Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Lives of Desperate Girls - Reprint by Mackenzie Common (Paperback)

Lives of Desperate Girls -  Reprint by Mackenzie Common (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

One small, northern community. Two girls gone -- one missing, the other dead. A riveting coming-of-age debut young adult novel for fans of We Were Liars and All the Bright Places.     Sixteen-year-old Helen Commanda is found dead just outside Thunder Creek, Ontario. Her murder goes unremarked, except for the fact that it may shed light on the earlier disappearance of Chloe Shaughnessy. Chloe is beautiful, rich and white. Helen is plain, and from the reservation. They had nothing in common except that they were teenage girls from an unforgiving small town. Only Chloe's best friend Jenny Parker knows exactly how unforgiving, but she's keeping some dangerous secrets of her own.      Jenny begins looking for answers about Helen's life and death, trying to understand larger questions about her town and her best friend. But what can a teenage girl really accomplish where adults have failed? And how much is Jenny actually complicit in a conspiracy of silence?
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 300
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: Teen
Author: Mackenzie Common
Language: English
Street Date: October 16, 2018
TCIN: 53767964
UPC: 9780143198734
Item Number (DPCI): 248-03-2888
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$7.40
MSRPReg: $9.99 Save $2.59 (26% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores
Loading, please wait...

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.