Loading, please wait...

product description page

Kingdom of Souls - by Rena Barron (Hardcover)

Kingdom of Souls - by  Rena Barron (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Kingdom of Souls - by  Rena Barron (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Magic has a price--if you're willing to pay.

The lush world building of Children of Blood and Bone meets the sweeping scale of Strange the Dreamer in this captivating epic YA fantasy debut.

Born into a family of powerful witchdoctors, Arrah yearns for magic of her own. But each year she fails to call forth her ancestral powers, while her ambitious mother watches with growing disapproval.

There's only one thing Arrah hasn't tried, a deadly last resort: trading years of her own life for scraps of magic. Until the Kingdom's children begin to disappear, and Arrah is desperate to find the culprit.

She uncovers something worse. The long-imprisoned Demon King is stirring. And if he rises, his hunger for souls will bring the world to its knees... unless Arrah pays the price for the magic to stop him.

Inspired by tales of folk magic in her own community, Rena Barron spins a darkly magical tale perfect for fans of Three Dark Crowns or Shadow and Bone, about a girl caught between gods, monsters, and her own mother's schemes.

Number of Pages: 496
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Fantasy
Series Title: Kingdom of Souls
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Harperteen
Author: Rena Barron
Age Range: Teen
Book theme: Epic
Language: English
Street Date: September 3, 2019
TCIN: 76432007
UPC: 9780062870957
Item Number (DPCI): 059-12-1788
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$15.19
Shipping
Free standard shipping with REDcard
Loading, please wait...

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.