Loading, please wait...

Lightning Sky - by R C George (Hardcover)

Lightning Sky - by  R C George (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Lightning Sky - by  R C George (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 312

Genre: Biography + Autobiography

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Citadel Press

Author: R C George

Language: English

Street Date: April 30, 2019
TCIN: 54395327
UPC: 9780806538969
Item Number (DPCI): 248-81-0416

Description

Praise for R.C. George's Lightning Sky

"A glowing reminder that some things in life are worth fighting for."
--Marcus Brotherton, New York Times bestselling author of We Who Are Alive & Remain, A Company of Heroes and Shifty's War

"This is how history should be written--in vivid detail and with all the emotion of the best-told stories. Fans of Flyboys and Unbroken should push this book to the top of their reading list."
--John Gilstrap, New York Times bestselling author of Scorpion Strike and the Jonathan Grave thriller series

"A suspenseful masterpiece--a heart-tugging page-turner every bit as captivating as Laura Hillenbrand's Unbroken and Erik Larson's Dead Wake."
--Denise George, bestselling author of The Secret Holocaust Diaries, Behind Nazi Lines and Orchestra of Exiles

"Impossible to put down. Gifted author R. C. George has created a page-turning narrative peppered with meticulously-researched, elevating historical insights that demonstrate true command of the subject matter. Bravo!"
--Robert Child, Emmy-nominated screenwriter, director, and author of The Lost Eleven

"You will be inspired . . . you will mourn a greatness that has all but passed. In four or five years they will all be gone; the words of soldiers like this one, our only hope of holding onto them."
--Ken Gire, New York Times bestselling collaborator for All the Gallant Men

"The research is meticulous and the tale is well written, almost like a novel. It is optimistic and realistic, both funny and sad. A wonderful retelling of an individual story of World War II that combines the universal bond between parent and child and a war story. VERDICT: Highly recommended for any listener interested in war, family, or just a good story."
--Library Journal
on the audio edition

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.