LG 50" Class 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 50UQ7570PUJ

LG 50" Class 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 50UQ7570PUJ - image 1 of 4LG 50" Class 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 50UQ7570PUJ - image 2 of 4LG 50" Class 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 50UQ7570PUJ - image 3 of 4LG 50" Class 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 50UQ7570PUJ - image 4 of 4
LG 50" Class 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 50UQ7570PUJ - image 1 of 4
$299.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Bluetooth
Bluetooth
Smart TV
Smart TV

Highlights

  • Real 4K Display w/ 4K UHD Resolution
  • A5 Gen 5 AI Processor 4K: 4K Upscaling & AI Sound
  • Active HDR (HDR10, HLG), Dynamic Tone Mapping, FILMMAKER MODE
  • WebOS 22: Netflix, Prime Video, the Apple TV app, Disney+, HBO Max & more
  • LG Channels: Free access to programming on over 300+ LG Channels
  • Game Optimizer, HGIG & ALLM
  • Works with Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa, Apple Airplay 2 & Homekit (separate device purchase necessary)

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 25.6 Inches (H) x 44 Inches (W) x 2.9 Inches (D)
Weight: 20.7 Pounds
Electronics Condition: New
Aspect Ratio: 16:9 Aspect Ratio
Screen Resolution: 2160p
Native screen refresh rate: 60 Hz
Wireless Technology: Wi-Fi, Bluetooth
Screen Size: 49.5 Inches
Stand Depth: 10.1 Inches
Stand Width: 38.9 Inches
Compatible With: YouTube, Sling TV, Disney+, Apple TV+, Amazon Video, HBO Max, LG Channels, Hulu
VESA Mounting Standard: 200x200
Product Depth with Stand: 10.1 Inches
Product Height with Stand: 27.8 Inches
Product Width with Stand: 44 Inches
Backlight type: LED Direct Lit
Smart platform: LG webOS
Voice assistant built-in: No Voice Assistant Built-In
Number of HDMI ports: 2
High Dynamic Range (HDR): Hybrid Log-Gamma (HLG), HDR10
Screen Mirroring Technology: Apple Airplay
Battery: 2 AAA Alkaline, Required, Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 85301552
UPC: 195174035443
Item Number (DPCI): 008-09-6938
Origin: Imported
Energy Guide Label Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL REQUIRED
WARNING: Cancer and reproductive harm www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Dive into a world of free content and personalized recommendations for everyone you share the remote with. Enhance your picture and sound with AI from the α5 Gen5 AI Processor 4K that is engineered to amaze by transforming your regular content into 4K for sharper definition and detail, even on our biggest screens*. Take binge-watching further by customizing your viewing experience with separate accounts and personalized recommendations for every member of your family with webOS 22. And enjoy binge-worthy streaming with built-in access to Netflix, Prime Video, the Apple TV app, Disney+, HBO Max** and to over 300+ free LG Channels*** with everything from comedy to movies to sports. For gamers, you can make it the best gaming experience by quickly adjusting all your game settings in one location with the LG Game Optimizer and Dashboard. Bring your content to life with LG UHD. See a vivid picture every time with LG UHD’s 4K resolution.

*Image quality will vary based on the source resolution.
**Internet connection and subscriptions to streaming services are required.
***Number of LG Channels subject to change.
Bluetooth
A technology that allows devices to communicate with each other without cables or wires
Smart TV
Features integrated Internet and interactive Web 2.0 features
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.8 inches length x 49.4 inches width x 30.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 28.9 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: does this tv support hdmi 2.1?

submitted by Daniel - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi, this model does not have HDMI 2.1. ^Vanessa

    submitted byLGAnswers - 25 days ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Daniel! Regarding your question about the LG 50" Class 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 50UQ7570PUJ: It does not support HDMI 2.1. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byIvan - 2 months ago
    Target expert support

Q: how much Hertz does this tv have

submitted by Rikki - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi, this has 60Hz Native refresh rate. ^Vanessa

    submitted byLGAnswers - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Rikki! Regarding your question about the LG 50" Class 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 50UQ7570PUJ: This TV has a 60Hz native refresh rate. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byPatrick - 2 months ago
    Target expert support

Q: are the hdmi ports on side of tv or located on the back of tv

submitted by Linda - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi, HDMI ports is on the side. ^Vanessa

    submitted byLGAnswers - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Linda! Regarding your question about the LG 50" Class 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 50UQ7570PUJ: The HDMI ports are on the side, slightly recessed behind the screen. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byPatrick - 2 months ago
    Target expert support

Q: What are the measurements of this TV?

submitted by Jodi - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi, TV Dimensions with Stand (WxHxD) 44.0" x 27.8" x 10.1"TV Dimensions without Stand (WxHxD) 44.0" x 25.6" x 2.9", Stand Width 38.9". ^Vanessa

    submitted byLGAnswers - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Jodi! Regarding your question about the LG 50" Class 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 50UQ7570PUJ: The dimensions of this TV are 25.6 Inches (H) x 44 Inches (W) x 2.9 Inches (D). If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byIvan - 2 months ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does this Tv have a firestick or Roku installed already? if not do I use my firestick?

submitted by Holidays - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi, You can use or connect a streaming stick/devices. ^Vanessa

    submitted byLGAnswers - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Holidays! Regarding your question about the LG 50" Class 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 50UQ7570PUJ: It does not have the Firestick or Roku installed. You would need a Firestick or Roku streaming stick connected via HDMI which this TV has 2 HDMI connections. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byIvan - 2 months ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does this TV require a firestick or can you use the tv remote to set up current apps I have on my current tv.

submitted by SCB - 3 months ago
  • A: Hi, You still need to use the firestick remote if connected on the TV. ^Vanessa

    submitted byLGAnswers - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, SCB! Regarding your question about the LG 50" Class 4K UHD Smart LED TV - 50UQ7570PUJ: If you are using a Fire Stick with this TV, you will still need to use the Fire Stick remote. If you are streaming directly from the TV, you will control that with the included remote. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byPatrick - 3 months ago
    Target expert support

Q: does this TV have AI brightness?

submitted by Mark - 22 days ago
  • A: Yes it does.^Venette

    submitted byLGAnswers - 21 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: my mother does not have internet can this tv be installed using a cable box without going to internet first

submitted by Terry - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello, yes it can be.^Venette

    submitted byLGAnswers - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: We use Direct-TV streaming, can I add this app to this TV? if not, how can I get this app on the TV? I do have a firestick, so can I add that app using a firestick?

submitted by LG 50 inchSmartTV - 2 months ago
  • A: Yes you can add application using a fire stick.^Venette

    submitted byLGAnswers - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this TV work in countries where PAL signal is used? Also, what voltage range does the TV operate in?

submitted by SoulProvider - 2 months ago
  • A: As long as it can provide 120V.^Venette

    submitted byLGAnswers - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
4.5 out of 5 stars with 526 reviews
83% would recommend
42 recommendations
brightness: 4.78 out of 5
sound quality: 4.61 out of 5
black levels: 4.58 out of 5
features: 4.52 out of 5
color quality: 4.76 out of 5

Great picture and features and affordable price

5 out of 5 stars
Patrick Michalowski - 16 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
I’ve had this tv just over a month and I’m very impressed I’m enjoying tv watching more than ever.
1 reply from LG Social Media team - 15 days ago
Your feedback just made our day! We are pleased that you were impressed by your new LG 65" LED 4K UHD Smart TV (65UQ7570PUJ) and that you enjoy watching more than ever because of it. It just sounds like music to our ears, as customer satisfaction has always been our top priority. It fills us with pride to know that our product and service are valued by our customers. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next LG product review. Thank you for supporting LG! -Cazz
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great tv for the price

5 out of 5 stars
Jvc1952 - 18 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
We have this tv for a few weeks, great features. Awesome picture quality.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

One of the best TV I ever owned

5 out of 5 stars
Smartoneitthinks - 18 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Well let me start off my saying that it's a smart TV and with that makes life that much better have not had a TV in 5 years so I'm blessed to have this one super lite I love that I was able to put it on my back and take the bus to get it home. I'm in love
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great tv!

5 out of 5 stars
Kitty321 - 19 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
The picture is crisp and clear. This tv is amazing!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

65” TV

5 out of 5 stars
J Sassy - 20 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We watch movies and sports, we love the sharpness of images and how clear it is.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great TV for the price!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Maura - 20 days ago, Verified purchaser
Eve been very happy with this TV! Great price and looks great mounted. We bought it on sale but even the regular price is pretty good!
brightness: 5 out of 5
features: 5 out of 5
color quality: 5 out of 5
black levels: 5 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great TV

4 out of 5 stars
Manu1800 - 21 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
Great TV for A great price but The remote is not the remote shown with the features needed to fully enjoy all the smart features.
Did you find this review helpful?

TV Success

5 out of 5 stars
TV Success - 21 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product live up to expectations and easy setup
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great value

4 out of 5 stars
jdm1011 - 22 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great picture and great value for the money I highly recommend.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Picture!

5 out of 5 stars
Union537 - 22 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
I purchased this as a gift for an elderly lady. She’s having difficulty seeing her smaller tv. Now she’s able to watch her favorite shows and see the wording on the screen.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
Metjr - 22 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
So far so good. I noted some lighter areas on the screen when it's on some pages. Almost like it's fog but doesn't look like it's intentional. I also note some issues with the apps. I pay for extra fast internet and yet we still get buffering some times and the apps will forget sign in etc which is annoying.
1 reply from LG Social Media team - 20 days ago
We appreciate your honest feedback and the detailed information you've provided about the issues you're experiencing with your LG 65" LED 4K UHD Smart webOS 22 TV (65UQ7570PUJ). Please know that we aim to provide you a seamless video viewing/streaming experience, so we want to make this right. Kindly send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter with the handle @LGUSSupport, or call our Customer Service at (800) 243-0000, and we would be pleased to see what we can do to help. -Cazz
Did you find this review helpful?

Good, Clear Picture But

4 out of 5 stars
Anabee - 22 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
Only had this tv for a month or so. It has a clear picture & sound. Only drawback so far is the remote control. The lack of a voice operated remote is ridiculous in this day & age. I called LG to get the model number of a voice remote compatible with the tv. When it arrived it was not compatible & now needs to be returned.
Did you find this review helpful?

I bought two of these TVs and I'm very happy

4 out of 5 stars
Will_LG - 22 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The TVs are ready to use and loaded with great apps and content. Easy to use controller. Very eye catching and user friendly UI. The only thing is that I have the Disney Hulu and ESPN+ bundle but LG doesn't support ESPN+. I tried using the web browser to watch ESPN+ but it froze my TV.
Did you find this review helpful?

User friendly

5 out of 5 stars
4Nana - 22 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I say user friendly because LG has instructions on the tv when you first turn it on. There are already many apps installed you just need to sign in. So you might want to do that before you actually need to watch it. The color and clarity are very good. The sound I haven’t messed with the setting on, which I have on other tv’s, because it seems to be good. My husband would turn the volume up so loud I could hear it through the walls. Not on this tv! I have owned this tv for 3 weeks now and I am considering another one for my living room. This one was a gift to my husband for his “man cave”. Just so you know the LG quality, we have an LG from early 2000’s. Not a smart tv but it is still going strong for my grandkids.
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Ryan252 - 23 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
The picture quality is great. Having all the LG channels is a big plus and then the options for apps is wonderful. Great TV for the price
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great features

5 out of 5 stars
Bobby0105 - 23 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I won this at a Christmas party was looking to but this tv for about a month earlier for my back patio. Was very lucky to win this tv the picture is great love the options this tv has love the OS on this tv it’s a great tv to have.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great television for our large room

5 out of 5 stars
ReedCO - 23 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
Fits our mount easily. The color pops and the menu interaction is easy and intuitive. We have a very large living room and this TV allows anyone to be anywhere and still get an excellent picture.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent value

4 out of 5 stars
Jrmy123 - 24 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
Setup was very easy, the available apps are much better than other brands, and the picture is great. I wish coordinating a soundbar at was a bit more intuitive (i.e., controlling both TV and soundbar with the LG remote) … but there are some tips about doing this online, so I’m still hopeful it can be done.
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Ldawg206 - 24 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
I got this a couple weeks ago I'm happy with this.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great pics.. Crappy software

4 out of 5 stars
RonH59 - 24 days ago
originally posted on lg.com
Beautiful picture. Not sure why I have to wait so long for it to switch to HDMI 1 on initial power on?? Also had to reprogram my wifi logins twice in last 2 weeks. It loses connection and when I check, i have re do my login and password.. Gone
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads