Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Library of Fates - by Aditi Khorana (Hardcover)

Library of Fates -  by Aditi Khorana (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1

About this item

A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn"Aditi Khorana has whipped up the perfect book recipe: a rogue princess, a freed oracle, and a library with the power to change your fate!"Justine MagazineNo one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor Sikander to Shalingar. Until now, the idyllic kingdom has been immune to his many violent conquests. To keep the visit friendly, Princess Amrita has offered herself as his bride, sacrificing everything—family, her childhood love, and her freedom—to save her people. But her offer isn't enough. The palace is soon under siege, and Amrita finds herself a fugitive, utterly alone but for an oracle named Thala, who was kept by Sikander as a slave and managed to escape amid the chaos. With nothing and no one else to turn to, Amrita and Thala are forced to rely on one another. But while Amrita feels responsible for her kingdom and sets out to warn her people, the newly free Thala has no such ties. She encourages Amrita to go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, where it is possible for each of them to reverse their fates. To go back to before Sikander took everything from them.  Stripped of all that she loves, caught between her rosy past and an unknown future, will Amrita be able to restore what was lost, or does another life—and another love—await?
Number of Pages: 314
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Magic
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: Teen
Author: Aditi Khorana
Language: English
Street Date: July 18, 2017
TCIN: 52740544
UPC: 9781595148582
Item Number (DPCI): 248-47-3550
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$13.29
MSRPwas $18.99

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.