Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Kiss of Broken Glass (Reprint) (Paperback) (Madeleine Kuderick)

Kiss of Broken Glass (Reprint) (Paperback) (Madeleine Kuderick) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Madeleine Kuderick’s gripping debut is a darkly beautiful and lyrical novel in verse, perfect for fans of Sonya Sones and Laurie Halse Anderson.Kiss of Broken Glass pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page.

In the next seventy-two hours, Kenna may lose everything—her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get her sent to the psych ward for seventy-two hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, though the outcome is far from certain.

When fifteen-year-old Kenna is found cutting herself in the school bathroom, she is sent to a facility for mandatory psychiatric watch. There, Kenna meets other kids like her—her roommate, Donya, who’s there for her fifth time; the birdlike Skylar; and Jag, a boy cute enough to make her forget her problems . . . for a moment.

Madeleine Kuderick?s gripping debut is a darkly beautiful and lyrical novel in verse, perfect for fans of Sonya Sones and Laurie Halse Anderson.Kiss of Broken Glass pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page.

In the next seventy-two hours, Kenna may lose everything?her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get her sent to the psych ward for seventy-two hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, though the outcome is far from certain.

When fifteen-year-old Kenna is found cutting herself in the school bathroom, she is sent to a facility for mandatory psychiatric watch. There, Kenna meets other kids like her?her roommate, Donya, who?s there for her fifth time; the birdlike Skylar; and Jag, a boy cute enough to make her forget her problems . . . for a moment.

Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 208
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Social Issues / Friendship, Social Issues / Emotions + Feelings, Social Issues / Self-Mutilation
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books
Age Range: Teen
Author: Madeleine Kuderick
Language: English
Street Date: September 8, 2015
TCIN: 24003173
UPC: 9780062306579
Item Number (DPCI): 247-50-9638
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$6.99
MSRPReg: $9.99 Save $3.00 (30% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.