EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

KitchenSmith by Bella Electric Tea Kettle - Black - image 1 of 3
KitchenSmith by Bella Electric Tea Kettle - Black - image 2 of 3
KitchenSmith by Bella Electric Tea Kettle - Black - image 3 of 3
KitchenSmith by Bella Electric Tea Kettle - Black - image 1 of 3
$18.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Powerful: 1500 watt boiling system provides fast heat up time
  • Large capacity: quickly boils a full 1.7 liter/7 cup in minutes
  • Viewing window: viewable water window for easy filling
  • Fast: faster than a microwave
  • Safe: Auto shut off and boil dry protection, indicator light lets you know if the kettle is on or off, safer than a stove top
  • Easy to use: cordless, one-touch operation for easy use

Description

Rustling up your tea, breakfast or last-minute meal just got easier with this Bella Electric Kettle from KitchenSmith on your counter. Just pour water over anything from tea to instant coffee to noodles for a quick, easy method of your preparation process. Getting started is a breeze — just press down on the switch to hear the kettle swing into operation, and once the job is done, the kettle automatically shuts off. Sleek and stylish, this black cordless kettle makes a perfect accent piece for your kitchen space.
Dimensions (Overall): 9.57 Inches (H) x 4.92 Inches (W) x 8.86 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.7 Pounds
Handle Material: Plastic
Lid Material: Plastic
Capacity (Volume): 1.7 Liter
Tea Maker Material: Plastic
Wattage Output: 1500 watts
Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash
Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 51129981
UPC: 829486120862
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-0321
Origin: Imported
This product contains Acrylonitrile, 1,3-Butadiene. For more information about chemicals in this product, visit https://bellahousewares.com/pages/california-ab1200.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.2 inches length x 7.25 inches width x 7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.67 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does it need batteries what makes it run

submitted by dawn - 6 years ago
  • A: The kettle sits on a base that plugs in and heats it. Once heated, you take it off the base and that part is cordless.

    submitted byLibraryanna - 5 years ago
  • A: plug in to the wall outlet

    submitted byJustin - 6 years ago
  • A: Hello, thanks for reaching out. It doesn't require batteries. It is to be plugged. Have a nice day. The BELLA Team.

    submitted byBella Customer Service - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the material used for the heating element in the water kettle?

submitted by MimiRG - 4 years ago
  • A: Aluminum. Guaranteed rust free. Supposed health risk are non-existent, long debunked. I was LOOKING for an aluminum lined tea kettle, so glad I found this.

    submitted byHUGE turning radius - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello, thanks for reaching out. The heating element is aluminum alloy. Have a nice day. The BELLA Team.

    submitted byBella Customer Service - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I make tea in the kettle? As in, I want a full kettle of tea.

submitted by Jess - 5 years ago
  • A: You can and you can even reheat it - once or twice. Then it starts to change the flavor. It will discolor the see through window. Best not to reheat to the point of boiling. I wouldn't try this with anything other than regular non-herbal real-tea tea. Coffee will definitely get a nasty flavor from reheating pretty much immediately.

    submitted byHUGE turning radius - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello, thanks for reaching out. It is not recommended to boil or reheat anything except water in the unit. Have a nice day. The BELLA Team.

    submitted byBella Customer Service - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this bps free?concerned about plastic

submitted by Pat - 5 years ago
  • A: Per the company answer, it is not BPA free.

    submitted byLibraryanna - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello, thanks for reaching out. All food direct contact parts are BPA free. Have a nice day. The BELLA Team.

    submitted byBella Customer Service - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: is this UL certified?

submitted by college student - 5 years ago
  • A: The simple answer is YES, but the system thinks that is too short to be a useful answer so I have to type all this additional nonsense to get it to accept the answer.

    submitted byHUGE turning radius - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello, thanks for reaching out. This item is UL certified.Have a nice day. The BELLA Team.

    submitted byBella Customer Service - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hello, does anybody know if it is BPA free please? Thank you!

submitted by M - 5 years ago
  • A: The company answer says it is not

    submitted byLibraryanna - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello, thanks for reaching out. All food direct contact parts are BPA free. Have a nice day. The BELLA Team.

    submitted byBella Customer Service - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long does it take to boil water?

submitted by Sherrie1760 - 7 years ago
  • A: Hello, thanks for reaching out. It is about 7 minutes. Have a nice day. The BELLA Team.

    submitted byBella Customer Service - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Five minutes exactly for a full kettle.

    submitted byyerbatea - 7 years ago

Q: can you cook boil in the bag rice in this kettle???

submitted by KP - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, Thank you for reaching out This is not recommended. Thank you BELLA Customer Service

    submitted byBella Customer Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Where is this product made?

submitted by Micheal - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello, Thank you for reaching out China BELLA Customer Service

    submitted byBella Customer Service - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: The top lid doesn’t click-shut all the way after a couple of uses . Does anyone else have this issue? Is there a way to fix this issue ?

submitted by Yashna07 - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello, sorry to hear that you are not happy with our products. Kindly contact us and we’ll be happy to help. Either call us toll-free at 1 866-832.4843 or email us at help@bellahousewares.com. Have a great day. The BELLA Team.

    submitted byBella Customer Service - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

This product is featured in a recent Target Finds story

4.1 out of 5 stars with 439 reviews
72% would recommend
173 recommendations
design: 3.96 out of 5
ease of use: 4.43 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.07 out of 5
value: 3.75 out of 5
quality: 3.28 out of 5

Lasted only 8 months

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
EH - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
It's a really good kettle if you need one ASAP and you don't care for quality. I bought it on August 31, 2022 and it only lasted around 8 months of near daily use. Like a lot of other reviewers said, eventually the plastic melts and you can tell that's what's happening because you can smell the plastic melting. It was a nice convenient way to boil water up until then. If you know that you're going to be using a kettle regularly, save your money and buy a one without plastic inside. If you're not sure if it'll be useful for you, I do recommend this one.
1 reply from BELLA Consumer Care team - 11 months ago
Hi there ! We really value your feedback, and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience. We want to do everything we can to help you out. Could you please send us more information at help@bellahousewares.com? Thanks so much! BELLA Customer Service
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this kettle!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Nana - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Used everyday for a year now. The quickness of boiling water, the size and weight is perfect!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Weird taste

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
I - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Water tastes weird. Will be tossing and buying a better one.
1 reply from BELLA Consumer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi there ! We really value your feedback, and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience. We want to do everything we can to help you out. Could you please send us more information at help@bellahousewares.com? Thanks so much!
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Time for a new one but not this style

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Happy Camper - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I had to give a1 star to write a review, this coffee pot is terribly designed. Water drips off when opening cover. When pouring water it just pours out from cover not just spout area. Also I’ve noticed that the heating element is not making water as hot when I first purchased. I know that happens with use, oh well 🤷🏻♀️
1 reply from BELLA Consumer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi there ! We really value your feedback, and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience. We want to do everything we can to help you out. Could you please send us more information at help@bellahousewares.com? Thanks so much!
value: 3 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

LJA

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jean - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Heats quickly. Convenient to pour due to detachable base.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to use

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
MotherOfCurls - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this to use after braiding my daughters hair to seal their hair and it worked like a charm!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Faster Heater

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
MomSum - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased this for my son's dorm, so he could heat ramen. I tried it out to make sure it worked amd love how quickly this heats water. Much better than a microwave.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect Kettle

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Grid - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect little kettle, especially for the office!
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

2 years buying another one

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Meshell - 2 years ago
I have had this one for over 2 years. Love it! The filter fell out of place, when a friend was using it. Hit the heating element and melted. Can't get the melted plastic smell out, so I don't want to taste it. Also ever 4 months or so have to soak overnight with vinegar to get rid of the white scale build up. Other than that, super easy to use, and works well.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to use!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mcruz - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to use! Auto turn off as well for safety
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Safety Hazard, cheap crap

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mark - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Safety Hazard; automatic shutoff doesn't trigger if you have small amounts of water in it or you bump the switch if it's empty. It also doesn't boil water very quickly. It's also a LOT of plastic
1 reply from BELLA Consumer Care team - 2 years ago
Hi there ! We really value your feedback, and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience. We want to do everything we can to help you out. Could you please send us more information at help@bellahousewares.com? Thanks so much!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Kettle

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Stacy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Works great. But do not like the way it clicks into the bottom part.
Did you find this review helpful?

Hmmmm... poor quality

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Chaoder1749 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Poor design… cheap quality… not wast to open and close the lid…
1 reply from BELLA Consumer Care team - 2 years ago
Hi there! We really value your feedback, and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience. We want to do everything we can to help you out. Could you please send us more information at help@bellahousewares.com? Thanks so much!
ease of use: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Quality control issues

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cat - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this item new. The black base was scuffed on removal from the box and the metal heating element had thick white gunk on it. Didn't look new, and if it was, quality control is seriously lacking. It did boil water all right.
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

love this kettle

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Plain JayneNJ - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
this was a little larger than I thought but works great. I use it on my desk at work
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Burning plastic

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
nofragrancepls - 2 years ago
This kettle is very cheaply made and smells like burning plastic when in use. I don’t know who thought making a kettle out of plastic was a good idea. Just spend a little more for something with a better design.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good value

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
john - 2 years ago
Inexpensive. Heats water very fast. If the manufacturer offered a 1 litre verson , it would be very good for travel.
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Hot Tasty Platic

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
heroprotag - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Reeks of plastic when boiling. Even after washing, the water tastes of plastic.
1 reply from BELLA Consumer Care team - 2 years ago
Hi there ! We really value your feedback, and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience. We want to do everything we can to help you out. Could you please send us more information at help@bellahousewares.com? Thanks so much!
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hot Diggity

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Gia - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The price was Right. It fits neatly on my countertop. This is a great bargain.
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

As advertised

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Coasters - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Product is simple and is just as advertised
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads