product description page

Kill Zone (Hardcover) (C. J. Lyons)

$25.99
shipping not available
free order pickup not available
not sold at Manhattan Herald Square

about this item

For readers of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner, and James Patterson:A Lucy Guardino FBI Thriller #3Lucy’s back! In a story ripped from the headlines, the violence is the worst she’s ever seen, the stakes are higher than ever, and then…things get personal. It’s a vicious, horrific crime: the brutal killing of a teenaged girl. When Pittsburgh detectives call FBI Supervisory Special Agent Lucy Guardino to the scene, their focus is on who and why? Was it the girl’s Afghan father striving to regain his honor after she became too Westernized? Her Jewish boyfriend? Someone from Afghanistan settling an old grudge? Or one of the many drug cartels the father helped the DEA bring down seeking revenge? Former Marine Sergeant Andre Stone has been home a month, but he has yet to leave the safe haven of his grandmother’s house—other than to go to his appointments at the VA’s burn clinic. Andre’s disfiguring physical scars are the least of his worries. The emotional wounds of seeing his men massacred in a DEA raid gone horribly wrong have left him a walking dead man, numb to anything. All he can think about is revenge. On Rashid Raziq, the man behind the raid. When Andre is offered a chance at vengeance, the only question left is: How far will he go to get it? The answers seem clear when Pittsburgh becomes engulfed in flames as a violent narcoterrorist turns the city into a kill zone…But in the dark of night, surrounded by men intent on destroying the truth, Lucy and Andre both learn that secrets hide in shadows.Other books in the series:Snake Skin (A Lucy Guardino FBI Thriller #1)Blood Stained (A Lucy Guardino FBI Thriller, #2)

more to consider

  • Landline (Paperback) by Rainbow Rowell

    $12.79

  • Jordan Spieth : Golf Star (Hardcover) (Marty Gitlin)

    $19.38

  • Language Arts Grade 2 (Paperback)

    $9.99

  • La colmena/ The Hive (Hardcover) (Camilo Josu00e9 Cela)

    $15.95

  • Kindly Corpses : First North American Edition (Reprint) (Paperback) (Zoran Penevski)

    $14.95

recommended

  • SheaMoisture® Mongongo & Hemp Seed Oils High Porosity Moisture-Seal Shampoo - 13 fl oz

    $10.99

  • 2018 TF Publishing Desk Calendar

  • Employment Discrimination (Paperback) (Joel Wm. Friedman)

    $50.30

  • Thousands : Poems (Paperback) (Lightsey Darst)

    $11.56

  • Love Print Throw Pillow Collection - Surya

    $20.99 - $27.99


from the manufacturer


guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.