivery to determine if it is in proper condition or not. This company hasn’t offered no alternatives, which makes it hard to believe that a company that manufactures different configurations of the same playset could really be backordered for simple pieces of wood board so as to make a consumer wait months for a fix to their faulty product. Terrible customer service, and no longer trust Kid Kraft.
1 reply from KidKraftExpert team - 8 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We sincerely apologize that you had this experience and will do everything we can to make it right. Please email us directly at customerservice@kidkraft.com (Attn:Ryan) and we will gladly update you on your order or resolve any issues you are having.
easy to setup: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

(no review title)

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Katie - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Takes for ever to put up. Plus some of the wood that came with wasn’t even marked with numbers luckily I have a husband who figured it out. Most of the wood I got was also split and cracked/chipped. Wish I could have got my money back for this one. JUNK.
1 reply from KidKraftExpert team - 8 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.We are sorry assembly was so frustrating! We will do everything we can to ensure that you get the utmost enjoyment out of your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@kidkraft.com and we will assist you with replacing your damaged parts. -The KidKraft Customer Care Team
easy to setup: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Perfect Family Swingset

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
L Smith - 8 months ago
This play set has been such a lifesaver! I have a young family and so we were very excited to have a play structure right in our backyard. Let’s start with the pros! I love all that this set includes: individual swings, a two-person swing, climbing wall, playhouse (which my kids view as a special clubhouse), monkey bars and a sand/water table (we haven't filled with sand yet, but like that we have that option). It’s the full package, but doesn’t take over the whole yard. I really like that the swings are easy to adjust for height or interchange with other swings, i.e. a baby swing. The variety is just right for young kids. There is lots to do and enough things to break it up, that even having friends over it doesn’t feel crowded. I don’t need a whole park in my backyard, just something fun to encourage my kiddos to play outside more! This is that perfect balance. The only cons are assembly and the way it was delivered. The packaging came completely torn up and falling apart, but thankfully all the pieces arrived (hence the 5 star review still). The box estimated with multiple people working together it would take roughly 8 hours, my husband (who is not a real handy man) was able to put it together in about that time, but by himself. His review of the assembly was that the instructions were easy to follow overall, but some of the labeling on the pieces had rubbed off/was too light to see making it a little challenging at times to find the right parts. As we look at other play sets though, we feel the assembly was very average for ANY play set and will give it high marks for ease of assembly. Overall, this is a fantastic play structure. It feels very solid and sturdy. It has withheld the strong winds we get in our area and heavy rains. Most importantly, our kids LOVE it, which I love. My oldest child said the only thing that would make it even better is a pool on top! Can’t beat that! Definitely a great choice of play set in terms of size, variety and durability. Would highly recommend!
1 reply from KidKraftExpert team - 8 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to give us this kind and thoughtful feedback. We are thrilled that your kids love the play set and love their feedback as well. We hope it brings your family many happy years of imaginative play and fun! Happy playing!-The KidKraft Customer Care Team
Guest review image 1 of 4, zoom inGuest review image 2 of 4, zoom inGuest review image 3 of 4, zoom inGuest review image 4 of 4, zoom in
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to setup: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.