Loading, please wait...

Kingdom of Ash - Throne of Glass - by Sarah J. Maas

Kingdom of Ash - Throne of Glass - by Sarah J. Maas - image 1 of 1
Kingdom of Ash - Throne of Glass - by Sarah J. Maas - image 1 of 1
Format Hardcover

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 9.5 Inches (H) x 6.3 Inch (W) x 2 Inch (D)

Weight: 2.5 Pounds

Number of Pages: 992

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Fantasy

Series Title: Throne of Glass

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens Books

Author: Sarah J. Maas

Age Range: Teen

Language: English

Street Date: October 23, 2018
TCIN: 52156707
UPC: 9781619636101
Item Number (DPCI): 059-12-1547
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



About the Book



The wildly popular, "New York Times"-bestselling Throne of Glass series--the story of infamous assassin Aelin Galathynius--comes to an epic conclusion.



Book Synopsis



Years in the making, Sarah J. Maas's #1 New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series draws to an epic, unforgettable conclusion. Aelin Galathynius's journey from slave to king's assassin to the queen of a once-great kingdom reaches its heart-rending finale as war erupts across her world. . .

Aelin has risked everything to save her people-but at a tremendous cost. Locked within an iron coffin by the Queen of the Fae, Aelin must draw upon her fiery will as she endures months of torture. Aware that yielding to Maeve will doom those she loves keeps her from breaking, though her resolve begins to unravel with each passing day...

With Aelin captured, Aedion and Lysandra remain the last line of defense to protect Terrasen from utter destruction. Yet they soon realize that the many allies they've gathered to battle Erawan's hordes might not be enough to save them. Scattered across the continent and racing against time, Chaol, Manon, and Dorian are forced to forge their own paths to meet their fates. Hanging in the balance is any hope of salvation-and a better world.

And across the sea, his companions unwavering beside him, Rowan hunts to find his captured wife and queen-before she is lost to him forever.

As the threads of fate weave together at last, all must fight, if they are to have a chance at a future. Some bonds will grow even deeper, while others will be severed forever in the explosive final chapter of the Throne of Glass series.



Review Quotes



"Fans will delight in this gorgeous edition. . . . Action-packed and full of insight into Celaena's character. . . . What a ride!" --Booklist on The Assassin's Blade

"A thrilling read." --Publisher's Weekly on Throne of Glass

"A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales." --USA Today on Throne of Glass

"Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!" --RT Book Reviews on Throne of Glass

"An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave." --Kirkus Reviews on Crown of Midnight

"A thrill ride of epic fantasy proportions." --USA Today on Crown of Midnight

"With assassinations, betrayal, love and magic, this novel has something to match everyone's interests." --RT Book Reviews on Crown of Midnight

"Celaena is as much an epic hero as Frodo or Jon Snow!" --Tamora Pierce, New York Times bestselling author on HEIR OF FIRE

"Maas shines as a brilliant storyteller. . . . The most exhilarating installment yet." --RT Book Reviews on Heir of Fire

"Impossible to put down." --Kirkus Reviews on Queen of Shadows

"Beautifully written prose and brilliantly crafted plots come together in this entry of the awe-inspiring fantasy series that will leave readers anticipating the next volume." --SLJ on Queen of Shadows

"Tightly plotted, delightful escapism." --Kirkus Reviews on Empire of Storms

"Sarah J. Maas turns a corner from sprawling epic to thrilling psychological fantasy....A worthy new chapter in the Throne of Glass saga." --HuffPost



About The Author



Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Court of Thorns and Roses series, as well as the Throne of Glass series. Her books are published in over thirty-six languages. A New York native, Sarah lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and dog.

www.sarahjmaas.com
www.facebook.com/theworldofsarahjmaas
Instagram: therealsjmaas

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.1 inches length x 1 inches width x 9.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.