Loading, please wait...

Kinetic Sand - Magic Molding Tower with 12oz of Kinetic Sand

About this item

Highlights

  • Kinetic Sand is the squeezable sand you mold with your hands! You'll never want to put it down! Kinetic Sand never dries out so you can use it again and again.
  • Fill the tower with Kinetic Sand, turn the handle and a unicorn, dragon or treasure will magically appear! Use the catapult to launch boulders to protect your sand kingdom.
  • Includes three colors (12oz) of Kinetic Sand so you can build and defend again and again!
  • The Kinetic Sand Magic Molding Tower is for ages 3 and up.

Specifications

Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up

Weight: 12 ounces

Includes: Sand, sand tools

Educational Focus: Shapes and colors

TCIN: 52140557
UPC: 778988591048
Item Number (DPCI): 086-00-3655

Description

Create, build and defend your sand kingdom with the One and Only Kinetic Sand Magic Molding Tower toy playset! Kinetic Sand is the squeezable sand you can't put down! It's the magical, moldable sand that flows through your fingers, leaving them completely dry. With the magic molding tower you can create your own characters out of Kinetic Sand. Place Kinetic Sand into the top of the tower, then crank the handle three times and watch as a unicorn, Dragon or treasure are magically created! Mould a warrior princess and a brave Knight, and protect your sand kingdom with a real working catapult! Create your own adventures with the Kinetic Sand magic molding tower! For ages 3 and up. No batteries required.

* Includes: 12oz of Kinetic Sand (4oz of each color - Pink, Blue & Shimmer White), 1 Kinetic Sand Magic Molding Tower, 2 Molds, 1 Catapult, 1 Instruction Guide
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars with 151 reviews
56% would recommend
39 recommendations
quality: 3.4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.5 out of 5
ease of use: 3.5 out of 5
length of play: 3.9 out of 5

Review images (3)

Guest review image 1 of 3, zoom inGuest review image 2 of 3, zoom inGuest review image 3 of 3, zoom in

Worked great until it broke.

3 out of 5 stars
Michele - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I ordered this for my daughter for Christmas and 2 days later it was broken. We called the company and they said they would send a replacement but they never did. Disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
kbaxburn - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Our castle worked fine but I thought that the sand would stay together better... it does not. Its a huge mess (more than playdoh).
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi kbaxburn, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Kinetic Sand in your Magic Molding Tower playset. Our Kinetic Sand should ooze, move and melt right before your eyes. It flows through your fingers like a slow-moving liquid, but leaves them completely dry. If this was not the case for you, please reach out to our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and help transform your experience into a positive one. For more contact information, please refer here: https://www.spinmaster.com/contact-us.php. Thank you!
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Fun activity.

5 out of 5 stars
Jenn - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
After reading the reviews, I was afraid I would be disappointed. It was the opposite for me. My kids love this set, it was easy to assemble and actually works the way the box and instructions report. Great price for a fun toy! Not too messy either! The sand sticks to itself when cleaning up.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Skip the castle, buy just the sand

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Grandma C - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I bought two of these one to donate to a crisis shelter and one for my three year old grandson, it was an amazing hit Christmas morning. The sand was fabulous to play with and easy to clean up. After a few uses the castle started missing gears until it failed completely. The toy is useless without that feature. I feel bad I donated such a low quality toy. A month later the sand is the first thing my grandson plays with when he visits. Sand great, castle garbage.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry to hear about your grandson's experience with his Magic Molding Tower. We want to do all we can to make sure all of our customers have a positive experience with our toys. Please reach out to our Customer Care team by phone at 1 800 622 8339 so we can learn more and provide additional support. For more contact information, please refer here: https://www.spinmaster.com/support.php?. Thank you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Horrible product

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Boymom - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Horribly made. The castle didn't work at all. This product left me with disappointed kids!
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry to hear about your kids' experience with your Magic Molding Tower. We want to do all we can to make sure all of our customers have a positive experience with our toys. Please reach out to our Customer Care team by phone at 1 800 622 8339 so we can learn more and provide additional support. For more contact information, please refer here: https://www.spinmaster.com/support.php?. Thank you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Castle doesn't work properly

1 out of 5 stars
Cort123 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My little one was really excited for this on Christmas. The kinetic sand is fun to play with and even I like play with it. It works well with the molds but the castle doesn't work. You're supposed to put sand in the castle and turn the handle to make more molds but the handle doesn't turn the molds. I would recommend the sand but not this castle!
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi Cort, thanks for taking your time to write this review on your Magic Molding Tower. While we appreciate your feedback, we are really sorry to hear this item didn't quite meet your expectations. Our apologies for the experience. If you have any further questions or concerns, please give us a call (https://www.spinmaster.com/contact-us.php) and one of our live Customer Care agents will gladly help you out to the best of our abilities. We want to do all we can to guarantee all our customers have the most positive experience with all our toys. Regards, Spin Master Customer Care.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Don't waste your money, I do not reccomend

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Stephanie - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I'm very disappointed in this product, first I noticed the handle for the molder does not work, the sand stays stuck in the mold, the scooper was also broken out of the box and I didn't realize right away and I threw the box out before inspecting on Christmas day. That was dumb of me so now I can't return or exchange for a different product. I should of read the reviews before ordering. Basically I just threw about 25$ away and I'm stuck with a broken toy. Also it comes with 3 different color sands and it's a very very little amount of sand which was disappointing especially because the castle does not work.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi Stephanie, thanks for writing this review. we are so sorry to hear that the Magic Molding Tower was such a disappointment. We appreciate the feedback you have provided as we want to do all we can to make sure all of our customers have a positive experience with our toys. As such, please feel free to give us a call directly (if you haven't done so) so that we can work to improve you and your family's experience in any way we can. For more contact information, please refer here: http://www.spinmaster.com/contact-us.php. Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Useless catapult

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bnkids - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The sand is what you except it to be. easy to play with and clean up. I Was however disappointed with catapult that was suppose to be attached to the castle it wouldn’t go on easier and once it did it would fall off. It seem like it was poorly put together.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi there, we are sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you've had with the Magic Molding Tower. While we appreciate your feedback, we're are saddened to learn that you are not satisfied with this Kit as we want to do all we can to make sure all our customers have a positive experience with our toys. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly at 1 800 622 8339 at your earliest convenience so that we can learn more and provide immediate support (If you haven't done so). Thank you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.