product description page

Lion Attack! (MP3-CD) (Oliver Mol)

Lion Attack! (MP3-CD) (Oliver Mol) - image 1 of 1

about this item

An exuberant memoir from an original new voice.

Oliver is a writer who's just moved to Melbourne. He doesn't have any friends yet; he can't get his surly flatmate, Mark, to crack a smile; and the only ones who will talk to him are the off assortment of characters at the KeepCup warehouse where he works. Oliver is lonely. Oliver is sleepwalking through life. Then he meets Lisa, and things begin to change.

In the tradition of Sam Pink and Tao Lin comes a startling original, ambitious work of creative nonfiction that explores love, sex, and meaning in the age of Gen Y. Part romance, part tragicomedy, and part social critique, Lion Attack! is an hilarious contemporary coming-of-age story of a brilliant new writer.

Oliver Mol, a Sydney-based writer, was one of the inaugural winners of the Scribe Non-fiction Prize for Young Writers, for his piece entitled 34 Memories of Growing Up in Texas. His work has appeared in journals and magazines, including 'Going Down Swinging', 'The Lifted Brow', and 'Voiceworks'. In 2013 Oliver was the recipient of a Wheeler Centre Hot Desk Fellowship. He is at work on his second book.

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Mp3_cd
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Author: Oliver Mol
Language: English
Street Date: January 24, 2017
TCIN: 51997003
UPC: 9781536635553
Item Number (DPCI): 248-39-5028

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.