Loading, please wait...

Lexi Magill and the Teleportation Tournament - by Kim Long (Hardcover)

Lexi Magill and the Teleportation Tournament - by  Kim Long (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Lexi Magill and the Teleportation Tournament - by  Kim Long (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Not in stores
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 288

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Action & Adventure

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Running Press Kids

Age Range: 9-12 years

Book theme: General

Author: Kim Long

Language: English

Street Date: October 1, 2019
TCIN: 76459176
UPC: 9780762466986
Item Number (DPCI): 248-00-8001

Description

For fans of The Amazing Race, Lexi Magill and the Teleportation Tournament is the perfect adventure for middle grade readers who like scavenger hunts and puzzle-solving.

Twelve-year-old physics whiz Lexi Magill won't let anything stop her from winning Wisconsin's Teleportation Tournament--the annual competition where teams teleport around the world to solve science-based puzzles. She needs the prize money if she wants to re-enroll in the science academy her parents can no longer afford. Added bonus: she'll be able to reconnect with her best friend Haley.

But Lexi's two teammates put a wrench in her plans. When one misreads a clue that lands the team in a castle in Germany, and the other loses her teleportation medallion in Poland, Lexi wonders what she's gotten herself into. Struggling to keep her team under control as the race rages on, Lexi not only has to figure out how to get back on course (literally), but she must decide how far she's willing to go to win, and who her real friends are. With riddles to solve and messages to decode, this interactive read won't disappoint!

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

0
No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.