Libman Freedom Spray Mop - image 1 of 3Libman Freedom Spray Mop - image 2 of 3Libman Freedom Spray Mop - image 3 of 3
Libman Freedom Spray Mop - image 1 of 3
$26.49When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Evenly sprays your favorite cleaning solution to give you control of your cleaning.
  • Reaches tough spots with the large head that swivels 360 degrees.
  • Large, blow-molded reservoir holds up to 24oz of your favorite floor cleaning product.
  • Microfiber pad lets you scrub away tough messes, but also won’t scratch your floors.
  • Machine washable microfiber pad for repeated use.
  • Safe on all hard floor surfaces -- hardwood, vinyl, tile, ceramic, linoleum and more.
  • Hanging loop for easy storage.
  • Removes 99% of bacteria with only water.
  • Family Made in the USA.
  • 15.38"x5.13" microfiber pad

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 55.25 Inches (H) x 3.63 Inches (W) x 6.5 Inches (D)

Handle Material: Steel, Plastic

Features: Grip Handle, Reusable

Sustainability Claims: Contains Recycled Content

Includes: Microfiber Cloth

Recommended Surface Application: Floor

Recommended Product Application: Floor

Surfaces Not Recommended: Clothing, Drywall, Copper, windows

Material: Microfiber, Steel, Plastic

TCIN: 14131325
UPC: 071736040028
Item Number (DPCI): 003-03-0133
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

The Libman Freedom Spray Mop offers an easy, convenient and effective way to clean hard floor surfaces including wood, laminate, tile, marble, linoleum, stone and more. Its thick, absorbent microfiber pad cleans deep as it lifts and locks away dirt. The microfiber pad can be removed easily and it is machine washable up to 50 times for repeated use. Best of all, the Libman Freedom Mop doesn't require any batteries or any special cleaning solutions. The large reservoir can be filled with your favorite floor cleaning solution.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4 inches length x 9 inches width x 55.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.35 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S.
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can you use any solutions in the bottle??

submitted by ts AL - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes you can, but I mix my own. Equal parts of water, white vinegar and alcohol. Got it off Youtube. I use this on my laminate floor.

    submitted bySurprised - 5 years ago
  • A: We have used two different brands of solution (method and bona) with no issues.

    submitted byTheGabbingGinger - 5 years ago

Q: can u use diaposable pads

submitted by michele - 5 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your question! Libman does produce Freedom Spray Mop Disposable Pads (Product #4009). You can find more information on their products at libman.com.

    submitted byCustomer Service - 2 months ago

Q: can i use plain water & where do i put it in

submitted by bobbiecat75 - 2 years ago
  • A: This mop can be used with plain water or small amounts of floor detergent. If you squeeze the bottle, you can lift it straight out of the mop. On the side of the bottle there is a cap that opens for you to put your water into the tank.

    submitted byLibman Product Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do the pads need to be replaced or can they be washed and re-used?

submitted by Catlady - 2 years ago
  • A: Washed and reused!!! Great for the environment

    submitted byMindy Maybe - 2 years ago

Q: How can I clearlclean waterjets

submitted by Rbloker - 2 years ago
  • A: Here are some general troubleshooting tips: 1. Re-prime the pump: Remove the bottle form the mop, and pour water directly into the spot where the bottle normally sits. Pump the trigger several times. If spray comes out, this should fix your issue. 2. Clog: we suggest that you put very hot water and 3 TBSP of vinegar in the bottle and let it sit for thirty minutes before spraying as there may be a clog. Also, try adding some of that solution into the reservoir that the bottle goes into before putting it back on. You can also try running water over the spout where the spray comes out. If you have any further questions, please call 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com.

    submitted byLibman Product Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Why did mine stop spraying??

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Most of the time, they stop spraying because of using tap water. The minerals in the water cause calcium buildup that blocks the water jets. It is recommended to use distilled water.

    submitted by - 2 years ago

Q: Why did stop spraying??

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Here are some general troubleshooting tips: 1. Re-prime the pump: Remove the bottle form the mop, and pour water directly into the spot where the bottle normally sits. Pump the trigger several times. If spray comes out, this should fix your issue. 2. Clog: we suggest that you put very hot water and 3 TBSP of vinegar in the bottle and let it sit for thirty minutes before spraying as there may be a clog. Also, try adding some of that solution into the reservoir that the bottle goes into before putting it back on. You can also try running water over the spout where the spray comes out. If you have any further questions, please call 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com.

    submitted byLibman Product Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 161 reviews
68% would recommend
79 recommendations
durability: 3.67 out of 5
ease of use: 4.31 out of 5
quality: 3.87 out of 5
value: 3.83 out of 5

Leaks bad

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dkm - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This mop does a good job of cleaning. However the bottle leaks whether it's left on the mop or taken off. It leaks standing up and laying down in the cabinet. Very disappointed.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 2 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty on our products.
value: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
durability: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Leaky mop

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
julia3998 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Starting leaking after a few months. Will not spray at all but leaks everywhere.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 2 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty on our products.
value: 2 out of 5
durability: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dissapointed after a year

1 out of 5 stars
N - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Have had it now for a year and it has started to leak. Even with a new pad replacement it seems to not mop well. Disappointed
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 2 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a satisfaction guarantee and warranty on our products.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
durability: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Leaked Almost Immediately

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kcdmb93 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Leaked Almost Immediately
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 3 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty and a satisfaction guarantee.
Did you find this review helpful?

Leaves a streaky Mess!

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Blkprl - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
So I was very excited to purchase this as we just moved into our first home and it's on the smaller side. I was thinking Hey, we don't need a big mop just taking up space! Well, I probably should have gotten the mop. The pad doesn't seem to do a very good job of lifting the dirt rather pushes it around and leaves the floor a soapy and streaky mess. I really wanted to like this, love the idea of it. But the product itself isn't for me.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 3 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a satisfaction guarantee.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great mop

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sara - 4 months ago
I love that I can use any cleaning solution and it’s so easy to use, just spray and mop then toss the pads into the wash. Admittedly I wash the mop pads in warm or hot water and I put them in the dryer, I think they still last a long time doing this since I’ve only had to replace them every few years with weekly use. I’ve had this mop for about 5 years now and it’s still holding up well. I only wish the mop pads were thicker since they don’t reach some of the deeper grout areas on my kitchen tile but I just use the Libman foam mop with the scrubber to deep clean those areas.
durability: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Liquid leaks out of reservoir, when not in use!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Teed - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Liquid leaked out within an hour of adding it to the reservoir. I’ll be returning it.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 4 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty and a satisfaction guarantee.
durability: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Total piece of junk!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Loafs79 - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I filled with my expensive Shaw Floor cleaner because we had been just using a spray bottle of it with a regular mop. I was eager to have a mop with integrated sprayer to avoid carrying a separate spray bottle around. I filled this mom's reservoir with our preferred, pricey cleaner and was really mad to find a huge puddle of cleaner 2-3 hours later. I never even tried the mop - it leaked out ALL of our cleaner when I went to use it a few hours after filling it. I'm thankful I hadn't propped the mop on our brand new floors or we'd have a major problem on our hands. Thankfully, it was sitting on our ceramic tile. I rarely write reviews but this made me mad!
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 4 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a satisfaction guarantee and a warranty on our products.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy Mop

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
SS Shopper - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Best Mop EVER!!! Just a Velcro pad which is washable, and a reservoir to pull out and fill with water and a drop of Dawn. Threw out my old mops and won’t go back!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
durability: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good quality.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Batman - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought in February stopped working in June. It’s still better than any battery powered or disposable alternatives. Less work and smell compared to traditional mops. The price beats the name brand stick you have to buy refills for. For 6 months use I think it’s worth it. Nothing will beat being on your hands and knees using elbow grease.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 5 months ago
We look to get more use out of these mops than just six months. Can you please call us at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com so we can help you with troubleshooting?
value: 5 out of 5
durability: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaked

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Asbury - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nice to use, but it leaked out all of the remaining solution
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 6 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com for a replacement per our warranty.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
durability: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works very well

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Deelightful - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like that I can use my own cleaning solution and also the sprayer evenly distributes on the floor. It’s doesn’t require batteries and the pad can be easily washed & cleaned for next use. Good on wood and ceramic tile
value: 5 out of 5
durability: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Eh. Not impressed but it does an okay job!

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
sydneybee - 8 months ago
Not my favorite mop. It doesn’t seem to do the best job of getting everywhere I need it to on my tiled floor. I will say I do enjoy how lightweight it is, and the sprayer works well. The washable mop is also a plus, I like that it’s ecofriendly.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
durability: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Detroit2016 - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Taking care of my vinyl flooring is so much easier since I discovered this time saver. No more buckets of dirty water to deal with and I just throw the microfiber pad right in the laundry after I use it and it is nice and clean, ready for the next mopping. I also love the fact that I can use whatever cleaning product I want in the solution bottle, not something I have to buy as a refill. My only regret is that it took me years to find this Libman Freedom Mop.
durability: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Convenient!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Goodfinds - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this!!! Where has this been all my adult life. I had a steam cleaner but the heat dulled the finish on my hardwood floors. This is all I need to keep the shine. I use a tiny bit of antibacterial dish soap with water. So easy that it doesn’t seem tedious at all. I will say the pads could use some improvement though. The spray mop itself is a smart simple design.
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The best mop

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
chas - 9 months ago
I’ve had this mop for 7 years now and it is by far the best mop I’ve ever owned and I’ve had them all. Even better than my shark steam mop.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
durability: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worked for a while, then spray feature broke

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
CarlyG - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Well it worked great for 6 months! I only use it every two weeks or so since it’s used for polish, not regular mopping. I tried it today and it worked for three sprays then something broke and no more spray. Kind of defeats the convenience of it. Outside of return window.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 11 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. This mop is not meant for applying polish or wax to floors.
durability: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good mop

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nan - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love it does a great job of cleaning
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
durability: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get something else

1 out of 5 stars
mich - 1 year ago
I didn't hate this mop initially. Yes, it leaks even when the lid is closed. It doesn't do the greatest job mopping, but I didn't hate it. Until I was foolish enough to disconnect the bottom to fill it. I cannot understand why this mop is advertised as "removable fill on or off". If you already own one, do no under any circumstances remove the mop head so you can fill it easily over a sink. YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO GET IT BACK ON!! The pieces are really hard plastic and do not budge. My hand hurts from trying, unsuccessfully, to put this back together. I literally just put these pieces down and am sitting on the couch catching up on my recordings trying to relax. I will go get a new mop tomorrow.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. The bottle is removeable from the mop, not the base of the mop. We can help you with this issue.
durability: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Product soaked on pad/leak somewhere

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Vanda - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I have used this in the past and it usually lasts me a year or so. I bought a new one and within one use, it did not do its job. Somehow, it started to leak without me using it and the pad would be soaked and I’d have ro hand wash the pad. Just sucks. Waste of money.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty and a satisfaction guarantee on our products.
quality: 2 out of 5
durability: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads