Loading, please wait...
KidKraft Newport Wooden Swing Set/Playset - image 1 of 4KidKraft Newport Wooden Swing Set/Playset - image 2 of 4KidKraft Newport Wooden Swing Set/Playset - image 3 of 4KidKraft Newport Wooden Swing Set/Playset - image 4 of 4
KidKraft Newport Wooden Swing Set/Playset - image 1 of 4
$599.99
Save 5% every day with RedCard
Learn more
Or
Starting at $54.15/month on $100+ orders with Affirm
Learn more
Shipping
Free standard shipping see options in checkout
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Highlights

  • High rail wave slide
  • Rock wall ladder
  • 2 belt swings and 1 acro bar with gripsDistance, Speed
  • Shaded sandbox and attached picnic table, bench and shaded awning
  • 157"L x 122.5"W x 105.7"H assembled

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 157 inches (L) x 122.5 inches (W) x 105.7 inches (H)

Material: Wood (Frame)

Finish: Brushed

Suggested Age: 3-10 Years

Material: Plastic, Wood, metal

Assembly Details: Adult assembly required, tools not provided

Mount Type: Free standing

Sustainability Certifications: Meets ASTM Standards

Frame Color: Gray

Slide type: Wave slide

Number of slides: 1

Number of swings: 2

Space required: length: 157 inches

Space required: width: 122.5 inches

Swing type: Belt swing

Holds up to: 990 pounds

Warranty: 5 year limited warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 53744284
UPC: 875257190152
Item Number (DPCI): 091-15-0365

Description

Imaginations can run wild on this playset with its adventurous features including a high rail wave, two belt swings and acro bar with grips, rock wall ladder, a giant vinyl chalkboard and a attached picnic table and bench. Parents will be delighted as they watch their happy kids play on the 100% cedar lumber with child-friendly stain.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars with 54 reviews
72% would recommend
29 recommendations
value: 3.9 out of 5
quality: 3.7 out of 5
easy to setup: 3.3 out of 5

Review images (7)

Poor quality wood and hardware!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kristie - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is a VERY low end set. The wood is not quality at all. The hardware started to rust and several screws broke from a month of use. Target has been gracious to return this item, but we had to disassemble it. Even with the set staked properly and on level ground, it had way to much movement & creaking with my 3 and 6 year old swinging at the same time. We tried to work with the manufacturer to replace a few damaged boards, but they never responded or sent anything. Back to the drawing board...this is NOT built to last.
1 reply from KidKraftExpert team - 4 months ago
We're sorry to hear that your item did not meet your expectations, and we welcome any feedback you have. Our Customer Care Team is here to help you with any concerns you have about your KidKraft product. Please contact us at customerservice@kidkraft.com and we will work to resolve any issues you have. -The KidKraft Customer Care Team
easy to setup: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
MA22 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Some of the included bolts are not long enough. For one, they include (2) 4 1/2 in long bolts to go through (3) 2x4's (2) flat washers (1) lock washer and (2) steel plates. The bolts need to be at least 5 1/2 inches long. Time says 2 people 4-8 hours. Even carpenters on an assembly line will take 4-8 hours. Price was very reasonable though.
1 reply from KidKraftExpert team - 6 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We will do everything we can to ensure that you get the utmost enjoyment out of your purchase. Please contact us at customerservice@kidkraft.com and we will assist you with replacing your damaged or defective parts. -The KidKraft Customer Care Team
easy to setup: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cara - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Got this for $200 off original price so it was definitely worth it. It was time-consuming to put together but worth it. Great size for my two year old son (we put toddler swing on instead of rings for now), he can easily climb up the ladder (we left the rock climbing parts off for now), and he loves the slide, “fort” area, and bench. Looks nice too.
Guest review image 1 of 1, zoom in
easy to setup: 1 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Great value

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Melissa - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great value for the price. All play sets of this size and larger take several hours to assemble which is why the large play ground company's charge $700 for assembly. For the amount of time our daughter will spend playing on the set this was a great value. I didn't give 5 starts because some of the stamping on the pieces were difficult to read but we were able to figure it out and piece the set together. There were also large cracks in a few of the boards. I am not sure if the company is willing to send replacement pieces or issue a credit due to the damage.
1 reply from KidKraftExpert team - 6 months ago
Hi there, We're sorry to hear that your item did not meet your expectations, and we welcome any feedback you have. Our Customer Care Team is here to help you with any concerns you have about your KidKraft product. Please contact us at customerservice@kidkraft.com and we will work to resolve any issues you have. -The KidKraft Customer Care Team
easy to setup: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Fred - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I only rate this 4 stars because it to me 6 1/2 hrs to set up. Other than that it would be 5. Looks good. Nothing missing and she loves it.
1 reply from KidKraftExpert team - 6 months ago
Hi there, Thank you taking the time to give us your valuable feedback! We are sorry the assembly took longer than expected, but we hope it brings your family many years of fun! Thank you for playing with KidKraft!-The KidKraft Customer Care Team
easy to setup: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Aking - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Seems great so far only problem is the parts are labeled really weird. No specific way. All the pieces of wood are weird random numbers that make no sense! Difficult to lay it out.
1 reply from KidKraftExpert team - 6 months ago
Hi there, We're so sorry to hear that the assembly process was difficult, and we want to ensure that you get the most benefit out of your purchase. Our Customer Care Team is always available to help you with any assembly issues, with replacing parts, or with any general concerns you have. Please contact us at customerservice@kidkraft.com and we will work to resolve any issues you have. -The KidKraft Customer Care Team
easy to setup: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Slide is too fast! Kids fly off it.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Name screen - 7 months ago
The swing set itself is sturdy, instructions were hard to understand in the beginning. Lots of left over hardware after the build. Only problem I have is that the slide is way too fast. I bought it for my 2 year old and he loves the swings and tower but hates the slide since he goes flying off the end and smacked his head going down the slide because it’s too fast.
1 reply from KidKraftExpert team - 7 months ago
Hi there, We are sorry the slide is too fast. If your unit is on a sloping surface or you want to slow down the slide for a younger user, you can provide additional depth of mulch, sand or pea gravel to raise the exit end of the slide.To provide ample area for child to land safely, you will need 10 to 12 cubic feet of additional fill to provide a 6 inch depth. Please contact customerserivce@kidkraft.com for further information if needed. Thank you for playing with KidKraft!-The KidKraft Customer Care Team
easy to setup: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Great swingset for younger kids

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
msv - 7 months ago
Set up took about 5.5 hours for one person who is somewhat skilled at putting things together. The kids love it. It has everything needed and it's also a great price. No complaints. It's actually pretty light but still sturdy enough.
1 reply from KidKraftExpert team - 7 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We are thrilled your kids love the play set and hope it brings your family many years of fun! Happy Playing!-The KidKraft Customer Care Team
easy to setup: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.