Litter Genie Cat Litter Disposal System - XL - image 1 of 4Litter Genie Cat Litter Disposal System - XL - image 2 of 4Litter Genie Cat Litter Disposal System - XL - image 3 of 4Litter Genie Cat Litter Disposal System - XL - image 4 of 4
Litter Genie Cat Litter Disposal System - XL - image 1 of 4
$26.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • THE ULTIMATE CAT LITTER DISPOSAL SYSTEM: The makers of Diaper Genie present the Litter Genie XL Pail, which provides effortless cat litter odor control while easily disposing of soiled kitty litter.
  • EASY AS 1-2-3: Simply scoop your pet waste, open the lid, drop in the soiled clumps, and pull the handle to lock-in the waste and smell.
  • IDEAL FOR MULTI-CAT HOMES: Holds up to 21 days of cat litter (for one cat), which is 50% more than our standard Litter Genie pail. Spend more time playing with your kitties and less time taking out the trash.
  • KEEP YOUR CAT HAPPY & HEALTHY: Promote wellness in your cat's behavior and health, as a dedicated cat waste receptacle encourages daily scooping while reducing the amount of scattered litter within your home.

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 3

Dimensions (Overall): 9.92 Inches (L), 18 Inches (H) x 9.92 Inches (W)

Intended Pet Type: Cat

Capacity (Volume): 1.11 cubic-ft

Assembly Details: No Assembly Required

Material: Plastic

Battery: No Battery Used

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 79723919
UPC: 078300070757
Item Number (DPCI): 083-02-0433
Origin: Assem In USA w/ foreign parts

Description

Love your cats, and our Litter Genie, but feel like you have to empty the pail too often? Now, get the same convenient litter disposal system you love, but with 50% more capacity. It's a nose-friendly, life-improving, happy-dance-inducing bigger savior for both you and your cat. Introducing Litter Genie® XL, the large-capacity cat litter disposal system that helps lock litter and odor away to keep your home fresh, no matter how many cats you have.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.3 inches length x 9.4 inches width x 24.33 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.45 pounds
This item may ship in its original packaging ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.9 out of 5 stars with 17 reviews
100% would recommend
3 recommendations
cat likes it: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5

Wonderful Product, Can't do without it.

5 out of 5 stars
Barb228 - 3 months ago
originally posted on Litter Genie
The genie is a fabulous invention! Not only does it make scooping easier and quicker, it also saves the use of the plastic grocery bags. I love the Genie so much I have 5 of them. Also got friends to buy them as well. Cant and wont live without them.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Tool for Minimizing Mess

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
sarammi - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I use a litter genie for my dog waste. It’s amazing. Never smells and is little and compact. The perfect solution. Refill bag cartridges are inexpensive, too.
quality: 5 out of 5
cat likes it: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great size!

5 out of 5 stars
Rosie - 3 months ago
originally posted on Litter Genie
I have 5 regular Litter Genies and one XL LG. I use the XL one in a room where two liier boxes are located. Boxes are scooped twice daily and the larger size allows me to empty the container on the same schedule as the other Litter Genies. I have 12 cats, use various litters; from crystal to coarse, and the Genie handles them all!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Quick and Easy

5 out of 5 stars
Anniejo - 3 months ago
originally posted on Litter Genie
Litter Genie eliminates smells. Is a quick and easy way to dispose of cat waste.
Did you find this review helpful?

Litter Genie is a must have!

5 out of 5 stars
Catmom2021 - 3 months ago
originally posted on Litter Genie
Bought the Litter Genie in 2021 because I was adopting 2 cats. I love it! It holds enough that I only have to empty it about every 10 days.
Did you find this review helpful?

Won't Go Without It

4 out of 5 stars
Sassy - 3 months ago
originally posted on Litter Genie
1st time cat mom and I will never go without a litter genie. 5 star rating if you can improve 5he system to twist off each section of poo so the end result looks like sausage links. This way you encase the smell so that when you change bags, cutting the old and tying off for the new that stench doesn't get thrust into your airspace.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Superior Holding Capacity

5 out of 5 stars
Violet - 3 months ago
originally posted on Litter Genie
I have 2 cats and love the fact that the XL holds so much more litter waste with NO odor at all for up to 10 days.
Did you find this review helpful?

Large capacity, less work.

5 out of 5 stars
Larry57 - 3 months ago
originally posted on Litter Genie
Prior to getting this large Genie for my older cat it seems I was changing the regular size one every few days.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Lorraine F - 3 months ago
originally posted on Litter Genie
I had an old Litter Locker & it was time for and upgrade, tried this & I love it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Mostly awesome

4 out of 5 stars
Loclark91 - 3 months ago
originally posted on Litter Genie
Overall I love this thing. I live in a walk up apartment and the community trash is far so the fewer litter trips without the smell, the better. The little spring in mine did untension pretty quickly and I would say the handle was pulled fairly gently each time. Regardless, I just push it back in now manually but it still works perfectly. When/if this thing finally breaks past the point of being able to use it, I’ll definitely purchase another immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?

Genie makes it so easy

5 out of 5 stars
Roserune - 3 months ago
originally posted on Litter Genie
With the Litter Genie, it makes it so easy to clean the litter box that now my husband cleans the boxes. We have one for each litter box. It almost makes it fun to clean the boxes.
Did you find this review helpful?

Better than the regular!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
noodle - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
If you’re debating between the normal litter genie and this one, choose this one! The lid of my regular litter genie never seemed to stay on, and it looks like with the litter genie XL that problem was resolved! The design is a lot better overall and I like how I don’t have to take the trash out as often!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
cat likes it: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Every cat owner needs this!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CH - 2 years ago
Works great! Keeps odors away. Lasts a long time before I have to toss it. Had to watch a YouTube video to put it together.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
cat likes it: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads